Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-6
Public
Schertz, TX
Students enrolled: 672

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Laura Ingalls Wilder Intermediate School 5

Posted November 02, 2014
- a parent
I recently moved from California to Texas. Immediately upon enrolling me son into Wilder Intermediate I felt welcomed. from the front desk clerk to the Secretary who took all the important information from me. The Nurse who assisted me in finding a local clinic to give my son a shot that is recommended for children in Texas but not California. Then the teachers, I have been in constant communication which two of his teachers, they have kept me informed of his progress. The teachers have made me feel confident that if my son starts declining in any area that they will notify me. I had a hard time in California getting the teachers to return my call of respond to my notes that I send through my son; but I am having no trouble here. Thank you Wilder

Laura Ingalls Wilder Intermediate School 5

Posted October 29, 2012
- a parent
My family moved to the area a few months after the 5th grade year started. The teachers were so involved and helped my daughter so much with the catch up she had to do since our old school in another state was so much further behind academically. They were very pro-active and offered lots of encouragement and gave regular updates and met with us whenever we had concerns or questions about her integration into the new school. It was a wonderful experience and the teachers are the best.


Laura Ingalls Wilder Intermediate School 5

Posted May 29, 2011
- a parent
My son has had a good experience here. The teachers and principals really seem to care that the kids (and parents) are happy. The gifted and talented program is excellent. The librarian has impressed me in the ways she encourages kids to get involved with reading (regular breakfasts for kids who collect "AR" points--parents are invited too).

Laura Ingalls Wilder Intermediate School 5

Posted December 04, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Laura Ingalls Wilder Intermediate School 5

Posted October 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Laura Ingalls Wilder Intermediate School 2

Posted October 23, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Laura Ingalls Wilder Intermediate School 5

Posted December 10, 2006
- a parent
The teachers are really good and my daughter has really done well there.

Laura Ingalls Wilder Intermediate School 5

Posted May 22, 2005
- a parent
My son had a horrible last year at his elementary school. I was very worried once he got to Wilder. I was so relieved to discover that the teachers, staff and the principle were the tops in their class. My son has just completed his 2 years at Wilder. He has grown more confident and his love for school has returned.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Laura Ingalls Wilder Intermediate School
806 Savannah Drive, Schertz, TX  78154
(210) 619-4200
Last modified Laura Ingalls Wilder Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 5-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Laura Ingalls Wilder Intermediate School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top