Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Seabrook, TX

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


G W Robinson 1

Posted May 28, 2014
- a parent
Robinson Elm. Has the worst principal I have ever come across. They have no fun activities for student involvement. Staff is rude!

G W Robinson 5

Posted April 30, 2013
- a parent
Great school! Sweet, caring teachers. Nice families. Very nice Principal. All in a super school district. Anyone complaining has never been in an ACTUAL crazy school district (HISD). We are SO happy to be here!!! :D


G W Robinson 1

Posted December 27, 2011
- a parent
My child attended 1 1/2 years before the school decided to tell me that they had over looked our address and that my child is enrolled in the wrong school. They didn't even give me time to collect his items before unenrolling him literally 2 days into the Christmas break. We just received a letter saying he is zoned for another school so his is denied an inter transfer and unenrolled at Robinson. Terrible organization in my oppinion.

G W Robinson 2

Posted March 20, 2011
- a parent
A problem, not so much with the school as with the entire district, is that parents have very limited access to their children during school time, much less availability for participation in school activities. This is my first child's second year here, and my second child's first year here. I think it is important to be involved in your child's education, and it is unfair that we are not allowed this opportunity. My oldest child has also experienced many problems with bullying, and, if it continues, may force me to remove him from this school.

G W Robinson 5

Posted June 24, 2008
- a community member
After 2 years the teachers and curriculum have impressed me. I am amazed at the reading level of my grandson. The teachers use innovative to teach subjects such as history and geography as well as math. Not happy with the very early lunch schedule.


G W Robinson 2

Posted May 25, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

G W Robinson 5

Posted May 17, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

G W Robinson 4

Posted January 20, 2007
- a parent
New school; not much playground equipment; otherwise great teachers, principles, and activities.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

G W Robinson
451 Kirby Boulevard, Seabrook, TX  77586
(281) 284-6500
Last modified G W Robinson is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
G W Robinson Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top