Report this review as inappropriate

« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
Public district
Seabrook, TX
Students enrolled: 470

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

Ed High White Elementary School 4

Posted May 13, 2013
- a parent
Ed White is amazing! The teachers, principal, counselor, administrators, janitor, everyone at this school loves the children and loves their job! My daughter loves going to school each day and has learned so much academically as well as socially and how to respect herself and others. I have never seen such an amazing school. The principal knows the children's names, he is outside for pick up and drop off. The negative comments on here are not true! Also there are so many parent volunteers that it helps the school functions and allows the children to have fun activities. The sun always shines on Ed White Elementary.

Ed High White Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
Small school with a wonderful Habitat. We were rezoned from the larger Bay Elementary when Robinson was built and have been very happy at Ed White, my children like the smaller school and enjoy the habitat and science lab, which gets used even by Kindergarten - I do not recall my son ever doign a science lab at Bay ( he was there K and 1st grade)

Ed High White Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2009
- a parent
My oldest daughter has been going to ed white for 2 years now. It is a fantastic school!!! the principle is amazing and very attentive. He wants to know who every single student and their families are. The teachers are great! i feel very safe sending my child there because i know they are well taken care of. The office staff, teachers, lunch staff are all friendly and have smiles on their faces (for the most part). I don't ever want to move out of the boundries so all my kids can go there.

Ed High White Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 05, 2007
- a parent
My daughter is now a fifth grader and has been to many elementary schools in Texas. We love this school the very best as far as quality, teachers, and academics. They make school a home and fun environment as well as excelling the kids to their best. We couldn't ask for a better elementary school, and look forward to our kindergartener starting next year!

Ed High White Elementary School 3

Posted April 26, 2005
- a parent
I have two children in the 2004-2005 school year attending Ed White. I was not pleased with this year of academics. They discontinued Excel math and the teachers seemed to always be in 'training workshops'. Substitutes were always teaching the classes. My daughter had a tough time this year. The level of this school is very high, maybe too high. It is a great school if your kids excel in everything.

Ed High White Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2005
- a parent
Ed White is a wonderful school. I have had two kids go through this school and they were more then prepared to go on to Intermediate and High School. The teachers care about the students. The office staff is very concerned about the safety of the students.

Ed High White Elementary School 3

Posted February 19, 2005
- a parent
Lack of discipline and confidentiality are areas of concern. There is a lack of objective observational documentation of student behavior. In some cases, students are disciplined based on reports from other students. Student confidentiality is compromised as well. Students who report issues are discussed with, and in front of other students, embarrassing the students making the allegations, and angering the students the allegations are made against.

Ed High White Elementary School 3

Posted May 20, 2004
- a parent
The majority of teachers are wonderful - but there are several that should not be teaching. The office staff can be very unfriendly and downright rude, especially the nurse and front desk person. They seem to have a wonderful PTA that does many things for the students and school. The school is pretty clean but the 5th grade classrooms are the worst. The playground equipment is terrible and old. The newer equipment is not enough of a challenge. The P.E. coaches are great and really love coaching. This school could be great but needs a lot of fine tuning.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families. 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ed High White Elementary School
1708 Les Talley Drive, Seabrook, TX  77586
(281) 284-4300
Last modified Ed High White Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ed High White Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top