Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Seagoville, TX
Students enrolled: 492

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Central Elementary School 1

Posted April 29, 2014
- a community member
This school is yet another one of DISD debacles. With Ena Meyers at the helm it truly is the worst school in the district. This principal cares nothing about the teachers or students. Who tells a teacher not that a children's sickness is nothing to call a parent about especially when the nurse is out for the day. Really? A parent doesn't need to know their child had a struggle breathing during the day? What a joke of a principal and so sad to have a turnover of so many good teachers because of her poor leadership. Take your child far away from this place,

Central Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
Our school is also clear about academics but also about having fun but we are there to prepare our kids for college and for the future want them to know that they can do what they set their minds to do it they just trying to do their best . Are saying is be more awesome. We love our kids are staffs and our teachers and parents are the best volunteers


Central Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2014
- a parent
This is a great school! My daughter was in private school until I decided to try out this school since it was free and right down the street. I wish I would have brought my children a lot sooner. The staff is great, friendly, and genuinely care about the students education. Ms. Meyers has done a great job of turning the school around for the better. Teachers offer tutoring regularly. They are open to parent ideas and involvement. They have great emergency lock down procedures in place. (I've seen them practice).

Central Elementary School 3

Posted July 14, 2010
- a parent
The principal and vice principal are jerks! And only cares about the color of the kids shoes and if they are wearing a belt. Come on guys I thought school was about getting an education not what you wear. On the other hand the teachers are great and work their tails off to teach our kids. The school would be better if the staff would worry about what is important....EDUCATION!

Central Elementary School 4

Posted December 29, 2009
- a parent
I think all of the Seagoville schoosl have come a long way. I have a child in Central Elementary and one that is int he Middle School. Central is a good school with caring teachers. The teachers in 4th and 5th grade have gone out of their way to make sure the students succeed with extra tutoring sessions after school, early morning and on Saturdays. The Principal, Mr. Salinas he really cares and wants the entire school to be a success. I think Seagoville has gotten a bad wrap and as long as the parents support the teachers and staff then the students will have respect and act as though they should.


Central Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 10, 2009
- a community member
My sister attended Central Elementary (3rd-5th). Her experience from her Seagoville Elementary days (PreK-2nd) were like night and day. Teachers at Central expected the best from their students academically as well as behaviorally. School leadership is the way it should be. The entire school is community oriented as well. The school is still not receiving th TEA ratings to reflect the hard dedication of the students and staff. Our mother had no desire to send my sister to any other elementary school during her years at Central. Parent involvement can always be improved but parents were seen at the campus regularly.

Central Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 03, 2008
- a parent
This school has some of the best teachers around. There has been one that was not so great but for the most part, great attitudes from the teachers and in particular the Assistant Principle. She is awesome and knows all of the kids, the kids in the school show her a great deal of respect and truly seem to feel that they can come to her about anything. She's stern but very fair, The Principle is also very highly regarded by the students, these people got it right.

Central Elementary School 3

Posted July 02, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Central Elementary School 4

Posted December 19, 2005
- a parent
My daughter has had alot of trouble this year, but her teacher Mrs. Garland has worked hard trying to find the problem. We have recently discovered that she has dyslexia. Mrs Garland is one of the best teachers around, she really cares about the children in her class.

Central Elementary School 2

Posted October 15, 2005
- a parent
Seagoville - a tough place to learn and a tough place to grow-up, learn and teach. Ill-mannered kids with no self-discipline.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central Elementary School
902 Shady Lane, Seagoville, TX  75159
(972) 749-6800
Last modified Central Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Central Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top