Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Seagoville Elementary School 1

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
One of worst schools I've ever seen! Teachers yell at their students, they don't give them the time they need to learn properly.

Seagoville Elementary School 5

Posted September 04, 2013
- a teacher
Seagoville Elementary is one of the best schools in DISD. It was at it's best when it was a PK-3 grade campus and then a PK-2 campus. Susan Hanke-Laird works very hard with the staff and goes above and beyond to meet the needs of the students. What other principal meets the students outside and helps them out the cars and into the building rain or shine. She does the same at dismissal. This school has suffered from the incompetence of the Dallas school board in bringing in a new school Seagoville didn't need and redrawing the boundary lines and channeling another schools students there. The best teachers there were transferred to Central Elementary School under a new incompetent principal.


Seagoville Elementary School 1

Posted August 23, 2012
- a parent
will comment that as my son advance grades it gets worst . Teachers don't challenge the students to work at full potential . the only great and perfect teacher this school had move to central elem. (prek)Ru...:)

Seagoville Elementary School 1

Posted May 23, 2011
- a parent
I am livid at the incompitence of the teachers in this school district. They are prejudice,demeaning to children. I wouldn't reccommend anyone send their child to this school.

Seagoville Elementary School 1

Posted May 18, 2011
- a parent
Seagoville Elementary has no sense of organization. The teachers and other staff yell at the children which I find to be absolutely unacceptable. My daughter is in first grade but will not be attending Seagoville Elementary next year. Two years of it was more than enough for me. I guess these days paying taxes for your child to go to school and get a good education isn't enough. You must send them to a private school to get that.


Seagoville Elementary School 2

Posted April 05, 2011
- a parent
We were really looking forward to our childs first year at Seagoville Ele. Now, we can not wait to leave. It is a very unfriendly school. There are a great deal of the teachers that are screamers, rude, set poor examples for our students, and do not show the respect they expect from the students. They glorify perfect attendance every six weeks in an "awards assembly". At the end of the school year even give bicycles to two students with perfect attendance. The students who worked hard all year, made straight "A" does not get an award assembly until the end of the school year and recieves a peice of paper. Seems a little backwards. PTA is in name only. What they call a meeting is students performing every month. Love watching the kids perform. However, PTA business needs to be on the table. They collect our $ then the few decide w/o discussing w/ paid members what they are going to do with our money. There are some really great teachers at this school. I applaud them because they care, challange the students to work to their full potential, and they set a goal the student can "rise" to. They are the backbone of this school.

Seagoville Elementary School 5

Posted July 14, 2010
- a parent
Seagoville Elementary is by far the best elementary school in the area. Ms. Hanke is the World's Best Principal and the staff is Awesome (well most of them). The have room for improvement but every school does. After you leave this school the rest are down hill. Ms. Hanke Rocksa as Principal!

Seagoville Elementary School 1

Posted December 07, 2009
- a parent
Im a mother of 5 kids and i will not stay here in Seagoville much longer becuase of the schools. This school now has a new principal and may improve a little but not soon and my kids need an eduation therefore i have moved. I had a child from K to 4th grade and due to bad school system of education he is in a level of a 2nd grader. Now he is in a new school working with his improvement. I cannot recomend this school. Or any schools in Seagoville.


Seagoville Elementary School 3

Posted September 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Seagoville Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Seagoville Elementary School
304 North Kaufman Street, Seagoville, TX  75159
(972) 892-7900
Last modified Seagoville Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Seagoville Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top