Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Shady Shores, TX
Students enrolled: 544

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stephens Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2011
- a parent
My daughter attended this school last year, and we have since moved and definitely see a difference. The teachers at this school are very involved in the development of the children. I loved the emails I received weekly from the teacher with updates of my child. I worked a hectic schedule with my job, and this school was wonderful with time mgmt. My daughter states repeatedly how much she misses this school and her prior teacher.

Stephens Elementary School 5

Posted July 12, 2011
- a parent
Asst Principal takes over as Principal. Due to the prior Principal's health issues, she was doing the job already. Looking forward to Mrs. Rangel finally getting the credit for her hard work!


Stephens Elementary School 5

Posted July 11, 2011
- a community member
Good music and science programs. Dedicated staff willing to work over and above with children facing learning difficulties, especially ADD.

Stephens Elementary School 5

Posted May 14, 2011
- a parent
Our daughter is about to head to middle school after being at Stevens since it opened, three years ago. We have loved being a part of this school. There is a true feeling of teamwork between the staff, parents and students. The atmosphere is fun, safe and conducive to learning. Caring and engaging teachers, involved parents and supportive administration. Our daughter has enjoyed this school and is leaving it fully prepared for middle school.

Stephens Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
It's a great school! Stephens has a very caring and supportive staff that all work together for the improvement of each and evry child.


Stephens Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
It has a top notch staff, wonderful Administrators, and supportive parents!

Stephens Elementary School 5

Posted June 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Stephens Elementary School 5

Posted April 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stephens Elementary School
133 North Garza Road, Shady Shores, TX  76208
(940) 369-0800
Last modified Stephens Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stephens Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top