Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
3 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 8 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Jefferson Elementary School 1

Posted October 28, 2015
- a parent
The carpool lane is dangerous and kids are often seen running across traffic in morning. The principal talks down to parents and kids alike. The students are afraid of fellow students because bullying and violence against each other is handled with talking. The children are not held to any rules or consequences. They are told to make a good choice.

Jefferson Elementary School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted October 28, 2015
- a parent
Principal doesnt believe in homework. Often there is no homework at all even when you ask for homework.


Jefferson Elementary School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted October 28, 2015
- a parent
They have to develop grit in order to handle the bullying and disrespect. The kids have to be tough.

Jefferson Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted October 28, 2015
- a parent
The kids are taught that there are no consequences to harming or disrespecting other students. By not giving consequences to actions, it is like they are supporting the disrespect of others.

Jefferson Elementary School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted October 28, 2015
- a parent
No the students are learning how to get away with bullying. They are not teaching the children to help others but to hide with they are doing to each other and are supporting bullying by having no real consequences.


Jefferson Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted October 28, 2015
- a parent
Students get away with bullying and violence towards other students with no consequences. They are told not to do it and make a good choice. But the student goes back to bullying and violence all over again

Jefferson Elementary School 1

Posted September 08, 2014
- a parent
I as a parent am not happy with the new principal. Talking with her she makes you as a parent feel small. She talks down to you as if you are a child. While giving you her resume. Not just that her new way of the car lane is a joke. I am in a car pool with my sisters. This principal has turned a two car lane that was functional. Thus speedy. To a one car lane that take all of hr to get children. There has been more traffic violations since this new change. And it doesn't take twelve mins for children to be let out of school.

Jefferson Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2013
- a parent
Jefferson Elementary School is a great school! There does need to be more parent involvement though. The school needs parents to join the PTA. If you are not involved, you have no real reason to complain. All the teachers and staff that I have come in contact with have been very nice. I have never met anyone with a rude or mean attitude. And the principal is just as nice as she can be. The staff really cares about the students. Dropping off and picking up the kids is always safe. I feel like my child is safe when he is at school. The school has a Fall Festival at the end of October every year. I don't believe elementary schools need to have dances. I think that is more for older kids anyway. I am quite shocked at the other comment. I don't see that any of that is correct. I have never seen anyone take unauthorized pictures. Great school just needs more parent involvement. :)

Nearby schools

Jefferson Elementary School
608 North Lee Street, Sherman, TX  75090
Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. (903) 891-6610
Last modified Jefferson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top