Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-2
Public
Smithville, TX
Students enrolled: 464

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brown Primary School 1

Posted April 25, 2013
- a parent
Brown Primary. This is a horrible school! I cannot stress that enough! There is only one good teacher & they have an awesome counselor,but other than that, I don't think any child should be placed in this "school". VERY disappointed! Sarah Haskell

Brown Primary School 1

Posted July 23, 2008
- a parent
Very disappointed in the school. Did not give my child the love for learning schools should. Not easy to communicate with the staff on school issues.


Brown Primary School 4

Posted May 15, 2008
- a parent
We have moved to a few towns in the last 3 years due to my husband's job and Smitville was the only school my daughter got straight A's and was really happy. The teachers from PreK- Middle school were very good and nice. We are moving permanently back to central Texas this summer and choose the town of Smithville again because of the schools!

Brown Primary School 3

Posted May 07, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Brown Primary School 4

Posted June 18, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Brown Primary School 5

Posted April 27, 2005
- a parent
I feel that Brown has some of the best of the best teacher that Smithville has to offer. The teachers feel accountable for each of their students and encourage higher learning in every way. Great PE programs as well as an excellent Spanish teacher who brings in many of the bilingual arts, music and movements that is native to our Mexican heritage. Brown also encourages parent involvement in every aspect.

Brown Primary School 4

Posted April 12, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Brown Primary School 2

Posted December 02, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brown Primary School
P O Box 479, Smithville, TX  78957
(512) 237-2519
Last modified Brown Primary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-2
Brown Primary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top