Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hardin-Jefferson High School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a community member
Three grandchildren have graduated from this school. All went to universities and have excellent jobs. H j not only produces good graduates, but good charscter. I have one still in high school.

Hardin-Jefferson High School 5

Posted June 01, 2011
- a parent
Very safe environment with a rural feel. HJ was small enough that we could keep an eye on our kids. I often worried that my kids might not be getting enough advanced curriculum to succeed at the college level. My youngest graduated 11 yrs. ago and I am almost certain that things have improved. Besides, all three of mine went on to graduate with honors from TX. A&M. The oldest is an anesthesiologist, the second has an Mgmt. Ifo. Systems degree and the third is about to finish his podiatry residence.


Hardin-Jefferson High School 4

Posted March 22, 2011
- a student
I really love HJ. It has its tiny problems but it really is a safe environment for us to be in and they have tons of school spirit that i find contagious. I love coming to school every day and the facilities are nice and healthy and the people are friendly.

Hardin-Jefferson High School 5

Posted September 03, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Hardin-Jefferson High School 0
no rating

Posted August 03, 2009
- a parent
This is like the coolest school ever, my kids love the school so much. The administration does a great job.


Hardin-Jefferson High School 2

Posted March 22, 2009
- a student
I'm currently a student at HJ and can honestly say I'm the most unhappy i have been in a long time. I do not feel like I'm being challenged enough as far as education goes which makes me have concerns about what colleges I will be able to be accepted to. Also because it is a small school, causing the students and their teachers to have ten times more rumors and bad attitudes towards innocent people than a larger school would. My experience at HJ has been very difficult. but maybe that's just me. I know some students who say they are extremely happy at HJ. I will say Hardin-Jefferson has great school spirit and pride, we are extremely confident and supportive in our basketball team! as well as other sports. I will probably be moving schools soon though because of my unhappiness with the students and the education.

Hardin-Jefferson High School 0
no rating

Posted August 24, 2008
- a teacher
Hardin Jefferson is an excellent learning environment that provides students with a safe and comfortable place to learn. The teachers here do their job because they love to inspire and want to make a difference in each child's life. There is an amazing amount of spirit amongst the student body, faculty and staff.

Hardin-Jefferson High School 5

Posted April 17, 2008
- a student
I love the high school its a great place for kids to learn what they need to learn before they get out in the real wrold..


Hardin-Jefferson High School 5

Posted April 15, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Hardin-Jefferson High School 0
no rating

Posted September 13, 2007
- a parent
Like every school, HJ has it's issues but, for the most part, the Principal's and Administration are caring, and attentive to the students and parents. I've found the best way to communicate with the teachers, is email. I love the school spirit and parent participation. Kudo's to the district for implementing grades online! Go Hawks!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hardin-Jefferson High School
P O Box 639, Sour Lake, TX  77659
(409) 981-6430
Last modified Hardin-Jefferson High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hardin-Jefferson High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top