Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hardin-Jefferson High School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a community member
Three grandchildren have graduated from this school. All went to universities and have excellent jobs. H j not only produces good graduates, but good charscter. I have one still in high school.

Hardin-Jefferson High School 5

Posted June 01, 2011
- a parent
Very safe environment with a rural feel. HJ was small enough that we could keep an eye on our kids. I often worried that my kids might not be getting enough advanced curriculum to succeed at the college level. My youngest graduated 11 yrs. ago and I am almost certain that things have improved. Besides, all three of mine went on to graduate with honors from TX. A&M. The oldest is an anesthesiologist, the second has an Mgmt. Ifo. Systems degree and the third is about to finish his podiatry residence.


Hardin-Jefferson High School 4

Posted March 22, 2011
- a student
I really love HJ. It has its tiny problems but it really is a safe environment for us to be in and they have tons of school spirit that i find contagious. I love coming to school every day and the facilities are nice and healthy and the people are friendly.

Hardin-Jefferson High School
no rating

Posted August 03, 2009
- a parent
This is like the coolest school ever, my kids love the school so much. The administration does a great job.

Hardin-Jefferson High School 2

Posted March 22, 2009
- a student
I'm currently a student at HJ and can honestly say I'm the most unhappy i have been in a long time. I do not feel like I'm being challenged enough as far as education goes which makes me have concerns about what colleges I will be able to be accepted to. Also because it is a small school, causing the students and their teachers to have ten times more rumors and bad attitudes towards innocent people than a larger school would. My experience at HJ has been very difficult. but maybe that's just me. I know some students who say they are extremely happy at HJ. I will say Hardin-Jefferson has great school spirit and pride, we are extremely confident and supportive in our basketball team! as well as other sports. I will probably be moving schools soon though because of my unhappiness with the students and the education.


Hardin-Jefferson High School
no rating

Posted August 24, 2008
- a teacher
Hardin Jefferson is an excellent learning environment that provides students with a safe and comfortable place to learn. The teachers here do their job because they love to inspire and want to make a difference in each child's life. There is an amazing amount of spirit amongst the student body, faculty and staff.

Hardin-Jefferson High School 5

Posted April 17, 2008
- a student
I love the high school its a great place for kids to learn what they need to learn before they get out in the real wrold..

Hardin-Jefferson High School
no rating

Posted September 13, 2007
- a parent
Like every school, HJ has it's issues but, for the most part, the Principal's and Administration are caring, and attentive to the students and parents. I've found the best way to communicate with the teachers, is email. I love the school spirit and parent participation. Kudo's to the district for implementing grades online! Go Hawks!


Hardin-Jefferson High School 5

Posted January 16, 2006
- a student
Hi, I am a students at HJ, and I love it! It's one of the best schools in southeast Texas. It's a small school, and I think that's what makes it awesome. Everyone knows each other, and we have alot of school pride! I love HJ! Go HAWKS!

Hardin-Jefferson High School 5

Posted August 10, 2005
- a parent
Hi! I am currently a student at Hardin-Jefferson High School. I am a freshman this year(2005-2006)! I absolutly love this school! Hardin-Jefferson has 2 great elementarys, 1 awesome middle school, and an even better high school! I am an A & B Student & I am currently running for Freshman Class Vice-President! We have so many great organizations here at Hardin-Jefferson that many of my fellow students are members of 5 or 6!!!!

Nearby schools

Hardin-Jefferson High School
P O Box 639, Sour Lake, TX  77659
(409) 981-6430
Last modified Hardin-Jefferson High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top