Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-4
Public
Southlake, TX
Students enrolled: 528

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jack D Johnson Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school.We moved from Trophy Club and I can see the difference.it is one of the best school and I am happy that my kids go to this school

Jack D Johnson Elementary School 5

Posted August 09, 2013
- a parent
Love this school. We moved from Keller last year and it was a huge difference. My daughter's teacher was amazing. Thank you Miss Little!


Jack D Johnson Elementary School 5

Posted March 11, 2012
- a parent
We had three children attend Johnson Elementary. To this day, they all 3 indicate this was their favorite school and they have excelled academically and socially.

Jack D Johnson Elementary School 5

Posted July 14, 2011
- a parent
Fantastic School!! I have had two of my children here, and it has been nothing but a great experience. The staff, as well as the administrators, are top notch---we are so happy to be a part of Johnson and looking forward to moving through the other schools in our district.

Jack D Johnson Elementary School 5

Posted July 13, 2011
- a community member
first elementary school in southlake! it was built in 1970! i went to johnson 2003-2008 loved it! this summer they tore down the front of the libary to add on :( i liked it the origanal from when it was first built. I am at CMS now and one of my teachers ( shes like 40) went to Johnson too! southlake is awesome


Jack D Johnson Elementary School 2

Posted May 18, 2010
- a parent
Teacher has bad communication skills and does not really seem to care!!! Private school here we come ...even in Southlake public school is sub par

Jack D Johnson Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2010
- a parent
Excellent school. We've been here for 4 years and have never had a bad experience. The teachers really love what they are doing, and the administrators are very caring about the students and the staff. I am also extremely impressed with the parental involvement. WE LOVE JOHNSON!!!

Jack D Johnson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 23, 2009
- a parent
Wonderful staff and teachers! Truly care about the students.


Jack D Johnson Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 23, 2009
- a community member
My grandson goes to school there...Great students, great teachers.

Jack D Johnson Elementary School 3

Posted September 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jack D Johnson Elementary School
2400 North Carroll Avenue, Southlake, TX  76092
(817) 949-4500
Last modified Jack D Johnson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jack D Johnson Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top