Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Jack D Johnson Elementary School 5

Posted April 20, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school.We moved from Trophy Club and I can see the difference.it is one of the best school and I am happy that my kids go to this school

Jack D Johnson Elementary School 5

Posted August 09, 2013
- a parent
Love this school. We moved from Keller last year and it was a huge difference. My daughter's teacher was amazing. Thank you Miss Little!


Jack D Johnson Elementary School 5

Posted March 11, 2012
- a parent
We had three children attend Johnson Elementary. To this day, they all 3 indicate this was their favorite school and they have excelled academically and socially.

Jack D Johnson Elementary School 5

Posted July 14, 2011
- a parent
Fantastic School!! I have had two of my children here, and it has been nothing but a great experience. The staff, as well as the administrators, are top notch---we are so happy to be a part of Johnson and looking forward to moving through the other schools in our district.

Jack D Johnson Elementary School 5

Posted July 13, 2011
- a community member
first elementary school in southlake! it was built in 1970! i went to johnson 2003-2008 loved it! this summer they tore down the front of the libary to add on :( i liked it the origanal from when it was first built. I am at CMS now and one of my teachers ( shes like 40) went to Johnson too! southlake is awesome


Jack D Johnson Elementary School 2

Posted May 18, 2010
- a parent
Teacher has bad communication skills and does not really seem to care!!! Private school here we come ...even in Southlake public school is sub par

Jack D Johnson Elementary School 5

Posted February 04, 2010
- a parent
Excellent school. We've been here for 4 years and have never had a bad experience. The teachers really love what they are doing, and the administrators are very caring about the students and the staff. I am also extremely impressed with the parental involvement. WE LOVE JOHNSON!!!

Jack D Johnson Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 23, 2009
- a parent
Wonderful staff and teachers! Truly care about the students.


Jack D Johnson Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 23, 2009
- a community member
My grandson goes to school there...Great students, great teachers.

Jack D Johnson Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2008
- a parent
Fabulous school and fabulous teachers. Johnson Elementary really emphasizes that the education of a child ins't left just to the teacher. They demand parent involvement. The team effort between the teacher and the parent definitely pays off.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jack D Johnson Elementary School
2400 North Carroll Avenue, Southlake, TX  76092
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (817) 949-4500
Last modified Jack D Johnson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top