Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-4
Public
Southlake, TX
Students enrolled: 528

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Carroll Elementary School 1

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
School is impressive physical structure with great teachers and children. Overall teacher morale is poor which impacts classroom performance but in view of this the teachers still do a great job and would do an even better job if there were more support from the Principal, Asst. Principal, Superintendent of Carroll ISD, and the Board. There just seems to be a lack of leadership from the top down....instead, most of the leadership comes from the bottom up....which it shouldn't.

Carroll Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2012
- a community member
I got lost picking up my 4 yr old grandson and did not have a phone number to call. I was 20 minutes late and the teachers were very kind about it. The ladies all seemed to be a delightful bunch and seemed very caring too. We just moved here from Arlington TX and I must say Carroll has them outranked already. Arlington PreK is only 3 hrs a day. Carroll is 6 hours and he has done very well with the increase in hours.


Carroll Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2010
- a parent
We absolutely love this school!! Continue to be impressed by the teachers, the principal, who knows each & every student by name, and the encore teachers- in particular the music program. Health & fitness is also encouraged w/PE 2x per week. The parent involvement is fantastic. This is an incredible school and school district!

Carroll Elementary School 5

Posted June 01, 2010
- a parent
I have had a kid in this school for 12 consecutive years. I love it here. Parents can be as involved as they want to be. Stacey Wagnon is wonderful. She makes every kid feel welcome and exceptional. The teachers are hardworking and innovative. I love this school.

Carroll Elementary School 5

Posted January 24, 2010
- a parent
Both my daughters went all 5 years to CES with my youngest graduating 4th grade in 2009. The Principal, Stacy Wagnon is firm but loves the kids and makes sure they are safe and developing. It's true there are limited after-school activities, but there are so many options for kids in Southlake (mine went to Primrose and then Children's Courtyard). We miss many of the teachers already.


Carroll Elementary School 5

Posted July 15, 2009
- a parent
CES is a truly wonderful school. Parent volunteers are plentiful and VERY welcomed by the teachers and administration. I have been happy with the teachers. The kindergarten teachers are fabulous. You will not find a better kindergarten experience anywhere else.

Carroll Elementary School 5

Posted January 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Carroll Elementary School 5

Posted January 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Carroll Elementary School 5

Posted June 24, 2006
- a parent
Lots of parental involvement and the best teachers in the district. Easy to become involved if interested. Principle is caring and knows each child by name, even seems to know more about each child and individual needs.

Carroll Elementary School 5

Posted June 12, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Carroll Elementary School
2400 North Carroll Avenue, Southlake, TX  76092
(817) 949-4300
Last modified Carroll Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Carroll Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top