Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-11|Private
80 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
78 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (8 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (7 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (5 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (6 responses)
characters left.
There are 136 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


The Clariden School 5

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
I love, love, LOVE this school. My son literally cannot wait to get there every day -- no comparison to the dread he used to report before going to public school in the morning. His public speaking skills have blossomed within the Project Based Learning environment. And he has rediscovered a passion for learning and independent research in the STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts & Technology) curriculum. Great staff with a strong commitment to parent communications. The administration embraces leading edge research on education and childhood development from accredited sources. If I'm lucky enough to be a grandparent one day & my kids still live in this area, I'd love to see my grandchildren benefit from an education at The Clariden School.

The Clariden School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
Ms. Gibson is the best! She has successfully brought my child through with flying colors and project based learning skills too!


The Clariden School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 24, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Myers and Miss Sabina! We recently relocated from Ohio to Texas and were very nervous about the transition for our girls. From day one, they went out of their way to make them both feel loved and special. They ADORE Mrs. Myers and Miss Sabina. It has meant the world to us and has been a HUGE relief through this very difficult and stressful time.

The Clariden School 5

Posted May 24, 2016
- a parent
Everyone is incredibly loving and caring. Our kids look forward to going to school every day. I love their approach to teaching and project based learning. I cannot believe how far our girls have come since their short time at Clariden.

The Clariden School 5

Posted December 10, 2015
- a parent
Project based learning, small class size, teachers and administration who really care all make Clariden a fantastic school. We are new this year and my 7th grade son LOVES Clariden! He is learning great skills that are necessary in life such as regular public speaking in POL (Presentation of Learning), project development, critical thinking, writing essays and room to grow and learn. It's like a mini MIT. It's like camp where you learn by doing and interact with kids of all ages, which also makes it like a family. Clariden rocks!


The Clariden School 5

Posted December 10, 2015
- a parent
My two kids have been at Clariden the last couple of years - best school they have ever attended. The administration is top notch, the curriculum is powerful and flexible and the other kids and parents are nothing short of wonderful. We live in Keller ISD but the tuition and commute to Clariden is well worth it for the dramatic improvement in their educational experience.

The Clariden School 5

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
The school does a great job of caring and helping its students grow. We especially value Mrs. Wells leadership.

The Clariden School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
The homework is not just "busy" homework. It's very appropriate in addition to the schoolwork. It's actually challenging but has taught studying and time management skills.


The Clariden School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
Clariden allows for kids to excel at their own pace. The opportunities are there to challenge those that need it and there is a lot of support for those who may need assistance. Boredom and getting lost in the shuffle are not an issue here.

The Clariden School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
This is one of my favorite things at Clariden. These kids have a high level of respect for everyone, including each other.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

The Clariden School
100 Clariden Ranch Road, Southlake, TX  76092
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 136 reviews. (682) 237-0400
Last modified The Clariden School is a Private school that serves grades PK-11
Top