Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Southlake, TX
Students enrolled: 651

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


George Dawson Middle School 5

Posted July 06, 2011
- a parent
As parents, we all want the best education for our children. The leadership at Dawson Middle School is outstanding. Eubanks Intermediate does a great job as well. We moved our kids from a private school to attend Southlake schools when my husband's employer transferred him to Dallas. He doesn't mind the commute because our kids are being taught by some of the best teachers (leaders) in the state.

George Dawson Middle School 5

Posted April 17, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


George Dawson Middle School 1

Posted August 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

George Dawson Middle School 2

Posted March 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

George Dawson Middle School 5

Posted February 22, 2009
- a parent
george dawson is a great school they have a great atomosphere there about learning and they help prepare your child for High School so that the transition isn't as hard


George Dawson Middle School 3

Posted February 19, 2009
- a parent
Great school with many wonderful teachers, but it's true there is not enough time spent on core subjects. Last year, the school board considered expanding middle school language arts because students have not tested well in that area and start high school behind in writing, but voted it down. We send our 7th grade son to a private tutor to help him in those areas.

George Dawson Middle School 5

Posted January 29, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

George Dawson Middle School 5

Posted March 28, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


George Dawson Middle School 5

Posted February 17, 2008
- a student
This school excells at everything. The athletics are phenomenal. The teachers push you to the limit and take you places you have never been.

George Dawson Middle School 5

Posted July 25, 2007
- a student
This is an awesome school that has great teachers. They excel at athletics, also. Their basketball teams combined for a ridiculous record of 59-3. They have always have students excel at subjects. They even have algebra for seventh graders and geometry for eighth. They have great elective classes and the principles are always walking around the school. This is a great school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

George Dawson Middle School
2400 North Carroll Avenue, Southlake, TX  76092
(817) 949-5500
Last modified George Dawson Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
George Dawson Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top