Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 42 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Kreinhop Elementary School 5

Posted June 05, 2016
- a community member
If you are looking for a school that has a family atmosphere Kreinhop is the school. The administrators and teachers really care about the kids! This past year several students said was the best year ever! Third grade experience for them has been wonderful...from third grade Friday dance parties, biography day was great, and he loved third grade market day! This school has a really caring staff. The staff and principal greats the students and guests with a smile everyday!

Kreinhop Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
I have twin boys who are in Kindergarten at Kreinhop. I was the one who decided to split them up into different classes. I'm so glad I did. They both have the best teacher for their needs. Ms. Hubbard and Ms. Hardin are the most wonderful teachers and so is the health staff there as well. It is such a welcoming environment which teachers welcoming and shaking their hands when you first walk in the door. I'm fortunate to be able to have my kids go to this school and continue to go there. They always are happy when I pick them up and are eager to tell me about their day. I can't believe how much they are learning.


Kreinhop Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
I love how the teachers interact with the students and the values and work ethic they instill on these young forming minds.

Kreinhop Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
Each of my children have the same amount of work but its handed out in different ways. My one son will get one math sheet a night for homework which is perfect for him. My other son gets a packet of math homework which he is able to complete on his own and has the flexibility of when to turn it in. The homework assignments are extended practice/review its always on what they covered in class.

Kreinhop Elementary School
Develops empathy: Agree

Posted May 21, 2015
- a parent
They greet and welcome each and every child as they walk into the school. The staff is always smiling and positive in nature.


Kreinhop Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2015
- a parent
I absolutely love my child's school. He has attended the school for the past 2 years and I can honestly say I have no complaints. His teachers have always been very nice and respond to any concerns I have in a timely fashion. The school is always very organized and informational. My son is given calendars and reminders about everything going on at the school. Kreinhop always has something awesome and fun going on for the students. They do not overload the children with homework and my son brings home his work everyday that he has done so I can see exactly how well he is doing. The teachers are awesome, the staff is wonderful I Love this school and so far I have not experienced anything negative with Kreinhop!!! I plan on keeping my son exactly where he is until he has to attend Jr. High!!

Kreinhop Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2014
- a parent
I couldn't ask for a better teacher for my child. Kreinhop truly has some of the best teachers out there. Last year in Kindergarten my child struggled in reading, but this year he is flourishing with his teacher. She goes above and beyond to help my child succeed. The principal seems nice and very hands on with the school.

Kreinhop Elementary School 1

Posted September 11, 2014
- a parent
My children must not have attended the same school as these other parents. We have had the worst experience at this school. From administration to the school counselor to the PE coach to almost every teacher. The only really great teacher there was the kindergarten teacher and the Reading Specialist. I sincerely hope that this school HAS improved since we were there and those other glowing reviews were not all from the same person trying to up the ratings of this school.


Kreinhop Elementary School 5

Posted July 23, 2014
- a parent
What a phenomenal school and staff Kreinhop has. The concern and care that my son has received from this school has been out of this world. The entire staff is sincerely committed and devoted to their job. "They love what they do" and it surely shows.

Kreinhop Elementary School 5

Posted July 08, 2014
- a parent
Amazing principal; wonderful teachers and staff. I have had kids at Kreinhop for the past 9 years and have been extremely pleased with the quality of their education. The complete devotion and commitment the principal shows to all of the kids is inspiring!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kreinhop Elementary School
21010 Ella Boulevard, Spring, TX  77388
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 42 reviews. (832) 484-7400
Last modified Kreinhop Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top