Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wilkerson Intermediate School 5

Posted November 28, 2015
- a parent
Principle, teachers and all staff are so loving and caring, they want the students to succeed .

Wilkerson Intermediate School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 28, 2015
- a parent
My son is in 6th grade in the advanced classes. We love all the teachers and staff at Wilkerson intermediate school. He is in science club, FLL, Scimathalon, football Club, choir. Everything and everyone is so caring for all the students. I really like Mrs. Daw the principle she cares so much for the students.


Wilkerson Intermediate School 3

Posted October 26, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is currently going to Wilkerson right now , she is telling me that there are some advantages and disadvantages at this school . The advanced/ GT classes aren't very challenging and that is disappoint cause I would love it if students would be taught to have higher expectations, and it seems like most teachers care about behavior more than grades which isn't bad at all but instead of learning they are given a ten minute lecture about not talking in the hallway rather than teaching them their subject . Some students have a lower income so it's also harder to have them catch up with the group. And honestly the teachers never help the students prepare for tests very well. Overall my daughter loves the clubs and activities and most of the teachers are great !

Wilkerson Intermediate School 1

Posted May 01, 2014
- a parent
Terrible school. There is not leadership. The school is on its third principal in three years. Dont go here

Wilkerson Intermediate School 5

Posted July 03, 2013
- a parent
Great school, very pleased with teachers' care and commitment to our childrens' needs and learning goals. Best anti-bullying program in the area that makes some uneducated low class bullies fear and complain, which is ok. Tough, we will not be putting up with unruly behaviour in The Woodlands. We care for our childrens' normal phychological and emotional development, the great knowledge they get from the advanced curriculum and preparedness for the future.


Wilkerson Intermediate School 1

Posted April 22, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is in the GT program at Wilkerson and has gone through 2 years being completely unchallenged. Teachers do not discipline unruly kids and the counselor says she will step in and then does nothing. The principal is rarely seen and must hide in her office. I can't even remember her name after 2 years here. Pick another school if you have the choice!

Wilkerson Intermediate School 4

Posted August 27, 2012
- a parent
While my son had a great 5 years at Glen Loch we were terrified of him going to Wilkerson. We heard very bad things about the school. We attended school meetings for several years before he went to Wilkerson and disscussed our concern with the Principle of Wilkerson, teachers and other parents. All our worry was for nothing. The school has turned out to be a great experience.

Wilkerson Intermediate School 1

Posted February 29, 2012
- a parent
We had a great experience at the elementary level, but when my son entered this school, I was horrified. If felt more like a county jail than a school. Five police cars out front, policemen patrolling the campus, and unhappy faculty. I pulled my son out of this school. This is sadly the worst school the Woodlands has.


Wilkerson Intermediate School 2

Posted December 04, 2011
- a parent
In light of all of the "anti-bullying" craze that has swept our nation, Wilkerson Intermediate School has taken the school district's anti-bullying policy to the extreme. Children aren't allowed to be children any longer in this school without being disciplined. My son who attends Wilkerson no longer enjoys going to school, which is a shame because he is an excellent student. I am very disappointed in the Principal and Vice Principal leadership at this school. Many of the teachers choose to not make decisions and handle situations themselves and just give children referrals to the principal's office.

Wilkerson Intermediate School 2

Posted December 02, 2011
- a parent
Unfortunately, after a wonderful elementary school experience, Wilkerson has been a disappointment. Children are placed in blocks, and the core subjects are science, social studies/ language arts, and math. My child has a very dedicated and organized math teacher, but we are not as equally impressed with the other teachers. The kids do note have text books or e-books. They rely on teacher notes and work sheets. We find it difficult to supplement learning at home with little resources or even prepare for tests which have differed from work sheets being sent home. We initially thought the absence of student lockers would be fine. However, the kids have to haul their binders and all their notebooks home every day. This can get heavy with jackets, lunch boxes and water bottles. Lastly, my child no longer enjoys school. This could be due to age, but last year our child could not wait to go to school. Overall, it has not been a positive experience.

Nearby schools

Wilkerson Intermediate School
12312 Sawmill Road, Spring, TX  77380
(832) 592-8900
Last modified Wilkerson Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 5-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top