Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Spring, TX
Students enrolled: 1,098
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hildebrandt Intermediate School
Develops respect: Neutral

Posted June 29, 2015
- a student
Not much respect because they let the kids fight each other and it's just like come on

Hildebrandt Intermediate School
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted June 29, 2015
- a student
They don't care about people getting bullied and to be honest this school really sucks


Hildebrandt Intermediate School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted June 29, 2015
- a student
Most of the teachers I had were good and awesome but some were a big pain

Hildebrandt Intermediate School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted June 29, 2015
- a student
They never cared about people getting bullied and instead just cared about managing the grades or whatever

Hildebrandt Intermediate School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted June 29, 2015
- a student
I barely had any homework at Hildebrandt thank goodness that I barely had any when I was there if I did then it would've been a totally different time at middle school


Hildebrandt Intermediate School 2

Posted June 13, 2015
- a parent
This school has major administrative problems. Registration. Called multiple times to discuss enrollment of a new student from out of state. Never received any call back no matter how many messages you leave. Brought my son in first day. They could barely handle it. The process didn't even exist. Couldn't setup lockers couldn't take payment for lock, couldn't answer questions. On and on. Then my son starting missing school do to bullying. I called left messages to speak with some one. Good luck! After three absences once I figured out what was going on they had contacted the state to report the absesnes. Maybe the absences should be excused at this time since they cannot control bullying? Then I get the letter on vaccinations after a whole lot of research it turns out the school did not read the records correctly. Please note this review does not reflect the teaching staff.

Hildebrandt Intermediate School 5

Posted June 12, 2014
- a community member
I have been at student at hildebrandt for 2 years, going on 3... Which means it's my last year at hildebrandt. I honestly never want to leave this school. The teachers are amazing, the students are amazing, the staff at my school are amazing and the principles are amazing. I love this school and I have so many good memories. If you had to choose between to school and hildebrandt being one of them, CHOOSE HILDEBRANDT! They have so many fun activities and I would recommend that every kid go to hildebrandt!

Hildebrandt Intermediate School 5

Posted November 02, 2013
- a community member
I love Hildebrandt! I will miss it when I have to go over to Klein Oak. I just hope it is just as fun there.


Hildebrandt Intermediate School 5

Posted July 11, 2013
- a community member
I went to Hildebrandt all three years and I absolutely loved it. We have a great sports team, especially our girls, the teachers are fun, and people are generally nice. It's a pretty great school, the teachers seem to really care about you.

Hildebrandt Intermediate School 3

Posted August 17, 2011
- a parent
My child enjoyed this school until 8th grade where she had an administrative bully as leadership. Yep, bully. Thinking is was a personal issue, I come to find out that teachers and students also have problems with this bully. This administer takes advantage of his position to bully students. Parents keep an eye on this !

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hildebrandt Intermediate School
22800 Hildebrandt Road, Spring, TX  77389
(832) 249-5100
Last modified Hildebrandt Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hildebrandt Intermediate School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top