Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hildebrandt Intermediate School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted April 28, 2016
- a community member
Because like I said before THEY DONT CARE. They aren't even fair. They don't care if kids get hurt either

Hildebrandt Intermediate School 1

Posted April 28, 2016
- a community member
1. No backpacks 2. you have to carry around everything and sometimes it falls and that get annoying 3.they don't care if someone is getting bullied. 4. they don't care that much if kids fight. THIS SCHOOL SUCKS


Hildebrandt Intermediate School
Develops respect: Neutral

Posted June 29, 2015
- a student
Not much respect because they let the kids fight each other and it's just like come on

Hildebrandt Intermediate School
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted June 29, 2015
- a student
They don't care about people getting bullied and to be honest this school really sucks

Hildebrandt Intermediate School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted June 29, 2015
- a student
Most of the teachers I had were good and awesome but some were a big pain


Hildebrandt Intermediate School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted June 29, 2015
- a student
They never cared about people getting bullied and instead just cared about managing the grades or whatever

Hildebrandt Intermediate School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted June 29, 2015
- a student
I barely had any homework at Hildebrandt thank goodness that I barely had any when I was there if I did then it would've been a totally different time at middle school

Hildebrandt Intermediate School 2

Posted June 13, 2015
- a parent
This school has major administrative problems. Registration. Called multiple times to discuss enrollment of a new student from out of state. Never received any call back no matter how many messages you leave. Brought my son in first day. They could barely handle it. The process didn't even exist. Couldn't setup lockers couldn't take payment for lock, couldn't answer questions. On and on. Then my son starting missing school do to bullying. I called left messages to speak with some one. Good luck! After three absences once I figured out what was going on they had contacted the state to report the absesnes. Maybe the absences should be excused at this time since they cannot control bullying? Then I get the letter on vaccinations after a whole lot of research it turns out the school did not read the records correctly. Please note this review does not reflect the teaching staff.


Hildebrandt Intermediate School 5

Posted June 12, 2014
- a community member
I have been at student at hildebrandt for 2 years, going on 3... Which means it's my last year at hildebrandt. I honestly never want to leave this school. The teachers are amazing, the students are amazing, the staff at my school are amazing and the principles are amazing. I love this school and I have so many good memories. If you had to choose between to school and hildebrandt being one of them, CHOOSE HILDEBRANDT! They have so many fun activities and I would recommend that every kid go to hildebrandt!

Hildebrandt Intermediate School 5

Posted November 02, 2013
- a community member
I love Hildebrandt! I will miss it when I have to go over to Klein Oak. I just hope it is just as fun there.

Nearby schools

Hildebrandt Intermediate School
22800 Hildebrandt Road, Spring, TX  77389
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. (832) 249-5100
Last modified Hildebrandt Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top