Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Theiss Elementary School

Public | PK-5 | 630 students

 
 

Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 3 ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 6 ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

26 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted June 27, 2014

I posted a review for this school. It was meant though for the middle school Doerrie Intermediate. This school ( Theiss Elementary ) was a wonderful school for both our children, they enjoyed their time there, the teachers were great. Sorry about the previous bad review which was meant for Doerrie School.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 23, 2014

Our children use to attend Theiss. We moved and our children miss it tremendously. The teachers, principal and PTO are all great! The front office is so warm caring, unmatched by other schools. This is a great school and they care about all the children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 11, 2014

Theiss is HORRIBLE! If you have a kids with special needs stay far away from this school. The principle wants nothing to do with you. She won't give you any services. The PTA hates the principle. The teachers are all unhappy and very grummpy. Walking into the school and I promise that within the first minute you will hear at least one teacher tearing either you or a child apart. They don't even respect adults. Horrid! Yes they have good ratings and test scores but that is because if your child doesn't do well the principle won't let them go here because and I wote, "they are lowering the schools rating" Really!?! Don't send your child here until the district gets a new principle and teachers!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 2, 2013

My son was a kindergartner in 2012/13 school year and was shy and lacking confidence to handle the 'rough kids' - we had an awesome class teacher who nurtured his skills not just in the classroom but also social skills. I find the staff here very warm and friendly and with only a total of under 700 students in the school, there is a nice Theiss-family atmosphere. Having said that, i am still concern with the 1:25 class size - the better students tend to fall 'under the radar' while the problematic ones gets the attention from the school. It is important therefore that parents are fully involved and participate in activities and make connections with staff and teachers. we love this school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 21, 2012

As a former student from this school, I can let all of you know first hand how grateful I am that my parents enrolled me here back in the early 1980's. Mrs. Wallace was the principal at the time, and many of my classmates were quite happy with the curriculum and teachers. My elementary years are filled with great memories as my Kindergarten teacher, Miss Sikorski was so generous and caring, that she helped me overcome a language barrier. I really feel that this is one of the best elementary schools you could ever enroll your child in. Learning was always fun and memorable. Now as an adult, all I can say is thank you very much Theiss Elementary!


Posted August 10, 2012

Theiss is a magnificent school. The principal is an outstanding leader because academics, activities and teacher participation has increased significently in the past five years. There is such a warmth in the building that it feels much like a small private school. Our children love being a Theiss Tiger. As a parent I am extremely excited that learning is made meaningful and fun.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 7, 2012

Theiss is awesome. There is a family-like atmosphere, and both teachers and administrators are super supportive. They encourage all students to do their best in all facets. Academically, students are held to high standards, and I appreciate that. I have nothing but kind words to say about this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 7, 2012

My son struggles with confidence, but after attending Theiss for 2 years now, he is excelling at everything. The teachers and staff constantly encourage all students, and they focus on the positives. 5+ stars!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 13, 2012

This feeder pattern from Theiss to Doerre to Klein is the best in the district. The teachers work hard and truly prepare the kids for the next level. The competition academically is top notch, so parents need to help and behave accordingly. Take your kids out of the house. I don't like that PTA meetings are at 9 am when most of us have to work and therefore have little say in matters. They are quite strict with verbal or written reprimands for talking, candy and such... but little is of consequence in permanent records, etc. I have struggled a bit with teacher/parent communication, but they are good with email. In today's era of No Child gets ahead, what more could I expect?
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 5, 2012

It is not a ghetto school or anything but I did not find the administation at all helpful. I begged my son be put with a good experienced teacher, he was put in with an unexperienced, overwhelmed, uninterested teacher. My experience when new to the school was nothing but insulting and rude. I had all the paperwork to show residency and was still made to jump through extra hoops and treated second hand. In general the administration and some of the teachers could care less about anything going on with your childs education, they are hard to get a any communication out of . They treat young mothers like they are stupid or maybe they just don't care. Having come from a different Klein school I was very disappointed and didn't feel this one lived up the same standards and the previous school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 8, 2010

I went to Theiss in the 70's/80's and my child goes there now. I specifically stayed in Memorial Northwest so that by child could go to such an awesome school. My child has a few learning issues and everyone is always willing to assist in any way possible. Any time I have had an issue it is taken care of with in 24-48 hours including a few "Alpha Mean girls". While high standards are expected to be a norm accomodations are made for those who have issues and need to learn to follow rules.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 16, 2010

This school is horrible! The teachers conner the students and just tear them apart if they aren't in a straight line. The principal claims to have no idea what is going on. The only reason the TAKS scores are so high is that is the only thing the teachers teach. It is run like the military. It is a horrible school and no children should have to go there!


Posted July 2, 2010

We love Theiss Elementary! As soon as you enter the building you feel the warmth. The administration is welcoming and so are the teachers, staff. and custodians. They are dedicated to providing the best learning experience for all children. There are a variety of clubs and service projects to participate in. Students are learning to give back to others and the environment. They are going "green!" The PTO is the best. They are a friendly bunch and made me feel proud to be a part of Theiss.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 21, 2010

We searched for what we thought would be the best school district we could find in the outer Houston Area. Then we narrowed it down to schools and then we purchased our home accordingly. We find that the school is lacking leadership and the administration really do not want to participate in anything involving confrontation. The neighborhood has changed to accommodating group homes and a large group of foster homes, as a result, there are some children with very special needs that have caused an influx in behavioral issues. We will be pulling our children out and searching to move to a new district.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 6, 2010

We had a problem with one of the teachers with our son. Ms.Keenen the principal ,when contacted took care of it immediately and changed our sons class and also arranged to change all the other classes he was taking, so Problem resolved. This is a great school, our Daaughter completed her time there without problems, however, if a problem does arise with a particular teacher, the staff always seem to say that they were not aware of it.Howver, The principal does, when contacted , act swiftly and remedies the problem. Thanks Ms Keenan.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 14, 2009

I needed to change my son's classroom and the Principal personally took care of it. I got a call later that night. My family and son were thrilled! I felt like all our need s where met! Thanks! I believe the teachers are hands on! My son started in K and is now in 2nd grade. A+ +
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 30, 2009

I think Theiss is an excellent, my daughter attended 2nd grade to 5th grade and the teachers work very hard at prepearing them for the mandatory testing. She loves to read and her math skill improved tremendously thanks to the team work the teachers, parents, and children maintain.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 28, 2008

I think the curriculum keeps my daughter challenged but the administration is not well informed with regard to Pre K admission procedures.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 7, 2008

We have had many problems with this school. The teachers have been helpful to an extent, but do not seem to really care much about the outcome. Definately a sense of teacher burn out going on.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 30, 2008

My son is in kindergarten and loves his teacher Mrs. Orr. Parent invovlement is key! All the K-kids have computers once a week, Music and PE twice a week! Moms comes in to teach outside program modules for reading, art and math. Most parents rotate between classes to read books once a week to enhance the excitement of reading! Wonderful! Note: Two to Three computers and computerized whiteboards in each class. There is also a full 20+ computer lab class (parent volunteer to help) held once a week.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

108 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
94%
Math

The state average for Math was 87% in 2011.

110 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
96%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 85% in 2011.

109 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
99%
Math

The state average for Math was 88% in 2011.

110 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
99%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 90% in 2011.

107 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 82% in 2011.

127 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
98%
Math

The state average for Math was 81% in 2011.

127 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
99%
Science

The state average for Science was 87% in 2011.

126 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
95%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students98%
Female100%
Male96%
Black or African American93%
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged86%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special education80%
Not special education99%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant98%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students95%
Female98%
Male91%
Black or African American93%
Asian100%
Hispanic95%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White93%
Economically disadvantaged86%
Not economically disadvantaged96%
Special education71%
Not special education96%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English94%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant95%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students97%
Female94%
Male100%
Black or African American80%
Asian100%
Hispanic95%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged95%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special educationn/a
Not special education97%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant97%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students98%
Female98%
Male98%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special educationn/a
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant98%
Gifted/talented100%

Writing

All Students95%
Female92%
Male98%
Black or African American67%
Asian100%
Hispanic89%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged90%
Not economically disadvantaged97%
Special educationn/a
Not special education95%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English96%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant95%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students98%
Female97%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic97%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special educationn/a
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant98%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%

Science

All Students97%
Female97%
Male97%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic87%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged91%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special educationn/a
Not special education97%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant97%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 79% in 2013.

112 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
80%

2012

 
 
86%
Math

The state average for Math was 69% in 2013.

113 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
81%

2012

 
 
93%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 72% in 2013.

117 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
84%

2012

 
 
92%
Math

The state average for Math was 68% in 2013.

116 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
91%

2012

 
 
71%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 71% in 2013.

115 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
82%

2012

 
 
88%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 77% in 2013.

109 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
91%

2012

 
 
95%
Math

The state average for Math was 75% in 2013.

113 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
88%

2012

 
 
95%
Science

The state average for Science was 73% in 2013.

113 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
89%

2012

 
 
96%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students80%
Female83%
Male78%
Black or African American73%
Asian71%
Hispanic79%
Multiracial60%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White84%
Economically disadvantaged65%
Not economically disadvantaged83%
Special education56%
Not special education83%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English82%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant80%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted78%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students81%
Female79%
Male82%
Black or African American64%
Asian100%
Hispanic65%
Multiracial60%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White87%
Economically disadvantaged44%
Not economically disadvantaged87%
Special education50%
Not special education83%
Limited English proficient (LEP)60%
Proficient in English81%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant81%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted78%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students84%
Female93%
Male76%
Black or African American46%
Asian85%
Hispanic84%
Multiracial88%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White91%
Economically disadvantaged52%
Not economically disadvantaged91%
Special education25%
Not special education88%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English84%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant84%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted82%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students91%
Female96%
Male85%
Black or African American54%
Asian92%
Hispanic84%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged68%
Not economically disadvantaged96%
Special education43%
Not special education94%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English90%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant91%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted89%
Bilingualn/a

Writing

All Students82%
Female91%
Male74%
Black or African American54%
Asian85%
Hispanic68%
Multiracial88%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White90%
Economically disadvantaged48%
Not economically disadvantaged90%
Special education38%
Not special education85%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English82%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant82%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted80%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students91%
Female96%
Male86%
Black or African American80%
Asian100%
Hispanic85%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White92%
Economically disadvantaged86%
Not economically disadvantaged92%
Special educationn/a
Not special education92%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English91%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant91%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted89%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students88%
Female91%
Male85%
Black or African American90%
Asian100%
Hispanic85%
Multiracial83%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White86%
Economically disadvantaged80%
Not economically disadvantaged89%
Special education50%
Not special education90%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English88%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant88%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted85%
Bilingualn/a

Science

All Students89%
Female91%
Male88%
Black or African American80%
Asian100%
Hispanic75%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White92%
Economically disadvantaged88%
Not economically disadvantaged90%
Special education83%
Not special education90%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English89%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant89%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted87%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Exemplary".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Exemplary".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Exemplary".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 56% 29%
Hispanic 18% 52%
Asian or Pacific Islander 12% 4%
Black 10% 13%
Two or more races 5% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native N/A 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient (LEP) 4%N/A17%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 1%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

This school has not yet provided program information.


Help other families

Millions of families turn to GreatSchools for help with their
school search. You can help these families by providing
a few details about this school.

Administrators & teachers: Let your school shine!

Help your school shine online by adding program highlights, photos and more on GreatSchools! Get started »

Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

17510 Theiss Mail Route Road
Spring, TX 77379
Website: Click here
Phone: (832) 484-5900

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



Klein Annex
Spring, TX





ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT