Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Klein Oak High School

Public | 9-12 | 3845 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 36 ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

69 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 21, 2014

Overall i am very pleased with Klein Oak as one child went thru and a second one in the class of 16. I have a problem with the administration ignoring issues with teachers. There is a big problem in the science dept and don't feel the kids are being properly prepared for science courses in college. Kids in regular classes are treated different by some teachers like they are all bad kids and therefor in regulars and that is not always the case. I do not like this year, how the principal and teachers have ignored the klein isd dress code it has caused a lot of problems that i have witnessed first hand. The school has great programs and clubs for every kid to find something they will enjoy. Most of the teachers are great to work with and communicate with parents and will help the child at all times to be successful. They have an amazing fine arts dept and agriculture dept. It is by far the best high school in the area and very proud to have my kids graduate from Oak.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 21, 2014

My school is good. But the IB program at Klein Oak is amazing. I recommend going to Klein Oak if you are a participant in the IB program.
—Submitted by a student


Posted April 17, 2014

I've been really impressed with the quality of Fine Arts education. The choral music program and dance programs are superior to anything in the Houston area and enhance academics!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 17, 2014

We are VERY impressed with Klein Oak High School. Our kids are getting a great education and we don't have problems with Drugs, fighting etc.... The teachers and student body are second to none. We recently went through a rezoning and considered moving if your kids were zoned elsewhere. Dr. Greeney (new Principal) is Fabulous and the students respond well to him.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 17, 2014

Klein Oak is by far the best school in the Greater Houston Area. My daughter graduated in 2012 and has been very successful in college, primarily because of the preparation she received at Klein Oak. My son will graduate in 2016 and we are thrilled to be a part of such an amazing public school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 16, 2014

My school isn't horrible but it has a lack in excitment but for the most part in all my experince here at Oak i can say i'm proud to be a panther because we have a good staff willing to work with any problems you may have and they always encourge us to do better. Not a lot of schools have caring teachers like ours.
—Submitted by a student


Posted April 16, 2014

My school is full of spirit and the need to be a productive part of the community. The staff and students are truly the best.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted April 16, 2014

Klein Oak is the best high school in the district!! Great experience for the parent as well as the student. Both of my kids attend Oak and they love it. The teachers truly are outstanding. The fine arts departments are awesome.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 16, 2014

I'm a senior this year and I could not think of another school where I would have wanted to spend these last four years. I've had the pleasure of having teachers who have changed my life (for the better) and made me who I am today. The clubs, organizations, and fine arts departments are all outstanding. There are so many opportunities to get involved. To be honest, the only people who have negative things to say about KO are the ones who make no effort whatsoever in school or trying to get involved. I'm proud to be a panther. Dr. Greeney rocks and the rest of the APs are fantastic.
—Submitted by a student


Posted April 15, 2014

There is so much enthusiasm an spirit at Klein Oak. The Principal and admin staff are amazing and really involved with the kids. The teachers are great and have a passion for what they do. The school has so much to offer that I know my son will have every opportunity available to him that he possibly can. We live in the area we do so that he can go to such a top rate school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 15, 2014

This school isnt the worst but neither the best, it lacks excitment and the dedication the school staff members need to aspire students to their best.
—Submitted by a student


Posted April 15, 2014

I have been very proud to be a Klein Oak teacher for the last 29 years. We are blessed with a great student body, caring and innovative administrative leadership, a talented and hardworking faculty and a supportive staff. It is a great place to learn.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted April 14, 2014

My school is a welcoming enviroment that encourages every student to take an active role in their education. Learning can be fun!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted April 14, 2014

I have taught at Klein Oak for 17 years. We have seen changes throughout the years and I couldn't be prouder of how well we have adapted. Klein Oak has the most involved students in the district. The learning here goes beyond the facts taught in the classroom. The extracurricular opportunities are preparing our students for success in the real world. Educating the character is just as important as educating the mind! I also chose to have both of my children attend Klein Oak and I couldn't be happier with my decision. There are challenges in every school. Are we a BIG school? Absolutely. Klein Oak works exceptionally hard to ensure that every single student gets the individual attention they deserve. GREAT school to work and GREAT school to attend!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 14, 2014

I'm a sophomore student, Klein Oak just really isn't fun, the teachers and all the people that go to Oak make it un-enjoyable, I'm in some regulars and some Pre-ap classes, in regulars, the classes are so easy it's a joke, and in pre-ap all the teachers think since you're in pre-ap you should know it already, none of my teachers are not very good at working with the students and look down upon students who struggle in there classes, I wish I went to school somewhere else.


Posted April 14, 2014

Klein Oak HS is a top notch public high school. There is a great deal of diversity, and we work hard to be the best. In everything. Yes, athletics get a lot of accolades, but so do the fine arts programs. We strive for success. Our faculty cares about our students and the community in which we reside. Klein Oak can't be beat. I say this as a former student, teacher, and parent of a future panther.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted September 9, 2013

Great school. Klein Oak really is a first class public high school. My family and I moved here from Chicago Il. and the public schools here in Klein are so much better. My and husband and I would have to pay for both our kids to go to private schools back in Chicago in order to get the same type of education Klein Oak High has to offer. We are super pleased.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 3, 2013

The administration of this school is a joke. They do not care about the students, and will try to bully parents and students. They will pull your children in and question them without the parents knowledge or consent. They will also fail to let the students know their rights. I recommend parents know their rights, and stand their ground, as their attitude will change immensely as soon as you hire a lawyer. I am surprised they are not sued more often.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 30, 2012

This School is a good school only if you know how to work it. Klein oak sports are a good way to enjoy the school. If you are a academic student, try to stay in as many upper level classes as you can and try for the IB program. The computer Science program is amazing and you should try for it.The School is not enjoyable if you chose to stay in regulars classes. The administration is quite difficult to work with and that is due to their technology difficulties.
—Submitted by a student


Posted May 18, 2011

Klein Oak is not the worst school in existence and there is a handful of teachers who genuinely care about a student's success. That being said, there is also a vast amount of teachers and staff that either just do not care or are possibly incompetent. My freshman and sophmore years I participated in the IB program, but I was having issues focusing on my classwork. I was in the counselor's office just about every day and it wasn't until my junior year a therapist suggested that I may have ADD. Neither the counselors nor my teachers had taken the time to understand my trouble with school work and just dismissed me as being lazy. No matter if the class is IB, AP or regulars, there is a multitude of teachers who should not be near a classroom that are in Klein Oak High School.
—Submitted by a student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

1123 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
92%

2010

 
 
94%
Math

The state average for Math was 70% in 2011.

1113 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
76%

2010

 
 
78%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 91% in 2011.

879 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
92%

2010

 
 
94%
Math

The state average for Math was 74% in 2011.

866 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
79%

2010

 
 
81%
Science

The state average for Science was 76% in 2011.

865 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
88%

2010

 
 
86%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 93% in 2011.

864 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
96%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 95% in 2013.

845 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
96%

2011

 
 
96%

2010

 
 
94%
Math

The state average for Math was 89% in 2013.

838 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
94%

2012

 
 
92%

2011

 
 
91%

2010

 
 
92%
Science

The state average for Science was 95% in 2013.

838 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
99%

2012

 
 
97%

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
95%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 98% in 2013.

844 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
99%

2012

 
 
98%

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
98%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students97%
Female97%
Male96%
Black or African American94%
Asian99%
Hispanic96%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged93%
Special education68%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Math

All Students94%
Female95%
Male94%
Black or African American88%
Asian98%
Hispanic93%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged89%
Special education67%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%

Science

All Students99%
Female98%
Male99%
Black or African American96%
Asian99%
Hispanic98%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged96%
Special education82%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Social Studies

All Students99%
Female99%
Male99%
Black or African American99%
Asian100%
Hispanic99%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged98%
Special education88%
Limited English proficient (LEP)92%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Academically Acceptable".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Recognized".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Recognized".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 78% in 2013.

624 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
84%

2012

 
 
87%
Algebra II

The state average for Algebra II was 97% in 2013.

316 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
93%
Biology I

The state average for Biology I was 85% in 2013.

904 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
94%

2012

 
 
94%
Chemistry

The state average for Chemistry was 84% in 2013.

832 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
91%

2012

 
 
n/a
English I Reading

The state average for English I Reading was 65% in 2013.

957 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
80%

2012

 
 
76%
English I Writing

The state average for English I Writing was 48% in 2013.

956 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
63%

2012

 
 
62%
English II Reading

The state average for English II Reading was 78% in 2013.

867 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
88%

2012

 
 
n/a
English II Writing

The state average for English II Writing was 52% in 2013.

866 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
63%

2012

 
 
n/a
English III Reading

The state average for English III Reading was 63% in 2013.

5 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
45%
English III Writing

The state average for English III Writing was 42% in 2013.

255 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
35%

2012

 
 
42%
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 86% in 2013.

810 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
100%
Physics

The state average for Physics was 81% in 2013.

68 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
n/a
U.S. History

The state average for U.S. History was 73% in 2013.

8 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
n/a
World Geography

The state average for World Geography was 75% in 2013.

938 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
87%

2012

 
 
86%
World History

The state average for World History was 70% in 2013.

851 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
85%

2012

 
 
n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

All Students84%
Female86%
Male82%
Black or African American83%
Asian95%
Hispanic75%
Multiracial87%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White90%
Economically disadvantaged71%
Not economically disadvantaged90%
Special education35%
Not special education87%
Limited English proficient (LEP)41%
Proficient in English86%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant84%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted84%
Bilingualn/a

Algebra II

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted100%
Bilingualn/a

Biology I

All Students94%
Female94%
Male94%
Black or African American91%
Asian98%
Hispanic88%
Multiracial91%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged86%
Not economically disadvantaged97%
Special education64%
Not special education95%
Limited English proficient (LEP)59%
Proficient in English95%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant94%
Gifted/talented99%
Non-Gifted94%
Bilingualn/a

Chemistry

All Students91%
Female91%
Male90%
Black or African American81%
Asian98%
Hispanic85%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Native100%
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White93%
Economically disadvantaged81%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Special education77%
Not special education91%
Limited English proficient (LEP)31%
Proficient in English91%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant91%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted90%
Bilingualn/a

English I Reading

All Students80%
Female85%
Male76%
Black or African American63%
Asian94%
Hispanic72%
Multiracial95%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White86%
Economically disadvantaged63%
Not economically disadvantaged86%
Special education27%
Not special education83%
Limited English proficient (LEP)28%
Proficient in English82%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant80%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted79%
Bilingualn/a

English I Writing

All Students63%
Female72%
Male54%
Black or African American48%
Asian85%
Hispanic50%
Multiracial83%
American Indian or Alaska Native20%
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White69%
Economically disadvantaged41%
Not economically disadvantaged70%
Special education12%
Not special education65%
Limited English proficient (LEP)6%
Proficient in English65%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant63%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted60%
Bilingualn/a

English II Reading

All Students88%
Female90%
Male85%
Black or African American75%
Asian100%
Hispanic80%
Multiracial92%
American Indian or Alaska Native100%
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White91%
Economically disadvantaged77%
Not economically disadvantaged90%
Special education52%
Not special education89%
Limited English proficient (LEP)18%
Proficient in English89%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant88%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted86%
Bilingualn/a

English II Writing

All Students63%
Female68%
Male58%
Black or African American42%
Asian89%
Hispanic56%
Multiracial65%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White67%
Economically disadvantaged46%
Not economically disadvantaged68%
Special education16%
Not special education65%
Limited English proficient (LEP)6%
Proficient in English64%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant63%
Gifted/talented96%
Non-Gifted60%
Bilingualn/a

English III Reading

All Students100%
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant100%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted100%

English III Writing

All Students35%
Female36%
Male34%
Black or African American35%
Asian47%
Hispanic21%
Multiracial30%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White42%
Economically disadvantaged15%
Not economically disadvantaged41%
Special educationn/a
Not special education35%
Limited English proficient (LEP)0%
Proficient in English35%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant35%
Gifted/talented80%
Non-Gifted31%

Geometry

All Students93%
Female95%
Male91%
Black or African American86%
Asian100%
Hispanic90%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White94%
Economically disadvantaged85%
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Special education70%
Not special education93%
Limited English proficient (LEP)46%
Proficient in English94%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant93%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted92%
Bilingualn/a

Physics

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted100%

U.S. History

All Students100%
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant100%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted100%

World Geography

All Students87%
Female88%
Male86%
Black or African American78%
Asian97%
Hispanic79%
Multiracial95%
American Indian or Alaska Native80%
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White92%
Economically disadvantaged72%
Not economically disadvantaged92%
Special education46%
Not special education89%
Limited English proficient (LEP)38%
Proficient in English89%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant87%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted86%
Bilingualn/a

World History

All Students85%
Female83%
Male87%
Black or African American78%
Asian88%
Hispanic76%
Multiracial85%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White90%
Economically disadvantaged73%
Not economically disadvantaged88%
Special education59%
Not special education86%
Limited English proficient (LEP)14%
Proficient in English86%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant85%
Gifted/talented97%
Non-Gifted84%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 51% 29%
Hispanic 29% 52%
Black 9% 13%
Asian or Pacific Islander 8% 4%
Two or more races 3% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient (LEP) 3%N/A17%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 5%N/AN/A
Source: CRDC, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Nurse(s)
School social worker/counselors(s)
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by school community.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Arts & music

Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing and written arts
  • Dance
  • Drama

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • French
  • German
  • Latin
  • Spanish

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Nurse(s)
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
  • Swimming pool
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • After school
School Leader's name
  • BRIAN GREENEY
Fax number
  • (832) 484-7831

Programs

Foreign languages taught
  • French
  • German
  • Latin
  • Spanish

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Nurse(s)
  • School social worker/counselors(s)
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
  • Swimming pool
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Baseball
  • Basketball
  • Cross country
  • Diving
  • Football
  • Golf
  • Soccer
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Track
  • Wrestling
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Cross country
  • Diving
  • Golf
  • Soccer
  • Softball
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Track
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing arts
  • Dance
  • Drama
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

School culture

Parent involvement
  • Join PTO/PTA
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

22603 Northcrest Drive
Spring, TX 77389
Website: Click here
Phone: (832) 484-5000

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



Cunae International School
The Woodlands, TX





ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT