Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Klein Oak High School

Public | 9-12 | 4093 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 14 ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

47 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted March 5, 2010

I'm a student at Klein Oak Hight School and i think Klein Oak is really fun if you have friends and just consentrate in classes
—Submitted by a student


Posted December 10, 2009

I am a parent of a student attending Klein Oak High School. I take reviews submitted by people stating 'it's the worst' or 'it's the best' with a grain of salt. I've lived all over this country and have seen the abysmal state our educational system is in these days. K.O. is too big and over-crowded and it shows in the faces of the teachers and administrators. But in spite of it all, I'm encouraged by the fact that they strive to be the very best. Yeah, I get nickeled and dimed, but I also have the ability to see my kids' grades in real-time PLUS I can contact the teachers via e-mail and they actually get back to me. That alone puts it above other schools I've seen during my 45+ years living.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 29, 2009

The staff is inept at doing their jobs correctly.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 18, 2009

I am currently a sophomore at this school. I read some of the bad reviews about the teachers 'not caring' and it being all about sports. Honestly there are teachers here that let the kids do whatever they want, while the teachers play on the computers. From a teenagers viewpoint that's paradise, but I guess through a parents eye it's not so good. Secondly, yes this school takes pride in our sports programs, despite having a terrible football season. One reason I gave this 4 stars is the fact that this school does challenge you and they try to improve every year. Also this school tries to bleed you dry from your wallet. Students pay for overpriced lunches to a $20 shirt for every event, but this school is very social and it's very good for parents wanting their kids to get out more and make more friends.
—Submitted by a student


Posted August 5, 2009

This is the worst school I have ever attended. I hate every day that I have to go there. I has been the biggest waste of time. The teachers are incompetent, the students aren't motivated or accountable, and the administration is awful. I am about to start my junior year and my parents are sending me to private school. If you have the choice, I highly suggest going somewhere else.
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 19, 2009

It is the best school ever...my son goes there and he loves it. The people there are the best and I am so happy that my son attends this magnificent school!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 15, 2009

I personally think that Klein Oak is a very reliable source of education. The teachers are very productive in class times and really apply them selves to the students. I really see Klein Oak growing and expanding into the community. This year they began major community service projects that have greatly helped many organizations. I would have to say that the best teachers at Klein Oak are Mr. Giles as well as Coach Penn.
—Submitted by a student


Posted October 17, 2008

I am also a former klein oak student, and just looking back on my high school years haunt me. There are very few staff members that care about the classes that they teach, I had football coaches that didnt know what they were doing and were more interested in reading espn news on line than teaching us the course cirriculum. Although I had to painfully sit through a year of a particulur class like this, along with the nature of my rating doesnt mean that there were some really good teachers there who made me the person I'am today. One account of a teacher calling me stupid for asking to many questions, will always stick out in my mind ending my year senior year in a negative fashion.


Posted October 16, 2008

I recently moved to Utah from Tomball, Texas. I attended Klein Oak for my freshman year. I have to say, it is the best school I have ever gone to and I would love to go back to it. Everyone is so involved with everything. The teachers are great and everything. But, that's just me.
—Submitted by a student


Posted April 20, 2008

Klein Oak offers the International Baccalaureate Diploma. http://www.ibo.org/ Parents wanting their children to be on par with European and Asian educated children should consider this program. It is not for families looking to go to UT or A&M, but those wanting to go to Ivy League or 2nd tier liberal arts colleges.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 14, 2008

I graduated from Klein Oak several years ago. Upon my return, I find that while many schools deteriorate, Klein Oak has actually 'upped' their game. There are a lot of comments by the parents around TAKS and Extracurriculare focus, and that the teachers don't have passion around students' learning. Let me address each individually. As for the focus on TAKS - 4 words, 'No Child Left Behind.' Blame the Federal Government for this shift of focus, not the administration. As for focus on Extracurricular activities - these functions separate great schools from good schools. Furthermore, those individual students that take part and participate separate themselves from average to poor students. That is why colleges and employers ALWAYS ask about extracurricular participation. School is more than academic preparation; it is also about preparing young adults to participate in society. As for teachers' focus on academic success, I say 'parents, get involved yourselves!'.
—Submitted by a student


Posted November 30, 2007

As a former student at klein oak, i was very unimpressed in the attitude of the whole Klein Oak Campus. Dress Code is never inforced, Provanity is used constintly, It is a horrible school. The Teachers do not care about the students at all. Most of the student are very unmotivated in their work ethic. The Administration need some big improvements, they are way over protective on some areas and not on others.... do not send your students there. Go to College Park Or The Woodlands High School.. People Actually care about life
—Submitted by a student


Posted August 2, 2007

Great school the best around! My kids are happier here than they were in kch! Wonderful, exceptional, keep up the great work ko
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 30, 2007

Great school, smart kids, great atmosphere, smart uplifting teachers, great area to live in, love the academic program that Klein Oak presented
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 29, 2007

We have been thoroughly unimpressed with the quality of academic programs at Klein Oak.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 10, 2006

As a former student, I can vouch for the quality of the teachers: they are engaging, highly intelligent, and thoughtfully present the information at a challenging rate. That said, the concentration on sports and the TAKS test in recent years is appalling, as well as the stratification of the student body in recent years and the distinct economic gap between certain other schools in the district and Klein Oak. My only other complaint is the lack of freedom in individual student's lives: freedom of thought and action are somewhat suppressed. Still, a truly great student may excel despite such restrictions. I graduated early, but I enjoyed the first two years here and firmly believe I received the best education and had the best high school experience that I could have. Academically and socially, this school is probably the best you can send your child to.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted June 25, 2006

As a parent the school has been a total dissapointment. The teachers don't hold the students accountable, and they don't inform parents of unacceptalbe behaviour. In Humble you can go online and see what the kids grades are in realtime, here you can't. There are too many examples to incompetence to list.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 26, 2006

Fairly good school from what I have seen so far. Only drawbacks are some teachers, huge economic gap, and some of the scheduling conflicts.
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 8, 2006

This school is a very prestigous school! Won several awards and respected very much! This school also has the IB programme which is a very excellent program! I give it 2 thumbs up!
—Submitted by a student


Posted October 6, 2005

This school is a good school if your child can learn and process information at a high level.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

1123 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
92%

2010

 
 
94%
Math

The state average for Math was 70% in 2011.

1113 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
76%

2010

 
 
78%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 91% in 2011.

879 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
92%

2010

 
 
94%
Math

The state average for Math was 74% in 2011.

866 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
79%

2010

 
 
81%
Science

The state average for Science was 76% in 2011.

865 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
88%

2010

 
 
86%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 93% in 2011.

864 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
96%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 95% in 2013.

845 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
96%

2011

 
 
96%

2010

 
 
94%
Math

The state average for Math was 89% in 2013.

838 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
94%

2012

 
 
92%

2011

 
 
91%

2010

 
 
92%
Science

The state average for Science was 95% in 2013.

838 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
99%

2012

 
 
97%

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
95%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 98% in 2013.

844 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
99%

2012

 
 
98%

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
98%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students97%
Female97%
Male96%
Black or African American94%
Asian99%
Hispanic96%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged93%
Special education68%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Math

All Students94%
Female95%
Male94%
Black or African American88%
Asian98%
Hispanic93%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged89%
Special education67%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%

Science

All Students99%
Female98%
Male99%
Black or African American96%
Asian99%
Hispanic98%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged96%
Special education82%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Social Studies

All Students99%
Female99%
Male99%
Black or African American99%
Asian100%
Hispanic99%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged98%
Special education88%
Limited English proficient (LEP)92%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Academically Acceptable".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Recognized".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Recognized".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 78% in 2013.

624 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
84%

2012

 
 
87%
Algebra II

The state average for Algebra II was 97% in 2013.

316 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
93%
Biology I

The state average for Biology I was 85% in 2013.

904 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
94%

2012

 
 
94%
Chemistry

The state average for Chemistry was 84% in 2013.

832 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
91%

2012

 
 
n/a
English I Reading

The state average for English I Reading was 65% in 2013.

957 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
80%

2012

 
 
76%
English I Writing

The state average for English I Writing was 48% in 2013.

956 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
63%

2012

 
 
62%
English II Reading

The state average for English II Reading was 78% in 2013.

867 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
88%

2012

 
 
n/a
English II Writing

The state average for English II Writing was 52% in 2013.

866 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
63%

2012

 
 
n/a
English III Reading

The state average for English III Reading was 63% in 2013.

5 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
45%
English III Writing

The state average for English III Writing was 42% in 2013.

255 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
35%

2012

 
 
42%
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 86% in 2013.

810 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
100%
Physics

The state average for Physics was 81% in 2013.

68 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
n/a
U.S. History

The state average for U.S. History was 73% in 2013.

8 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
n/a
World Geography

The state average for World Geography was 75% in 2013.

938 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
87%

2012

 
 
86%
World History

The state average for World History was 70% in 2013.

851 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
85%

2012

 
 
n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

All Students84%
Female86%
Male82%
Black or African American83%
Asian95%
Hispanic75%
Multiracial87%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White90%
Economically disadvantaged71%
Not economically disadvantaged90%
Special education35%
Not special education87%
Limited English proficient (LEP)41%
Proficient in English86%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant84%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted84%
Bilingualn/a

Algebra II

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted100%
Bilingualn/a

Biology I

All Students94%
Female94%
Male94%
Black or African American91%
Asian98%
Hispanic88%
Multiracial91%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged86%
Not economically disadvantaged97%
Special education64%
Not special education95%
Limited English proficient (LEP)59%
Proficient in English95%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant94%
Gifted/talented99%
Non-Gifted94%
Bilingualn/a

Chemistry

All Students91%
Female91%
Male90%
Black or African American81%
Asian98%
Hispanic85%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Native100%
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White93%
Economically disadvantaged81%
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Special education77%
Not special education91%
Limited English proficient (LEP)31%
Proficient in English91%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant91%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted90%
Bilingualn/a

English I Reading

All Students80%
Female85%
Male76%
Black or African American63%
Asian94%
Hispanic72%
Multiracial95%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White86%
Economically disadvantaged63%
Not economically disadvantaged86%
Special education27%
Not special education83%
Limited English proficient (LEP)28%
Proficient in English82%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant80%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted79%
Bilingualn/a

English I Writing

All Students63%
Female72%
Male54%
Black or African American48%
Asian85%
Hispanic50%
Multiracial83%
American Indian or Alaska Native20%
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White69%
Economically disadvantaged41%
Not economically disadvantaged70%
Special education12%
Not special education65%
Limited English proficient (LEP)6%
Proficient in English65%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant63%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted60%
Bilingualn/a

English II Reading

All Students88%
Female90%
Male85%
Black or African American75%
Asian100%
Hispanic80%
Multiracial92%
American Indian or Alaska Native100%
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White91%
Economically disadvantaged77%
Not economically disadvantaged90%
Special education52%
Not special education89%
Limited English proficient (LEP)18%
Proficient in English89%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant88%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted86%
Bilingualn/a

English II Writing

All Students63%
Female68%
Male58%
Black or African American42%
Asian89%
Hispanic56%
Multiracial65%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White67%
Economically disadvantaged46%
Not economically disadvantaged68%
Special education16%
Not special education65%
Limited English proficient (LEP)6%
Proficient in English64%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant63%
Gifted/talented96%
Non-Gifted60%
Bilingualn/a

English III Reading

All Students100%
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant100%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted100%

English III Writing

All Students35%
Female36%
Male34%
Black or African American35%
Asian47%
Hispanic21%
Multiracial30%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White42%
Economically disadvantaged15%
Not economically disadvantaged41%
Special educationn/a
Not special education35%
Limited English proficient (LEP)0%
Proficient in English35%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant35%
Gifted/talented80%
Non-Gifted31%

Geometry

All Students93%
Female95%
Male91%
Black or African American86%
Asian100%
Hispanic90%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White94%
Economically disadvantaged85%
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Special education70%
Not special education93%
Limited English proficient (LEP)46%
Proficient in English94%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant93%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted92%
Bilingualn/a

Physics

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted100%

U.S. History

All Students100%
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant100%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted100%

World Geography

All Students87%
Female88%
Male86%
Black or African American78%
Asian97%
Hispanic79%
Multiracial95%
American Indian or Alaska Native80%
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White92%
Economically disadvantaged72%
Not economically disadvantaged92%
Special education46%
Not special education89%
Limited English proficient (LEP)38%
Proficient in English89%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant87%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted86%
Bilingualn/a

World History

All Students85%
Female83%
Male87%
Black or African American78%
Asian88%
Hispanic76%
Multiracial85%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White90%
Economically disadvantaged73%
Not economically disadvantaged88%
Special education59%
Not special education86%
Limited English proficient (LEP)14%
Proficient in English86%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant85%
Gifted/talented97%
Non-Gifted84%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 49% 31%
Hispanic 28% 50%
Black 11% 13%
Asian 7% 3%
Two or more races 3% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2010-2011

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Nurse(s)
School social worker/counselors(s)
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by school community.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Arts & music

Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing and written arts
  • Dance
  • Drama

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • French
  • German
  • Latin
  • Spanish

Health & athletics

Staff resources available to students
  • Nurse(s)
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
  • Swimming pool
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • After school
School Leader's name
  • Mr Ronald Webster
Fax number
  • (832) 484-7831

Programs

Foreign languages taught
  • French
  • German
  • Latin
  • Spanish

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Nurse(s)
  • School social worker/counselors(s)
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
  • Swimming pool
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Baseball
  • Basketball
  • Cross country
  • Diving
  • Football
  • Golf
  • Soccer
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Track
  • Wrestling
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Cross country
  • Diving
  • Golf
  • Soccer
  • Softball
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Track
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
Performing arts
  • Dance
  • Drama
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

School culture

Parent involvement
  • Join PTO/PTA
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

22603 Northcrest Dr
Spring, TX 77389
Website: Click here
Phone: (832) 484-5000

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools



Cunae International School
The Woodlands, TX





ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT