Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Spring, TX
Students enrolled: 1,203
Before care: No
 

3 stars
Based on 29 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


33 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Doerre Intermediate School 1

Posted October 13, 2014
- a parent
The administration is not there to help the kids!!! There are a few great teachers but they are overshadowed by the majority that are less than good. The staff is very hard to get a hold of and they do not return calls or emails. I am very upset at the lack of concern the staff has for my child and would go so far as to say they condone actions by teachers that harm the mental and emotional well-being on the kids.

Doerre Intermediate School 3

Posted August 05, 2014
- a community member
I don't go to dis school but it seems stuck up yeahhhh that's all I gotta say


Doerre Intermediate School 2

Posted May 11, 2014
- a community member
The principle is not awesome. I am a college student who would love to shadow the amazing music programs here and cannot. The principal doesn't want anyone in the school besides staff. No one not parents, not college students, no one. Klein ISD is a very good school district but needs to relook at MOST of their principals. It is very sad to me that I cannot get the education I want due to the principals pride. She is not benefiting the students in anyway by doing this.

Doerre Intermediate School 3

Posted January 25, 2014
- a community member
If you go to this school, just prepare to be annoyed by multiple students in the hallways and in class.

Doerre Intermediate School 2

Posted November 18, 2013
- a community member
I went here and loved this school...where as my little sister came 6 years after me and became a victim to bullying because she was interracial. A boy was bullying her and she hit him and when I came up there they said she really hurt him...bt there were no scratches on the boy the.boy was.sitting there smirking. They gav her iss which was the whole entire week and the last week of school. But the boy didn't get anything, and he even threw a bucket of water at her when ahe was.walking home. And all the stafd did was file a report, it was on the school campus. Well this was my.favorite jr high bt now I lost all respect for this school.this


Doerre Intermediate School 4

Posted October 14, 2012
- a community member
Congratulations to Doerre Jr. High. I was at the Region Orchestra tryouts this weekend and Doerre had 7 of the top 10 positions. Nice accomplishment by your students and Orchestra teacher!

Doerre Intermediate School 1

Posted August 30, 2012
- a parent
The staff is a little stuck up at times but also helpful. The staff is very hard to get a hold of and they do not return calls. Im very upset at the lack of concern the staff has for my child. I really do feel bad that my children are forced to attend this school. My hope is that my thoughts about Doerre will change.

Doerre Intermediate School 5

Posted May 31, 2012
- a parent
Doerre is a wonderful school! My child has been going for 2 years now and the teachers, administration, and staff all care deeply about the students and their education. Only downfall, dropping off and picking up needs some work!


Doerre Intermediate School 5

Posted May 07, 2012
- a community member
I am a student in Doerre and this is my first year i was really scared about how middle school was going to be but now it turned out to be really awesome "GO WORRIERS"

Doerre Intermediate School 1

Posted May 04, 2012
- a community member
IF YOU WANT YOU CHILDREN TO BE DISRESPECTFUL TO OTHERS ENROLL THEM HERE THESE ARE THE WORST KIDS I'VE EVER DEALED WITH AT MY BUSINESS PLACE AND I MEAN IT I GET KIDS FROM ALL THE OTHER SCHOOLS AND STUDENTS FROM DOERRE ARE THE ONLY ONES THAT SEEM NOT TO HAVE ANY VALUES.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Doerre Intermediate School
18218 Theiss Mail Route Road, Spring, TX  77379
(832) 249-5700
Last modified Doerre Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Doerre Intermediate School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. Top