Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
32 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 49 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Doerre Intermediate School 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
Excellent staff, teachers and facilities. Couldn't be better. Great to be a part of Doerre.

Doerre Intermediate School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a community member
I wan to thank all of my daughter's teachers for making her relocation frim Mexico to Houston just awesome. She is shining bright!!


Doerre Intermediate School 2

Posted April 05, 2016
- a parent
The school has a good sports teams but they dont have academics. There staff is stuck up and rude would not recommend.

Doerre Intermediate School 1

Posted October 13, 2014
- a parent
The administration is not there to help the kids!!! There are a few great teachers but they are overshadowed by the majority that are less than good. The staff is very hard to get a hold of and they do not return calls or emails. I am very upset at the lack of concern the staff has for my child and would go so far as to say they condone actions by teachers that harm the mental and emotional well-being on the kids.

Doerre Intermediate School 3

Posted August 05, 2014
- a community member
I don't go to dis school but it seems stuck up yeahhhh that's all I gotta say


Doerre Intermediate School 2

Posted May 11, 2014
- a community member
The principle is not awesome. I am a college student who would love to shadow the amazing music programs here and cannot. The principal doesn't want anyone in the school besides staff. No one not parents, not college students, no one. Klein ISD is a very good school district but needs to relook at MOST of their principals. It is very sad to me that I cannot get the education I want due to the principals pride. She is not benefiting the students in anyway by doing this.

Doerre Intermediate School 3

Posted January 25, 2014
- a community member
If you go to this school, just prepare to be annoyed by multiple students in the hallways and in class.

Doerre Intermediate School 2

Posted November 18, 2013
- a community member
I went here and loved this school...where as my little sister came 6 years after me and became a victim to bullying because she was interracial. A boy was bullying her and she hit him and when I came up there they said she really hurt him...bt there were no scratches on the boy the.boy was.sitting there smirking. They gav her iss which was the whole entire week and the last week of school. But the boy didn't get anything, and he even threw a bucket of water at her when ahe was.walking home. And all the stafd did was file a report, it was on the school campus. Well this was my.favorite jr high bt now I lost all respect for this school.this


Doerre Intermediate School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a community member
Doerre Intemedaite . How do I explain my school in words . I could sit here and tell you that its great , but those five letters can't explain how magnificent my school is . When you walk inside its as if the air gets fresher, you feel a sense of welcome . The staff and students are welcoming , and accept you for who you are . I don't like , I love how... well I cant even explain it in words . My school couldn't improve because its already the best. That is how you explain my school. Doerre Intermediate.

Doerre Intermediate School 4

Posted October 14, 2012
- a community member
Congratulations to Doerre Jr. High. I was at the Region Orchestra tryouts this weekend and Doerre had 7 of the top 10 positions. Nice accomplishment by your students and Orchestra teacher!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Doerre Intermediate School
18218 Theiss Mail Route Road, Spring, TX  77379
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 49 reviews. (832) 249-5700
Last modified Doerre Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top