Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Edward Catholic School 5

Posted January 24, 2014
- a parent
My son started pre K 3 this year and we are extremely satisfied with our experience. My son loves his teacher and has learned so much while being a student here. Friends and family have commented on how much he has matured and it shows when he's around other groups of kids as he has his "angel wings" behind his back waiting for his turn. We feel that the return on our investment thus far has been tremendous and look forward to both of our kids continuing their education here. We didn't know the previous principal but really like and respect the current one. It seems like she's implemented a lot of changes and perhaps that's a challenge for some parents and students but we are excited to have her on board as she seems invested in our children's success and well being. I would highly recommend sending your children to St. Edward.

St Edward Catholic School 4

Posted October 18, 2013
- a parent
I have three children that attend St. Edward. I have not seen or experienced any issues as some of the previous reviews. I am pretty straightforward with my children so the strict guidelines do not bother me. Teachers expect a lot of the students and I would not have it any other way. I have not personally met the principal but really liked her no nonsense approach at orientation.


St Edward Catholic School 3

Posted September 24, 2013
- a community member
I have attended this school since kindrgarten, and I must say I have enjoyed my years here for the most part. Some of the teachers are great people -- but some teachers tend to favor students severly, and it is aggravating. Ever since we have received a new principal, this school seems to be run by a tyrant. It is almost intolerable to the point that I felt it was necessary to send complaints about numerous acts of injustice towards teachers, and most importantly students. If the principal finds something she doesn't like about your actions or the way you live your life (i.e. websites you use and how you use them, things you talk about or hobbies you enjoy) she will attempt to CHANGE YOU! The education I have recieved at this school is average, nothing gleaming or over the top. But, what I must reiterate, is that the new principal is resembling a dicator way too much. I would advise parents to stray from this school if you are not needing to hear terrible stories about said principal over using her "power".

St Edward Catholic School 5

Posted August 24, 2013
- a parent
As a parent, I love this school. My kids adore their teachers. The teachers are dedicated to ensuring their students' success. The staff is personable and are always able to accommodate our needs. We were sad to see our principal leave but she had to attend to an ailing mother. The new principal is stern and on the ball. She is a no nonsense kind of lady with a mind for excellence. If you are interested in attending our school you will not be disappointed. We are currently adding to our parish buildings and soon to be refurbishing our school! We just stared a football team. Joining our "family" would be one of the best decisions you could make.

St Edward Catholic School 1

Posted August 11, 2013
- a parent
Very rude receptionist. School principal left this year so hopefully the new principal cleans up after all the mess she left behind. It's horrible what both kids and parents have to endure from some of the staff and faculty. They don't practice what they preach. I'm still surprised on what some of the teachers and faculty got away with. I was warned about the school by a St. Edward's faculty member. I just did not believe the person at the time. It's a christian school and I thought, "there's no way they would do any of things that was mentioned." I was wrong and suffered and paid the price for it. IF YOU LOVE YOU CHILDREN, DON'T SEND THEM TO ST. EDWARDS CATHOLIC SCHOOL IN SPRING, TX!!!


St Edward Catholic School 2

Posted February 06, 2013
- a community member
I am a former student and I can agree with some of the one/two star ratings. While it is important to have security, they were fixated on it and I couldn't go to after school tutoring without being harassed by administrators asking me what I was doing after school as if I was going to commit a crime. Bullying was a big problem when I went there, the people who bullied me never got reprimanded because their parents donate to the school. And It's not just the students who are bullies, I had this one teacher and administrator who would give preferential treatment to students they liked and would talk about me to other teachers or students when I wasn't around. Academics weren't any different than what you could get at a public school minus religious education. When I went to a public high school, I was so behind I had to get a private tutor to catch up.

St Edward Catholic School 5

Posted December 13, 2012
- a parent
Our four children attend St. Edward. We are very pleased with the level of education they are receiving. The teachers are excellent and the principal is wonderful. The staff is helpful and everyone has been accepting of us and our children. This is our first year in a catholic school setting. Our children started off the first few years in public school. The difference is incomparable. We are thrilled we made the commitment.

St Edward Catholic School 5

Posted March 09, 2010
- a parent
This is our 4th year at St Edward school, and we have 3 children attending. The education provided is excellent. The teachers are all highly qualified. We even have a Jr High Math teacher who holds a PhD. The kids are taught critical thinking skills and problem solving as part of their daily lessons, as well as a strong foundation in our faith. The environment can't be beat. The facilities are older, but are always clean and a high emphasis is placed on safety. Some parents have mentioned that they do not feel welcome, but to me, it is more about the kids' education. There are plenty of volunteer ways to be involved. No school is perfect, but this one is really one to check out if you are looking for a good Catholic school on the north side. D. Burns


St Edward Catholic School 5

Posted December 22, 2009
- a student
As a student here at St. Edwards I must admit I have had some hard times. But I look back and every problem has been resolved! I love it here and the teachers have been such a great influence on me. It will be very hard saying good-bye to this wonderful school once I move on to high school. However, I'm ready to go off to high school thanks to the help and support of the excelent teachers at St. Edwards. I look back on the past and smile, because each time I look back, I see the wonderful experiences my friends and I shared. I would recomend this school to anyone.

St Edward Catholic School 1

Posted December 04, 2009
- a parent
Not a friendly environment. For the amount of money spent here you could get more involvement from your school. They treat some parents as if they worked for the school rather than the other way around. I cannot recommend.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Edward Catholic School
2601 Spring Stuebner Road, Spring, TX  77389
(281) 353-4570
Last modified St Edward Catholic School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Edward Catholic School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top