Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Spring, TX
Students enrolled: 1,348
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Schindewolf Intermediate School 5

Posted April 30, 2013
- a community member
I have had great results with Schindewolf. You can interact with the teachers any time you need to. I love to set grade triggers so I can know if my Grandson is having problems.

Schindewolf Intermediate School 5

Posted January 09, 2012
- a parent
Great school! The teachers are wonderful and communicate with the parents. The staff is on duty at every school function.


Schindewolf Intermediate School 5

Posted June 29, 2011
- a parent
Schindewolf is an excellent school. I see the principal at many of the after-school functions including sports, theatre and band. She is accessible, communicative and friendly, and the teachers follow her lead. Some of our children's favorite classes were Theatre and Skills for Living, which were a nice break from the pre AP classes which can be challenging. Not complaining about the challenge, though, because most children need it.

Schindewolf Intermediate School 4

Posted May 29, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Schindewolf Intermediate School 5

Posted December 12, 2008
- a parent
I am happy my son is attending this school. I am very impressed thus far.


Schindewolf Intermediate School 1

Posted May 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Schindewolf Intermediate School 5

Posted August 28, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Schindewolf Intermediate School 0
no rating

Posted July 18, 2007
- a student
Lots of the teachers can be helpful, but there are some that don't teach at all. If the school gets better teachers, I believe that this would be a better school. The food also can be unhealthy; foods out of the main lines there still can be unhealthy as the ones in the snack lines. The cirriculum i wish could be as Spring ISD's because of their Tier 4 program being better than the GT [I believe]. The building is in good condition, and the campus is great.


Schindewolf Intermediate School 4

Posted July 17, 2007
- a student
Some of the teachers can be unhelpful at times, but overall, a very nice school building and curriculum.

Schindewolf Intermediate School 5

Posted May 26, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Schindewolf Intermediate School
20903 Ella Boulevard, Spring, TX  77388
(832) 249-5900
Last modified Schindewolf Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Schindewolf Intermediate School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top