Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Vogel Intermediate School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted December 01, 2015
- a community member
Ms. Reike, my son's counselor tried to assist with getting the teachers to adhere to my son's accommodations for dyslexia and tried to reason with the assistant principal. She was an excellent advocate for my son.

Vogel Intermediate School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted December 01, 2015
- a community member
We were spending 3 hours a night on projects - family tree, heritage project, book reports, science projects....


Vogel Intermediate School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted December 01, 2015
- a community member
Students watch YouTube videos to learn math. That is not the purpose of school or a teacher.

Vogel Intermediate School 1

Posted December 01, 2015
- a community member
My son never had a behavioral complaint at school until he entered Vogel this year. He had 3 days of lunch detention for "being too loud on the bus" and then a day of in school suspension for disagreeing with a teacher about whether he was out in dodgeball in PE class. I was informed by the assistant principal that was not rude or disrespectful. The assistant principal refused to allow him to have before and/or after school detention and I refuse to allow him to be pulled from an entire day of classes when the sole purpose for the existence of a school is to educate. Many of the teachers are new and appear to be very inexperienced. I pulled my son and am homeschooling him because of my experience with Vogel. The school did not follow his 504 accommodations for dyslexia even though we had multiple meetings with the teachers for them to determine his need for accommodations.

Vogel Intermediate School 1

Posted August 24, 2015
- a community member
Pathetic school with bullies for teachers and a worthless principal. This school is the reason I'm homeschooling my son this year. My son has never had any problems with any school. He was on honor roll every semester. One or two nasty teachers can ruin an entire school year. I have heard bad stuff about this school from others but my sweet son with honor roll grades and excellence in behavior I thought would breeze through. Not so here. They nitpick every little thing that they can.


Vogel Intermediate School 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
Vogel is a school where the teachers are very easy to get alone with they are team players which makes communication easy so you will always know what is going on with your child. Vogel is also a school that offer great service for your child if they should need help in different areas, I really think that this school is a very good one.

Vogel Intermediate School 1

Posted June 18, 2013
- a parent
What should have been a great experience for my son in our new school district was a nightmare. The registrar was very condescending and turned her nose up at us when she realized we lived in apartments. As if we weren't good enough for Vogel because we are not rich like a lot of the other residents in The Woodlands. The Principal and Assistant Principal seemed uncaring when I held a conference with them, regarding my son having been bullied and picked on in previous school districts. In communicating with the principal herself through e-mail and in person about things that should have been very easy to go over, she just seemed very clueless and poorly educated. I feel sorry for anyone who may have to deal with the people working at this school. They have some serious issues there with the staff.

Vogel Intermediate School
no rating

Posted May 30, 2009
- a student
This school is awesome plus i go there and there are many exciting activities that go on there too!


Vogel Intermediate School 5

Posted March 30, 2008
- a parent
The administrations really cares for the staff and students at this school. There are lots of kids but they handle the situation well until the new school opens to releave the over crowded school.

Vogel Intermediate School 5

Posted August 10, 2006
- a teacher
Vogel is a great school to send your children to. The teachers are excellent and friendly. They do what it takes to prepare the students, and they use a variety of approaches to help student success. I student taught there in the fall of 2005 and I would have no qualms about sending any of my children there. It's a great place!

Nearby schools

Vogel Intermediate School
27125 Geffert Wright Ln, Spring, TX  77386
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (832) 663-4300
Last modified Vogel Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 5-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top