Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Cornerstone Elementary School

Public | PK-5 | 918 students

 
 

Living in Sugar Land

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $297,600. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,310.

Source: Sperling's Best Places

In the know: Get our expert advice on schools

No articles are available

Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 2 ratings
2013:
Based on 3 ratings
2012:
Based on 2 ratings
2011:
Based on 7 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

19 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted May 1, 2014

This is a great school with supportive teachers and staff. In addition, the parents of the children here are very involved and fully committed to giving their children the best education possible. I believe that my child is receiving better education than she can from a private school education. I have two children at this school and they both enjoy it very much. This school, like the others in the city, really pushes academics. From what I've seen, there is a great deal of parent involvement, which is wonderful to see and makes a big difference.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 25, 2014

My son loves CSE, he spends 6 years here and will graduate this year. The teachers are great. Hard working and truly care/love the kids. My son loves to study because of them. I saw some negative comments below and really don't understand. My son enjoy the school so much!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 30, 2013

My daughter had a blast last year in 2nd grade, she did not want the school year end. She loves her teacher and the classmates. The teacher covered all area very well, gave attention where the student was not as strong and discussed with the parents. My daughter remains to be one of the Honor Roll Students this year! :) She is looking forward going to 3rd grade!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 25, 2013

The administration at Cornerstone is dismissive of any faults. They excuse questionable behavior of a certain teacher. Parents and students should not have to walk on ice by fearing that their child may become a target of a mean teacher. They continue to enable this lazy and aggressive teacher who spends most of her time deameaning students instead of teaching them. Parents have to supplement the lack of work that this teacher neglects to teach. How can a teacher get away without teaching? It seems like the administration is not fully engaged as to what is going on inside of the classrooms. This is how toxiferous teachers go under the radar for years because no one wants to speak up and administrators refuse to address problems. I'm not the least bit happy about students not learning and suffering under a teacher who is only there to pick up a paycheck. I'm shocked that this is even tolerated at this school because I have met some wonderful teachers there. There are too many great teachers out there. Why settle for one who clearly doesn't teach, is mean towards students, and is burnt out?
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 13, 2013

Since this school does not teach much, parents have to involve teaching kids. This school is for kids to play, not to study. The administration staffs are rude and the principal is so pretentious. Don't expect too much from this school. I am very disappointed.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 22, 2012

My son started in kindergarten and now in first grade. He loves going to school every morning to see his friends and teachers(Ms Hodson and Ms Pop). Most school teachers are young; full of energy and enthusiastic. Unlike some folks I consider that as an advantage. How can someone teaching the same thing from 80's adopts to nowadays kids? Newer teaching method and knowledge weight more than 'experience' in my opinion. My son's teacher is a very kind and loving person; she sends out newsletter every other week to keep us in the loop what's going on in class. I'm not sure how the other person has such bad experience toward the school(all negative comments seems from same family) Most parents I met are well educated (lot of asians) kids are polite. My son got pick on by a kid at beginning of semester. I told him he just have to learn how to deal with it, by making more friends and allies. Now he has several best buddies to hang out with in recess, the former bully kid is now 'cool' with my son. From that my son learned how to handle situation and gain confidences. If a kid can't survive in cornerstone, i seriously doubt he/she can do better in private school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 29, 2012

I'm not impressed by the quality of education that my child is receiving at Cornerstone. This school will not be able to function if it weren't for the parents who volunteer. Since the school is under staff due to state budget cuts it's very disorganized. The school has many young inexperienced teachers, it's not a welcoming atmosphere, & the classrooms are overcrowded. Unfortunately, I find my child's kindergarten teacher extremely unbearable. She belittles & bullies her students. Administration is not proactive about addressing the issues regarding low quality teachers at all. The front office staff are very rude. It's really disturbing that a school will not admit to their own problems & that they're not addressing the issues of this one particular kindergarten teacher or the other bad apples like her. Administration just bury their heads into the sand & pretend that the school doesn't have problems. Also, you can forget about a support system at this school because if you have any concerns, then you're on your own. Even though there are a few okay teachers there, the bad ones overshadowed the good. My child will be attending private school in the Fall.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 17, 2011

It does not maintain it;s areas. The area around the goals are just dirt. They don't even try to maintain the school cleanness and cafeteria people don't clean well. But they have great teachers


Posted August 31, 2011

Great school by our experience. Excellent communication from the teacher via email and daily folders. Always informed of what is going on. PTA provides frequent updates on social networking sites. Not sure which school the parent from June 22 is reviewing. Does not seem to be our or any of the other parent's experience thus far. Keep up the excellent job Cornerstone!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 22, 2011

New school with inexperienced teachers. Teachers spend more time with behavior problems than actual teaching. Curriculum not challenging and my child didn't learn anything during his 1st grade. No homework due to a paper shortage. Principal doesn't possess strong leadership skills. Just makes announcements and waves his hand. Teachers don't tell parents when child has a problem during class. My child was pulling his hair and eating it for 3 weeks and she didn't think it was important to tell me. SHe only informed me during a conference and I asked if there was anything I should know about. School is overcrowded. Bullying and cussing are major issues. Not a good school to attend. Very disappointed. Moved to this neighborhood because it was a Fort Bend school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 26, 2011

This is my child's 1st year at this school and we think it's GREAT!! I was a little concerned at 1st because we got moved to a teacher in her 1st year of teaching, but it turned out OK! My child doesn't worry about BULLYING anymore and can focus on school. The overall environment encourages her to excel which is fantastic. As a parent I have to do my part to fill in any gaps when my child struggles, and at my request the teacher keeps me informed about any areas of weakness. After our last school, seeing the organization and involvement of the staff and parents here is so refreshing. You just know that your child is getting a quality education here at Cornerstone and is in an safe environment!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 1, 2011

The students are very smart....mostly because of the good teachers and involvement of parents.....It's not yet not very well organized because it's a new school....my kids loves the school and they have improved substantially at every level and they have awesome teachers.....we are glad that we are at Cornerstone elementary.....
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 27, 2011

The only reason this is not one star is we lucked out and got an amazing teacher. The administration is awful. Disorganized and horrible communication. We rarely learn about what is going on (usually find out because of the board in front), had three different kindergarten teachers and never found out till after the fact. I could list so many examples that it would blow your mind! School is very unwelcoming, they do not want you there. Overcrowded, and no real plan to make it better other than for next year. Beware.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 14, 2011

Bullying issues are not being addressed by the administration and the principal is not even responsive to parents' concerns. The principal is not a good leader and is leaving everything to be dealt by the already overwhelemd teachers. Sad situation.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 5, 2010

This school is good for students who are above average and excellent students but for struggling students or students with issues this school has zero experience and they treat all students normal and have same expectation since its a new school and principal is more worried about standards of school then actually focusing on student requirements. Teachers are okay very very few to name might be good. School has no structure and special aid staff has absolute no meaning to it. --Mom
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 18, 2010

The teachers are fabulous. Unfortunately they will not be around long. The principal has let go of many of the great teachers and and running off the others. He sweeps many servere problems under the table. The school would be fabulous if he were to leave.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 16, 2010

Both my daughters love the school and their teachers very much.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 10, 2010

My son is in 3rd grade and just loves going to school each day, he enjoys his classmates and most of all his teacher. We transfered from another school during the middle of school year, I was a little concerned about his adjustment and so was he, but the very next day he told me how he wonderful this school and was very happy at Cornerstone. Thank you, Mom
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 4, 2008

The school is brand new but they have it running like its been around forever. My daughter's teachers were excellent and really cared about her learning progress throught out the year. Commended on taks test as well.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

161 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
94%

2010

 
 
98%
Math

The state average for Math was 87% in 2011.

161 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
94%

2010

 
 
94%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 85% in 2011.

141 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
96%

2010

 
 
96%
Math

The state average for Math was 88% in 2011.

140 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
95%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 90% in 2011.

139 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
98%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 82% in 2011.

153 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
97%
Math

The state average for Math was 81% in 2011.

156 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
96%
Science

The state average for Science was 87% in 2011.

155 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
96%

2010

 
 
95%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students94%
Female97%
Male92%
Black or African American87%
Asian97%
Hispanic94%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White88%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged94%
Special educationn/a
Not special education95%
Limited English proficient (LEP)90%
Proficient in English95%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant94%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students94%
Female97%
Male92%
Black or African American93%
Asian97%
Hispanic88%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White88%
Economically disadvantaged92%
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Special educationn/a
Not special education95%
Limited English proficient (LEP)93%
Proficient in English94%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant94%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students96%
Female94%
Male97%
Black or African American100%
Asian96%
Hispanic94%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Special educationn/a
Not special education96%
Limited English proficient (LEP)88%
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant96%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students95%
Female90%
Male99%
Black or African American90%
Asian98%
Hispanic88%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White91%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged94%
Special educationn/a
Not special education96%
Limited English proficient (LEP)96%
Proficient in English95%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant95%
Gifted/talented100%

Writing

All Students99%
Female98%
Male99%
Black or African American100%
Asian99%
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special educationn/a
Not special education99%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant99%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students99%
Female100%
Male99%
Black or African American100%
Asian99%
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged88%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)88%
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant99%
Gifted/talented100%

Math

All Students98%
Female98%
Male98%
Black or African American100%
Asian99%
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White94%
Economically disadvantaged89%
Not economically disadvantaged99%
Special education83%
Not special education99%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant98%
Gifted/talented100%

Science

All Students96%
Female98%
Male94%
Black or African American92%
Asian98%
Hispanic91%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White94%
Economically disadvantaged75%
Not economically disadvantaged97%
Special education80%
Not special education97%
Limited English proficient (LEP)89%
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant96%
Gifted/talented100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 79% in 2013.

147 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
96%

2012

 
 
93%
Math

The state average for Math was 69% in 2013.

146 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
92%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 72% in 2013.

131 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
91%

2012

 
 
94%
Math

The state average for Math was 68% in 2013.

131 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
94%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 71% in 2013.

131 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
90%

2012

 
 
93%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 77% in 2013.

137 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
95%

2012

 
 
94%
Math

The state average for Math was 75% in 2013.

136 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
96%

2012

 
 
96%
Science

The state average for Science was 73% in 2013.

136 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
86%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students96%
Female96%
Male96%
Black or African American100%
Asian95%
Hispanic100%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White95%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged97%
Special educationn/a
Not special education97%
Limited English proficient (LEP)88%
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant96%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted95%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students93%
Female97%
Male88%
Black or African American79%
Asian95%
Hispanic100%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White90%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged94%
Special educationn/a
Not special education96%
Limited English proficient (LEP)93%
Proficient in English95%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant93%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted92%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students91%
Female91%
Male91%
Black or African American86%
Asian91%
Hispanic100%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White88%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged90%
Special educationn/a
Not special education92%
Limited English proficient (LEP)53%
Proficient in English97%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant91%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted89%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students92%
Female91%
Male94%
Black or African American86%
Asian93%
Hispanic100%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White87%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged92%
Special educationn/a
Not special education92%
Limited English proficient (LEP)72%
Proficient in English96%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant92%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted91%
Bilingualn/a

Writing

All Students90%
Female86%
Male94%
Black or African American83%
Asian90%
Hispanic100%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White88%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged90%
Special educationn/a
Not special education91%
Limited English proficient (LEP)58%
Proficient in English96%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant90%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted88%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students95%
Female100%
Male91%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian96%
Hispanic100%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White83%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Special education60%
Not special education96%
Limited English proficient (LEP)62%
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant95%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted93%
Bilingualn/a

Math

All Students96%
Female97%
Male96%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian98%
Hispanic86%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White89%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged96%
Special education60%
Not special education98%
Limited English proficient (LEP)83%
Proficient in English98%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant96%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted95%
Bilingualn/a

Science

All Students93%
Female97%
Male90%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian94%
Hispanic100%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White89%
Economically disadvantaged80%
Not economically disadvantaged94%
Special education60%
Not special education95%
Limited English proficient (LEP)58%
Proficient in English97%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant93%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted91%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Exemplary".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Exemplary".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Exemplary".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Asian or Pacific Islander 74% 4%
White 11% 29%
Hispanic 6% 52%
Black 5% 13%
Two or more races 4% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native N/A 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient (LEP) 27%N/A17%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 0%N/AN/A
Source: CRDC, 2011-2012

This school has not yet provided program information.


Help other families

Millions of families turn to GreatSchools for help with their
school search. You can help these families by providing
a few details about this school.

Administrators & teachers: Let your school shine!

Help your school shine online by adding program highlights, photos and more on GreatSchools! Get started »

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1800 Chatham Avenue
Sugar Land, TX 77479
Website: Click here
Phone: (281) 634-6400

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools






Teachers 'N' Kids
Sugar Land, TX


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT