Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
34 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 45 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Harmony School Of Science - Housto 5

Posted January 19, 2016
- a parent
My children have attended this school for 4 years now and I have been pleased with the school staff and administration but this year the new Principal has made several amazing changes to the school that makes it even better and extra ordinary. Not only is she always visible, available to meet with us and knowledgeable but her administrators and teachers are also always willing to help. She is always so positive and enthusiastic and welcomes us as parents. Her positivity is spreading to her staff and my children and I love the school even more. We see her everywhere, at school events, dismissal line, when we drop our children in the morning , in the lobby, when we depart for field trips, at the park for Turkey Trot. My husband and I think she has already taken the school to a new level in just 5 months. We hope she won't leave and our children will benefit from such a good Principal. My daughter really admires her and says she wants to grow up to become like her. Young children need role models like her and we are very happy with HSS and recommend this school to everyone.

Harmony School Of Science - Housto
Grateful to: School leader

Posted January 19, 2016
- a parent
The assistant principals are very nice. They help us to connect with the teachers and solve any problems.


Harmony School Of Science - Housto
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted January 19, 2016
- a parent
The teachers, assistant principals and principal don't ever give up. They keep meeting with us and calling us to ask for help and support. That is determination

Harmony School Of Science - Housto
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted January 19, 2016
- a parent
Yes, I do. Students who don't behave have consequences for their negative actions. This school teachers students to respect each other and their adults.

Harmony School Of Science - Housto
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted January 19, 2016
- a parent
I think this school is a great school, it teaches my children good character and empathy through character education.


Harmony School Of Science - Housto
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 19, 2016
- a parent
School staff and assistant principals are honest and caring people because the principal is a very hardworking, good lady.

Harmony School Of Science - Housto 5

Posted January 12, 2015
- a parent
The best charter school in town! Wonderful Staff, Principal and the teachers are one of the best. My kids are in safe hands and ensure they will groom the kids to be great leaders and citizens. As a parent I like the discipline combined with the right curriculum and other fun activities they have.

Harmony School Of Science - Housto 5

Posted December 10, 2014
- a parent
Harmony School has brought awareness of higher level of learning and purpose to why education is important to our children s lives. I am not sure why those people who find it difficult to be part of this school system yet still linger and will not leave even after not having the experience THEY WANT?!. The truth of the matter is that parents deeply understand how amazing Harmony School is and how well the teachers are preparing the students for the future. But refuse to accept it because things are not perfect. Texas is the lowest in rating when it comes to math and science; Harmony is definitely doing a great job in closing the gap and educating students to have perseverance and take challenge with a smile. Harmony schools are also one of the schools with highest qualities of technology based curriculums, as we know, that is the only way to bring success to our future leaders today. I am glad to part of this school system and encourage the readers to understand that change is difficult to accept sometimes, but without change we cannot proceed to the next level and prepare our 21st century children for the tough world out there.


Harmony School Of Science - Housto 5

Posted December 09, 2014
- a parent
Harmony school of science is a great school. All my kids are very happy and making excellent grades. Thanks Harmony, keep it up

Harmony School Of Science - Housto 5

Posted December 09, 2014
- a teacher
I have been working for this school for a couple of years now. My experience with Harmony has been enriching so far. I like the way that administration treats us kindly. There have been some teacher friends in the past leaving Harmony saying that there are other schools that pay more. However, I would rather stay at this great school and excel in my profession and be treated nicely.

Nearby schools

Harmony School Of Science - Housto
13415 West Bellfort Avenue, Sugar Land, TX  77478
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 45 reviews. (281) 265-2525
Last modified Harmony School Of Science - Housto is a Charter school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top