Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Dulles High School

Public | 9-12 | 2225 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Sugar Land

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $225,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,070.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 1 rating
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

19 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted June 29, 2014

Hello, I'm a french music teacher. I work in a secondary school near Annecy in Haute Savoie(74). I head your choir singing Summertime and I enjoy it very much. I'd like to sing this version with my own choir. Could you please send me your score? I thank you so much Laurence Nicollin
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted February 9, 2013

Dulles i a vary racially diverse school-even under Texas standards, which is a VERY racially diverse state, unlike most states to its east and north.
—Submitted by a student


Posted January 23, 2013

I went to Dulles for all for of my high school years and graduated in 2012. I agree that the administration could be better, but looking back, I realize that going to Dulles had truly been a rewarding experience. While I was there, I must admit that I wasn't the happiest student. However, I learned so much from wonderful teachers like Mrs. Malone, Mrs. Matney, etc. Those teachers really challenged me to be my best, and now that I am in college, I'm grateful for all that they have taught me. High school is partly the school and partly what you make of it. I was pretty determined to make my life miserable back then, but that didn't keep what I learned from shining through.
—Submitted by a student


Posted January 4, 2012

I graduated from DHS in 2010 and now attend UT-Austin. Hands down, this school prepared me for college. I was exposed to a challenging curriculum where teachers encouraged me to think outside of the box; teachers like Wayne Sager, Christrina Minor-Stickney, Feng Li, Melissa Geisler (now gone), Andrea Walters, Mr. Thomas (now gone), Patrick Wallace, etc. As far as finding my place, with a school as DIVERSITY and a plethora of extra-curriculars, there is literally something for everyone. As a transfer from California, I never thought I would find a niche, as many cliques are longstanding from middle school days. Luckily, I found DECA and the amazing Deanna Shepard. This was my high school career and the experiences that many DHS students experience. . . If you are on the GT/Honors/AP-track that is. Like many top-notch American public high schools, there are two worlds that exist in Dulles, the AP kids and the non-AP kids. If you are taking "regular" courses, you may not always expereince the great teachers. Unfortunately, in our society, this is the reality of public schools. I can say it is better here than at Clements (Sink-or-swim HS) The only real con are some counselors
—Submitted by a student


Posted June 20, 2011

DHS is a great school. My son just finished his first year in the math and science academy and though it was hard it was worth it. It is challenging and filled with excellent options for all kids. From clubs and teams to academic and athletic competitions. The Academy staff is incredible, caring and professional. I am so glad that DHS met and even exceeded my expectations. Thanks
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 6, 2010

Dulles High School is the best high school you could ask for! It is full of diversity and has GERAT academics and extra curricular activities. The entire fine arts department is beyond outstanding, from the band to theater, and choir to orchestra. If you have a talented child, this is the place for them. Not only do they have a great fine arts program, the academics are phenominal! The teachers take time for tutorials every morning and afternoon to spend extra time with the students. The administration is firm, but caring. This high school is not like its rival down the street, Clements. All of their courses are self teaching and its all about 'Keeping Up with the Joneses' If you want your child to get an exceptional education and fit right it, Dulles is definitly the high school.
—Submitted by a student


Posted November 28, 2009

I am a senior at Dulles and am actually scared of going to college because I feel so unprepared. The teachers are not able to comunicate with their students and the Princible staff.. What a joke.
—Submitted by a student


Posted October 29, 2009

I had the same experience as the last two reviewers. I heard Dulles HS was great before and know many excellent teachers there. However, I can feel about the principal staffs who are impatient and tyrannical while talking to them as the previous two reviewers. Why should we waste our tax money on them if the staffs are not helping students to improve their study? I hope FBISD need to face this issue.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 12, 2009

I am currently a junior at Dulles High School and can not wait to leave. This is the first year that I have not had some kind of major issue with a teacher and the principle staff is deplorable. I am an honors student and invloved in multiple clubs and activities and have found it extremely difficult to work with the them. More often then not every student is treated as the average 'bad kid' when many are legitimately trying to get a good education and make it an enjoyable experience.
—Submitted by a student


Posted November 12, 2008

The school administrators at Dulles leave a lot to be desired. None of them are willing to listen to the students or parents since Mr. Hindt left. Dictatorship at it's finest. Thank goodness my son is a senior. It has been nothing but problems for the last three years.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 18, 2008

I graduated from Dulles in 2005 and currently attend a small college in the nearby area (Rice). After taking a couple of years away from the school and spending time with students from schools all across the country, I've really started to notice how lacking Dulles is in many regards. While I enjoyed my time there, I would have gone somewhere else given the chance to do it again.
—Submitted by a student


Posted March 26, 2008

Extremely severe problems have developed over safety issues from students brought in over past 2 years. Straight A student had to be transferred out due to safety issues. Disappointing as this was a great school with an older child.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 27, 2007

This is a great school..The principal believes in sharing info about the school and district and teachers are willing to help students unconditionally.Additional tutorial is provided throughout the school year..If student is willing to learn, this school will provide many resources.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 20, 2006

I am curently a junoir at Dulles. I moved here from Texarkana, Texas five years ago and I love it here. The school is incrediably diverse and racism is is never brought up, which I find astounding considering the way it was in Texarkana.
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 25, 2006

DHS is thus so far one of the better high schools. I moved from Plano and they are everything the promised they would be and more. The teachers are caring and compassionate.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted May 22, 2006

Dulles high school is quality but much too large
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 28, 2005

Their Sports are great including football and basketball. They also have Dolls, band, softball, baseball, and many others.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 20, 2005

Dulles is the best 'real world' preparation you can ask for your child. A child can get an excellent education at the same time learning from first hand expereinces about different cultures, economic levels, religions, and acadmeic levels. This school has activities for all interest. The administration is caring yet firm. My child as well as myself have always felt welcomed to discuss any problem or concern.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 23, 2004

DHS is everything and more than they promised me when I enrolled my child there, following 3 years of private junior high school. My son is getting a fantastic education there and will be more than ready to compete in college.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

575 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
95%
Math

The state average for Math was 70% in 2011.

570 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
85%

2010

 
 
86%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 91% in 2011.

439 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
95%
Math

The state average for Math was 74% in 2011.

434 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
85%

2010

 
 
85%
Science

The state average for Science was 76% in 2011.

433 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
91%

2010

 
 
88%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 93% in 2011.

435 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
97%

2010

 
 
95%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 95% in 2013.

501 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
99%

2012

 
 
98%

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
98%
Math

The state average for Math was 89% in 2013.

500 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
96%

2012

 
 
98%

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
97%
Science

The state average for Science was 95% in 2013.

500 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
98%

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
98%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 98% in 2013.

500 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
99%

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
99%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students99%
Female100%
Male98%
Black or African American99%
Asian99%
Hispanic96%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged98%
Special education96%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Math

All Students96%
Female95%
Male96%
Black or African American90%
Asian99%
Hispanic87%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged93%
Special education91%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Science

All Students98%
Female98%
Male98%
Black or African American96%
Asian99%
Hispanic94%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged98%
Special education91%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Social Studies

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic99%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged99%
Special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Recognized".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Recognized".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Recognized".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 78% in 2013.

335 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
89%

2012

 
 
87%
Algebra II

The state average for Algebra II was 97% in 2013.

189 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
100%
Biology I

The state average for Biology I was 85% in 2013.

495 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
96%

2012

 
 
97%
Chemistry

The state average for Chemistry was 84% in 2013.

441 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
90%
English I Reading

The state average for English I Reading was 65% in 2013.

525 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
81%

2012

 
 
80%
English I Writing

The state average for English I Writing was 48% in 2013.

534 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
70%

2012

 
 
80%
English II Reading

The state average for English II Reading was 78% in 2013.

546 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
85%

2012

 
 
88%
English II Writing

The state average for English II Writing was 52% in 2013.

547 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
72%

2012

 
 
88%
English III Reading

The state average for English III Reading was 63% in 2013.

9 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
n/a
English III Writing

The state average for English III Writing was 42% in 2013.

9 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
78%

2012

 
 
n/a
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 86% in 2013.

442 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
96%

2012

 
 
100%
Physics

The state average for Physics was 81% in 2013.

87 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
94%
U.S. History

The state average for U.S. History was 73% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
84%
World Geography

The state average for World Geography was 75% in 2013.

527 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
92%

2012

 
 
93%
World History

The state average for World History was 70% in 2013.

518 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
89%

2012

 
 
n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

All Students89%
Female87%
Male92%
Black or African American83%
Asian97%
Hispanic88%
Multiracial64%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged81%
Not economically disadvantaged92%
Special education75%
Not special education90%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English89%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant89%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted89%
Bilingualn/a

Algebra II

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic100%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted100%
Bilingualn/a

Biology I

All Students96%
Female96%
Male96%
Black or African American95%
Asian98%
Hispanic89%
Multiracial96%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged90%
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Special education75%
Not special education96%
Limited English proficient (LEP)83%
Proficient in English96%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant96%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted95%
Bilingualn/a

Chemistry

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asian99%
Hispanic100%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged99%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)92%
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted100%
Bilingualn/a

English I Reading

All Students81%
Female80%
Male82%
Black or African American70%
Asian85%
Hispanic78%
Multiracial81%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White87%
Economically disadvantaged72%
Not economically disadvantaged83%
Special education63%
Not special education81%
Limited English proficient (LEP)17%
Proficient in English82%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant81%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted77%
Bilingualn/a

English I Writing

All Students70%
Female70%
Male70%
Black or African American53%
Asian85%
Hispanic56%
Multiracial74%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White75%
Economically disadvantaged52%
Not economically disadvantaged75%
Special education13%
Not special education71%
Limited English proficient (LEP)43%
Proficient in English71%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant70%
Gifted/talented99%
Non-Gifted64%
Bilingualn/a

English II Reading

All Students85%
Female82%
Male87%
Black or African American76%
Asian87%
Hispanic78%
Multiracial89%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White91%
Economically disadvantaged70%
Not economically disadvantaged90%
Special education82%
Not special education85%
Limited English proficient (LEP)28%
Proficient in English88%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant85%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted82%
Bilingualn/a

English II Writing

All Students72%
Female72%
Male72%
Black or African American56%
Asian81%
Hispanic54%
Multiracial78%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White82%
Economically disadvantaged51%
Not economically disadvantaged79%
Special education73%
Not special education72%
Limited English proficient (LEP)10%
Proficient in English76%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant72%
Gifted/talented99%
Non-Gifted67%
Bilingualn/a

English III Reading

All Students100%
Femalen/a
Male100%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Giftedn/a

English III Writing

All Students78%
Femalen/a
Male86%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian86%
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged78%
Special educationn/a
Not special education78%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English78%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant78%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Giftedn/a

Geometry

All Students96%
Female95%
Male97%
Black or African American89%
Asian100%
Hispanic93%
Multiracial94%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged92%
Not economically disadvantaged97%
Special education88%
Not special education96%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English96%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant96%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted95%
Bilingualn/a

Physics

All Students100%
Female100%
Male100%
Black or African Americann/a
Asian100%
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted100%

U.S. History

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

World Geography

All Students92%
Female90%
Male95%
Black or African American83%
Asian97%
Hispanic88%
Multiracial95%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White97%
Economically disadvantaged85%
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Special education70%
Not special education93%
Limited English proficient (LEP)69%
Proficient in English93%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant92%
Gifted/talented99%
Non-Gifted91%
Bilingualn/a

World History

All Students89%
Female86%
Male92%
Black or African American80%
Asian94%
Hispanic80%
Multiracial88%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White94%
Economically disadvantaged77%
Not economically disadvantaged92%
Special education64%
Not special education89%
Limited English proficient (LEP)69%
Proficient in English89%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant89%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted87%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Asian or Pacific Islander 36% 4%
White 25% 29%
Black 20% 13%
Hispanic 16% 52%
Two or more races 3% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Limited English proficient (LEP) 4%N/A17%
Source: TX Education Agency, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
Beginning teachers 2%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students School social worker/counselors(s)
Special education coordinator
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by school community.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Special education / special needs

Staff resources available to students
  • Special education coordinator

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
Music
  • Band
Performing and written arts
  • Drama

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • Chinese (Cantonese)
  • French
  • Latin
  • Spanish

Health & athletics

School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • RONNIE EDWARDS
Fax number
  • (281) 634-5681

Programs

Foreign languages taught
  • Chinese (Cantonese)
  • French
  • Latin
  • Spanish

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • School social worker/counselors(s)
  • Special education coordinator
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Basketball
  • Football
  • Wrestling
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Cheerleading

Arts & music

Visual arts
  • Drawing / sketching
  • Painting
Music
  • Band
Performing arts
  • Drama
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

550 Dulles Avenue
Sugar Land, TX 77478
Website: Click here
Phone: (281) 634-5600

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools


Excelsior Academy
Sugar Land, TX






ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT