Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sunnyvale Middle School 5

Posted November 08, 2014
- a parent
I'm at a loss on the previous review I just read. I've had three children attend Sunnyvale Middle School. To claim the school does not focus on academics leaves me wondering if the previous reviewer actually had children in the school. My opinion is exactly the opposite. It is my opinion that the school encourages those wanting academic challenge to participate in the honors classes. I have two children in the honors program. Both have been challenged, have academic homework on most evenings and have to study for their various tests and projects. I have one student who is not suited for the honors track and finds the "regular" classes to be challenging. All students have been involved in music and sports teams for one period of their schedule. The Sunnyvale district is not only focused on high academic standards but also provides students with projects requiring occasional team work and scheduling to accomplish the project goals. I've had my children both in private and public schools in the city of Dallas before moving to Sunnyvale. I moved to Sunnyvale because of the schools and it has been a great decision.

Sunnyvale Middle School 1

Posted July 29, 2013
- a parent
This school is horribly run and has no focus on academics. The most important thing at Sunnyvale is sports.
1 person found this helpful


Sunnyvale Middle School 5

Posted September 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sunnyvale Middle School 5

Posted November 30, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sunnyvale Middle School 5

Posted August 01, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sunnyvale Middle School 5

Posted July 11, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sunnyvale Middle School 5

Posted May 29, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sunnyvale Middle School 5

Posted February 27, 2007
- a parent
Sunnyvale Middle School is a terrific environment for children. The teachers are interested in every child and will go out of his/her way to address special needs without taking away from the rest of the class. These teachers have the full support of the administration and have been given the very best tools to work with. The science and computer labs have got to be among the best in the state. It is a true small town environment in that the teachers and administrators know just about every child in that building, so there is always someone watching out for them or keeping an eye on them whichever the case may be. The faculty and staff want our kids to succeed not only academically but be ready for the real world and succeed there as well.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sunnyvale Middle School
216 North Collins Road, Sunnyvale, TX  75182
(972) 226-2922
Last modified Sunnyvale Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sunnyvale Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top