Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

2 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Herman Furlough Jr Middle School 2

Posted June 19, 2013
- a parent
It seems Terrell ISD has MAJOR communication issues. Despite an automated call out system- POOR overall comunication with parents.One incident involving a student occured and horrible Rumors circulated. The district took 4 days to address the issue with a blanket statement. Buses ran over an hour late one day and no notification to parents. This in freezing weather as my child stood outside waiting on the bus. The Pre-AP classes were ok according to my student. Dress Code too strict when they tell you what color socks to wear. Horrible cussing by students on the buses ( according to both my students) . I arrived one day at lunch to see my student and I walk in to the cafeteria area to hear a female ADULT screaming at the kids in the cafeteria over the microphone. Not acceptable! I WOULD SUGGEST SCHOOLING YOUR CHILDREN ELSEWHERE IF POSSIBLE.

Herman Furlough Jr Middle School 0
no rating

Posted December 21, 2009
- a student
Best school ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! my teachers are ms.Wood ws. Wong mrs.Candler mr.Goodson mr.Daniel ms.Miles!!!!!!!!!!!!!<3 luv yall lots it k.B.


Herman Furlough Jr Middle School 5

Posted March 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Herman Furlough Jr Middle School 3

Posted November 30, 2007
- a student
This is my last year here at HFMS and I can honestly say I am going to miss this school alot.Even though some of the rules we have to follow are unacceptable and dumb I still love it here. The teachers are great and they have great dicipline skills.

Herman Furlough Jr Middle School 1

Posted October 30, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Herman Furlough Jr Middle School 4

Posted June 26, 2007
- a student
My name is calvin kennedy there not too great but they are good and they dealt with my discipline problems and thats why i gave them above average my teachers was great especially my teacher mrs.Hutson she was my favorite teacher.

Herman Furlough Jr Middle School 2

Posted June 14, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Herman Furlough Jr Middle School 1

Posted April 24, 2006
- a parent
My daughter lasted 2 days in this abysmal school. Just a horrible atmosphere.


Herman Furlough Jr Middle School 1

Posted October 27, 2005
- a parent
This is one of the worst schools that my kid has ever been to. If you ask me I say that this school just is flat out horrible. After two weeks of my child being there I withdrew him. They have the worst teachers there,my child could not learn a thing from those teachers, and my son is a straight A student. I also was really upset that the teacher made some racist remarks about my child about being black. This school is horrible,flat out horrible.

Herman Furlough Jr Middle School 1

Posted May 26, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Herman Furlough Jr Middle School
1351 Colquitt Road, Terrell, TX  75160
(972) 563-7501
Last modified Herman Furlough Jr Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Herman Furlough Jr Middle School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top