Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Morningside Elementary School 1

Posted August 15, 2014
- a parent
Morningside Elementary is absolutely the worst school for children with Autism! Kids are expected to come into kindergarten and be extremely independent! They are still little children! I have to homeschool my child so that he isn't bullied every single day of school!

Morningside Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2013
- a parent
Awesome school, great teachers and a dynamic principal. My son enjoys going to the school. The teachers are wonderful in encouraging kids and in furthering the kids excellence in areas like reading and fast math.


Morningside Elementary School 5

Posted January 11, 2013
- a parent
Excellent school. The principal and staff are amazing. you will not find a school with more caring and involved teachers.

Morningside Elementary School 5

Posted December 07, 2012
- a parent
I have 2 of my kid at Morningside and have had the best experience! The teachers are very involved and responsive to my children s needs. The PTA is very active and helps the school with their needs. GREAT SCHOOL!!!

Morningside Elementary School 1

Posted October 03, 2012
- a parent
The children are like little soldiers. They are expected to be totally independent at a very young age. It is worse than military school. The staff has no concern for the kids, just the tests. I have never seen a school run like this. It is a shame!


Morningside Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
Amazingly well run school. The teachers are excellent, they take great interest in the students. They do many projects throughout the year that challenges them from a creativity perspective too. Academically they are higher than kids I see from other schools.

Morningside Elementary School 5

Posted September 06, 2009
- a parent
I have 2 kids who are attending Morningside, and I have nothing but great things to say about this school. The teachers are excellent - always going above and beyond for their students - and are very dedicated and hard working. The leadership is also very commendable. Initially, I was a little hesitant, when my first child was about to start, but was pleasantly surprised after she completed her first year successfully and continued to grow from strength to strength academically. Now, my son has joined her, and he's had a very positive experience too. All in all, Morningside is a wonderful school as it provides a very nurturing environment for the kids.

Morningside Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
For parents that work with their children at home and care about their education this school if for you. Perhaps at times they have too much homework. The teachers are exellent. There is no perfect school but this one is about as good as it gets for public school. Griffen Middle school, I am not looking forward too though.


Morningside Elementary School
no rating

Posted February 13, 2009
- a parent
I know many families who believe this is a wonderful school. However, my child's experience could not have been more different. The leadership, the curriculum, the teacher, the class size were all terrible.

Morningside Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 22, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is in 5th grade at Morningside, and she's been here since kindergarten. She loves this school so much, and she's very sad to leave it for middle school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Morningside Elementary School
6350 Paige Road, The Colony, TX  75056
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (469) 713-5970
Last modified Morningside Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top