Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
508 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Anthony of Padua School 5

Posted January 17, 2016
- a parent
St. Anthony of Padua is an awesome Catholic school. The Catholic Identity is strong and is found throughout the school from classrooms through extracurricular programs. Administration, teachers, and staff care about students. You feel welcome when you walk through the doors. I appreciate the new security features added to the campus to keep everyone safe. I think the education at St. Anthony of Padua is a great value for the tuition paid. My three children are who they are because of the great experiences they have had at this school.

St. Anthony of Padua School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 17, 2016
- a parent
St. Anthony of Padua Catholic School's guidance, discipline and religion programs incorporate scripture and a focus on Christ-like behavior. Growing as Disciples of Christ students, staff and parents are encouraged to grow closer to Christ and to demonstrate character traits such as honesty, integrity and fairness.


St. Anthony of Padua School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted January 17, 2016
- a parent
St. Anthony of Padua Catholic School teaches compassion, caring and empathy through character traits. Numerous service projects through the year teach students to be compassionate, empathetic and caring towards others.

St. Anthony of Padua School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted January 17, 2016
- a parent
Teachers care about their students. They know their content. They do a great job using technology to help students learn. They are role models of faith for students.

St. Anthony of Padua School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted January 17, 2016
- a parent
I can only speak for my family in this rating. I understand each student is different. I hear others say it's too much, too little. Much depends on the student, after school activities and how involved parents are.


St. Anthony of Padua School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted January 17, 2016
- a parent
Perseverance and personal best are character traits taught. Students are expected to complete work assigned. Athletes are expected to give their best on and off the field or court. I think the school does a great job at this.

St. Anthony of Padua School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted January 17, 2016
- a parent
St. Anthony of Padua teaches students about respect through character traits and expectations. Students, staff and parents are asked to model respect using Jesus as their model. They have a pledge recited each day that calls everyone to be respectful, be responsible, be safe and be Christ-like in everything they do.

St. Anthony of Padua School 1

Posted April 16, 2015
- a parent
Who spent one year at St. Anthony's. We found the school to be cold. It was a very hard decision to switch to the public school in the area, but one that we are very glad we made. Within the first week of attending public school, we knew it was right, everything just clicked. The atmosphere is positive and the school is academically challenging. St. Anthony's needs to hit more experienced and qualified teachers, and teachers who understand childhood development. They also need to focus more on physical health and education.


St. Anthony of Padua School 2

Posted May 27, 2014
- a parent
My child went to this school. It is okay, but not great. We decided to try one of the public schools in The Woodlands. My husband and I were very pleased. The reason there is a waiting list for this school is because it is the only Catholic School in the area. I did hear rumors that there might be a new Catholic School / Church developed in the future. Many people are asking for a new Catholic Parish in The Woodlands. That might change St. Anthony's smug and elite attitude.

St. Anthony of Padua School 3

Posted May 27, 2014
- a parent
St. Anthony of Padua is a good school academically. The students are challenged daily and there is more creative learning than found in public schools. Unfortunately, if your child does not fit their ideal student profile, it will be a very challenging environment for them. The school does not look at individual strengths and does not try to bring out the best in each student. The children who do not fit in their "box" are reprimanded repeatedly in a way that breaks their spirit. The school is very controlling and rigid and they do not care to consider any feedback. The principal is rarely seen. Despite many families leaving to go to other schools in The Woodlands, there remains a wait list so the school does not seem to be concerned with turnover. It is unfortunate that this is the only Catholic school option in The Woodlands.

Nearby schools

St. Anthony of Padua School
7901 Bay Branch Dr, The Woodlands, TX  77382
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (281) 296-0300
Last modified St. Anthony of Padua School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top