Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
125 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Christ Community School 5

Posted May 21, 2016
- a parent
This school is amazing! It's the best kept secret in The Woodlands! Great teachers, dedicated staff, a vested Board, and a wonderful PTF. It's a very welcoming enviroment for parents and a place where my kids feel safe and are truely cared for. They have excelled academically without the stress of massive amounts of homework. The smaller class sizes allow for teaching at my child's pace and I have seen big improvements in their test scores. We love this school!

Christ Community School 5

Posted May 19, 2016
- a parent
We love this school. We are vested parents who love the one on one attention our child receives. The Administration has worked with us this year when we found out our child had a learning disability. The teachers and the staff are amazing and truly doing God's work. The lady who is currently doing the tours is very knowledgeable and has a true passion for the school. Anytime I have question I feel comfortable asking. The PTF is very inviting and tries to make it easy for everyone to get involved. We will be here until our child ages out


Christ Community School 2

Posted May 05, 2016
- a community member
The school was once one of the best in the woodlands, comparing academics and tuition cost, they let go of their best principal and since have not been stable. The school board is running the school made up of parents that are not academic professionals and the school is losing its spark, rigor and professionalism. Someone needs to stand up and demand that the board not be elected based upon long standing friendships and that they should create a governing board without personal interest, only allowing one or two parents to serve to balance and maintain professionalism and neutrality before the school ends up closing or suffering another terrible loss.

Christ Community School 3

Posted August 03, 2015
- a parent
My child attended CCS for two years and enjoyed it very much. The teachers were great and overall it was a good experience. I would just suggest you review the enrollment and re-enrollment application carefully. This school is run like any other company or organization that values revenue. If you pay tuition or fees for the upcoming school year and change your mind about sending your child to this school, for whatever reason, you will not receive a refund. They collected more than $1,700 from me and kept it without hesitation when I dis-enrolled my child prior to the beginning of the new school year. I don’t think anyone should be expected to pay for services they will never receive but they didn’t see this as greed or unjust gain. Just because Christ is in the school’s name doesn’t mean you shouldn’t read the small print because his name doesn’t mean the same thing to everyone.

Christ Community School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 26, 2015
- a community member
I know, for a fact, that this school operates with true integrity. The leadership has a true passion for Christian education.


Christ Community School 5

Posted May 26, 2015
- a community member
This school is under amazing leadership. Mrs. Johnson has a true burden and passion for the students.

Christ Community School 5

Posted April 29, 2015
- a parent
We are in our 4th year at the school and love it! Great teachers and programs. Such a safe and loving environment. My children have had many opportunities to shine in different areas including art and sports. There are so many wonderful things about this school. I could go on and on.

Christ Community School 3

Posted November 14, 2014
- a parent
We have moved quite a bit so have experienced a few different Christian schools. We have enjoyed our 4.5 years there and have had four kids go through. The curriculum is very good, although I would say that The Woodlands is very good, education-wise. The Christian perspective is what is important to us. They have a new building this year, which allows them to do more things on campus (such as choir concerts which were previously held in various churches in the area) and the addition of a gym will allow for more extracurricular activities. I have found the culture to be very relaxed this year with the change of staff. We considered several Christian schools in the beginning and CCS tuition will rival most Christian schools in the area. The teachers are very dedicated and love children. And of course I love it when my youngster can remind me that "All things work together for good for those who love the Lord," as her teacher taught her:).


Christ Community School 5

Posted September 08, 2014
- a teacher
Now under new leadership and opening the school year with a new building, the culture is one of enthusiasm. The teachers are passionate about education and provide a caring foundation for children. Enhanced extra-curricular activities are now becoming available with the addition of their new building. I especially like that the school offers military discounts as a way of honoring our active duty military families. Well worth a visit if you are looking for an elementary school founded in solid Christian values.

Christ Community School 5

Posted October 07, 2013
- a parent
This school is just amazing. Not only are they a year ahead of public school the learning atmosphere is one of caring. My husband put it best -" the teachers here actually care about the children and love what they are doing. They are not like those teachers we have encountered at public schools who feel entitled and are just there for a job." Love this place

Nearby schools

Christ Community School
1488 Wellman Road, The Woodlands, TX  77384
(936) 321-6300
Last modified Christ Community School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top