Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Tomball High School

Public | 9-12 | 2256 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

3 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 3 ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

19 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted January 20, 2014

Tomball ISD needs to catch up with the times and surrounding communities. For example, the extracurricular activities are very limited, despite the fact the District is doing extremely well financially and will continue to do well with the booming tax base. One example, the district refuses to implement a wrestling program (very inexpensive), despite the fact all surrounding school districts (Woodlands, Klein, Cyfair) have one. Similar scenario for other extracurricular activities. Enter this school district with caution, or at least do your homework before purchasing a home in the district. Do not assume your children's interests will be met.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 23, 2013

I attended Tomball ISD for most of my life. I had the pleasure and honor of attending Tomball High School for 1 1/2 years, during which time I got to learn from some of the most experienced teachers in the area. It goes without saying that when the average AP/ Pre AP teacher has more than 20 years of experience you know you're getting a quality education. Obviously Tomball being Tomball possesses vestiges of racism here and there (especially among the students), but I can honestly say that Tomball teachers are some of the best this great nation has to offer. Tomball HS is the High School with a Heart. Oh and its sports programs are some of the best in the area, just ask Jimmy Butler (Chicago Bulls) or Troy Patton (Baltimore Orioles).
—Submitted by a student


Posted August 27, 2012

I've gone there for almost 3 years and it's a great school. Excellent teachers, good A.P's and awesome Principal. School spirit couldn't be better.
—Submitted by a student


Posted February 6, 2012

Just a bad school. If you are going to move to the area, look at other school districts first. I ve been to alot of schools in the United States, and can honestly say this is the worst school in America. Unfriendly students, bad teachers, lazy adminstration, top to bottom just bad. My counselor refused to meet with me when I wanted to talk to her about personal problems. My Assistant Principal resfused to meet with me too. This is one on the worst administrations I had ever seen. If you didnt live in Tomball all of your life, then your lost. Nobody talks to new students and are often hostile towards them. No school spirit, just bad. It's worth moving to a new neighborhood. BAD SCHOOL.
—Submitted by a student


Posted January 26, 2012

Of all of the schools I've gone to this one was by far the worst. It appears really great from a distance, but almost all of the teachers and students that go there are really snobbish and unwelcoming to new comers. I had a few good teachers but most of them were too focused on test scores and making us take pretests to really teach us anything useful, and even the good ones were very biased. You have to be in an extracurricular activity, preferably football, cheerleading, or student council, to get anywhere with them. My second year there I got into cheerleading and my teachers started to treat me very differently, giving me little perks that the other students didnt get like accepting really late homework, not counting all of my absences, and giving me scores on tests and essays I knew I didnt deserve. It was kind of like an unspoken rule 'Make the school look good, get a free ride.' I hardly even tried and I still passed, it wasnt until I graduated that I really started to feel guilty about that and started asking my friends if they had similar experiences, which they did. So, if you or you're child is about to go to this school make sure they are joining clubs and sports.
—Submitted by a student


Posted June 16, 2009

Obviously your new to the school. The drug problem wasn't that bad when I went there not oo long ago and actually that have police dogs that sniff the lockers between classes. If your worried about it follow students before and after school. Most Students there aren't going to bring it to school.


Posted December 28, 2008

Administration is overly concerned with test scores to the point that it is detrimental to the overall education of the students. The teachers do a great job communicating with the parents as well as giving them opportunities for success. The athletics program is hindered by poor administrative support but manage to compete at a high level despite their circumstances. The cougar pride band program is exceptional and has much of the support from administration as well as parents. I am very pleased with the school as a whole but if I were to change anything, it would be to change priorities from TAKS scores to actual education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 20, 2008

The drug problem at this school goes unnoticed.
—Submitted by a student


Posted January 2, 2008

Tomball high school is overcrowded but the school is great.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 21, 2007

I have personally attended THS and I think that our school is top quality. Our UIL programs are top notch and that the Tomball Cougar Pride Marching Band is extrodary. We have acheived UIL sweepsakes in Marching and Concert. Our two new directors have helped over and beyond. This program is highly recommed and the children learn responsablity and disapline. Also the Tomball FFA Chapter is fantastic. They are one of the highest awarded chapter in the state and this January, we raised over $300,000 at our project show and sale. The AP classes are extreamly helpful and the parents are very involved and I would recommend this school to any parent.
—Submitted by a student


Posted April 30, 2006

The overall quality of the school is good. The teachers are very good and there are a lot of fine students at the school. However, electives are limited. The only musical instrument program requires a student to be in the marching band. There is no symphony. There is a heavy emphasis on football and baseball, which has caused some other sports to be dropped. The fine arts program is good.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 20, 2005

I enjoyed working there. I don't know a lot about the current administration. Parental involvement was fairly high, and most students seemed motivated.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted August 22, 2005

1.5 yrs now at THS and I have found that the e-mail notification is very helpful. I receive 3 different e-mails each a different report. One is the grade, attendance and detailed assisgnment/missising assisgnment with grade. Teachers have been very responsive when I leave phone messages or a hand written note given to my child. We all like THS.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 20, 2005

A huge percentage of students at tomball high school are involved in extracurricular programs. The staff strives to work in harmony to incorporate academics and extracurricular events. Students have the opportunity to excell in a number of different areas and there are many programs for them to access. Guidance counselors strive to place students in appropriately challenging classes and help students through difficult stages when they are overwhelmed by difficult courses. UIL and athletic coaches challenge students to be physically and mentally alert and sharp and to be the best they can at all times. The administrators support the teachers, recognizing teachers need to support students and administrators strive to keep teacher morale high.
—Submitted by an administrator


Posted August 18, 2005

The Tomball High School Band Program, it's bands administration, and the school's principal has been a huge disappointment. I cannot honestly recommend this high school with a clear conscious.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 16, 2005

This school and the TISD administration has been a huge disappointment. The administrative staff is aware of these activities and has been for a very long time. The administration does not enforce discipline given or ensure the school's staff members follow through with commitments made to parents. The band program dramatically deteriorated while my child was in the program, so that it is at best now mediocre. The advanced placement algebra II class for 10th grade tested over material not reviewed and the teachers failed to contact parents even when a child was failing. It has therefore been given none of the advantages of a huge school, with all of the disadvantages. I would not recommend Tomball High School or any school within the TISD district.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 25, 2005

Tomball has great academic programs, but is best recognized by its baseball team who is one of the top of the nation. THS has placed high in a variety of other sports and uil competitions. Parents are very involved and are very reliable.
—Submitted by a student


Posted July 12, 2004

We moved to this district from HEB, per the recommendations of that district and have been absolutely pleased with the school system. My youngest just graduated and had a very good, very educational and very well rounded time at Tomball High School. We are very happy to have had these experiences in the Tomball ISD.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 12, 2004

THS has a great band program and directors, as well as dedicated Band Booster parents, who have helped me son have a wonderful band experience. The teachers have been compassionate, working tiredlessly with my son (who has missed a lot of school due to a chronic illness) and helped him to maintain honor roll. I appreciate the staff and faculty at THS.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 89% in 2011.

841 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
93%

2010

 
 
96%
Math

The state average for Math was 70% in 2011.

838 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
82%

2010

 
 
81%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 91% in 2011.

716 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
96%
Math

The state average for Math was 74% in 2011.

710 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
83%

2010

 
 
84%
Science

The state average for Science was 76% in 2011.

703 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
85%

2010

 
 
87%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 93% in 2011.

705 students were tested at this school in 2011.

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
98%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 95% in 2013.

341 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
98%

2012

 
 
98%

2011

 
 
99%

2010

 
 
99%
Math

The state average for Math was 89% in 2013.

339 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
94%

2012

 
 
96%

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
96%
Science

The state average for Science was 95% in 2013.

342 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
99%

2012

 
 
97%

2011

 
 
98%

2010

 
 
96%
Social Studies

The state average for Social Studies was 98% in 2013.

341 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
99%

2012

 
 
99%

2011

 
 
100%

2010

 
 
100%
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

English Language Arts

All Students98%
Female98%
Male97%
Black or African American92%
Asiann/a
Hispanic98%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged99%
Special education88%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Math

All Students94%
Female94%
Male95%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic93%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged94%
Special education75%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Science

All Students99%
Female98%
Male99%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White98%
Economically disadvantaged97%
Special education84%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a

Social Studies

All Students99%
Female99%
Male100%
Black or African American100%
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Special education91%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the Texas Assessment of Knowledge and Skills (TAKS) was used to test students in English language arts and mathematics in grade 11. The grade 11 exit Level TAKS is a high school graduation requirement. TAKS is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

  • In 2010-2011, this school was rated "Academically Acceptable".
  • In 2009-2010, this school was rated "Recognized".
  • In 2008-2009, this school was rated "Recognized".

About the tests


Texas uses Accountability Ratings to indicate the overall performance of each school and district. The ratings are based on TAKS test results, dropout rates for grades 7 and 8 and school completion rates for grades 9 through 12. Schools and districts rated under standard accountability procedures are designated as Exemplary, Recognized, Academically Acceptable or Academically Unacceptable. Schools and districts rated under alternative education accountability (AEA) procedures are designated as either AEA: Academically Acceptable or AEA: Academically Unacceptable.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 78% in 2013.

269 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
91%

2012

 
 
81%
Algebra II

The state average for Algebra II was 97% in 2013.

100 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
99%

2012

 
 
100%
Biology I

The state average for Biology I was 85% in 2013.

368 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
94%

2012

 
 
93%
Chemistry

The state average for Chemistry was 84% in 2013.

329 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
94%

2012

 
 
100%
English I Reading

The state average for English I Reading was 65% in 2013.

382 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
81%

2012

 
 
76%
English I Writing

The state average for English I Writing was 48% in 2013.

404 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
55%

2012

 
 
56%
English II Reading

The state average for English II Reading was 78% in 2013.

344 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
85%

2012

 
 
68%
English II Writing

The state average for English II Writing was 52% in 2013.

344 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
61%

2012

 
 
54%
English III Reading

The state average for English III Reading was 63% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
English III Writing

The state average for English III Writing was 42% in 2013.

274 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
27%

2012

 
 
n/a
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 86% in 2013.

333 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
95%

2012

 
 
100%
Physics

The state average for Physics was 81% in 2013.

7 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
100%

2012

 
 
62%
U.S. History

The state average for U.S. History was 73% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a
World Geography

The state average for World Geography was 75% in 2013.

377 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
94%

2012

 
 
91%
World History

The state average for World History was 70% in 2013.

342 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
80%

2012

 
 
n/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Algebra I

All Students91%
Female93%
Male90%
Black or African American89%
Asiann/a
Hispanic90%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White92%
Economically disadvantaged91%
Not economically disadvantaged91%
Special education79%
Not special education92%
Limited English proficient (LEP)80%
Proficient in English92%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant91%
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Gifted91%
Bilingualn/a

Algebra II

All Students99%
Female100%
Male98%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanic100%
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White99%
Economically disadvantaged100%
Not economically disadvantaged99%
Special educationn/a
Not special education99%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English99%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant99%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted99%
Bilingualn/a

Biology I

All Students94%
Female95%
Male94%
Black or African American100%
Asian100%
Hispanic88%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White96%
Economically disadvantaged92%
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Special education69%
Not special education95%
Limited English proficient (LEP)80%
Proficient in English95%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant94%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted94%
Bilingualn/a

Chemistry

All Students94%
Female94%
Male93%
Black or African American88%
Asiann/a
Hispanic90%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White95%
Economically disadvantaged92%
Not economically disadvantaged94%
Special education90%
Not special education94%
Limited English proficient (LEP)83%
Proficient in English94%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant94%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted93%
Bilingualn/a

English I Reading

All Students81%
Female86%
Male77%
Black or African American75%
Asian100%
Hispanic69%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White85%
Economically disadvantaged69%
Not economically disadvantaged86%
Special education44%
Not special education83%
Limited English proficient (LEP)33%
Proficient in English84%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant81%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted79%
Bilingualn/a

English I Writing

All Students55%
Female62%
Male49%
Black or African American27%
Asian60%
Hispanic42%
Multiracial63%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White61%
Economically disadvantaged41%
Not economically disadvantaged61%
Special education18%
Not special education56%
Limited English proficient (LEP)15%
Proficient in English57%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant55%
Gifted/talented92%
Non-Gifted51%
Bilingualn/a

English II Reading

All Students85%
Female87%
Male84%
Black or African American83%
Asiann/a
Hispanic79%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White87%
Economically disadvantaged72%
Not economically disadvantaged90%
Special education50%
Not special education86%
Limited English proficient (LEP)29%
Proficient in English87%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant85%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted84%
Bilingualn/a

English II Writing

All Students61%
Female66%
Male56%
Black or African American44%
Asiann/a
Hispanic50%
Multiracial86%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White66%
Economically disadvantaged39%
Not economically disadvantaged69%
Special education25%
Not special education62%
Limited English proficient (LEP)14%
Proficient in English62%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant61%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted57%
Bilingualn/a

English III Reading

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

English III Writing

All Students27%
Female34%
Male20%
Black or African American11%
Asiann/a
Hispanic11%
Multiracial0%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White34%
Economically disadvantaged23%
Not economically disadvantaged28%
Special education0%
Not special education28%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English27%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant27%
Gifted/talented78%
Non-Gifted23%

Geometry

All Students95%
Female94%
Male97%
Black or African American94%
Asiann/a
Hispanic94%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White96%
Economically disadvantaged95%
Not economically disadvantaged96%
Special education82%
Not special education96%
Limited English proficient (LEP)100%
Proficient in English95%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant95%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted95%
Bilingualn/a

Physics

All Students100%
Femalen/a
Male100%
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
White100%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged100%
Special educationn/a
Not special education100%
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in English100%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant100%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Giftedn/a

U.S. History

All Studentsn/a
Femalen/a
Malen/a
Black or African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantagedn/a
Special educationn/a
Not special educationn/a
Limited English proficient (LEP)n/a
Proficient in Englishn/a
Migrantn/a
Non-migrantn/a
Gifted/talentedn/a
Non-Giftedn/a

World Geography

All Students94%
Female93%
Male95%
Black or African American85%
Asian83%
Hispanic92%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White96%
Economically disadvantaged93%
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Special education65%
Not special education96%
Limited English proficient (LEP)75%
Proficient in English95%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant94%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted94%
Bilingualn/a

World History

All Students80%
Female76%
Male85%
Black or African American79%
Asiann/a
Hispanic69%
Multiracial100%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islandern/a
White84%
Economically disadvantaged66%
Not economically disadvantaged86%
Special education36%
Not special education82%
Limited English proficient (LEP)14%
Proficient in English82%
Migrantn/a
Non-migrant80%
Gifted/talented100%
Non-Gifted79%
Bilingualn/a
Scale: % meeting or exceeding standards

About the tests


In 2012-2013, the State of Texas Assessments of Academic Readiness (STAAR) was used to test students in reading and math in grades 3 through 8; in writing in grades 4 and 7; in science in grades 5 and 8; in social studies in grade 8; and end-of-course assessments for English I, II, and II, Algebra I and II, biology and US History. STAAR is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Texas. The goal is for all students to score at or above the state standard.

The different student groups are identified by the Texas Education Agency; if there are a small number of students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Texas Education Agency

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 66% 31%
Hispanic 22% 50%
Black 6% 13%
Asian 3% 3%
Two or more races 3% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2010-2011

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • Chinese (Mandarin)
  • French
  • Italian
  • Spanish
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Greg Quinn
Fax number
  • (281) 357-3248

Programs

Foreign languages taught
  • Chinese (Mandarin)
  • French
  • Italian
  • Spanish
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

30330 Quinn Rd
Tomball, TX 77375
Website: Click here
Phone: (281) 357-3220

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Comquest Academy
Tomball, TX







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT