Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Willow Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
I love Willow Creek! I have two children who go there and their teachers are awesome!

Willow Creek Elementary School 5

Posted November 25, 2011
- a parent
Excellent school. Sad to hear JoAnn Colson (Principal) is leaving next year, but hoping to see this schoolremain rated as top.


Willow Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2011
- a parent
This school is zoned to include many wonderful neighborhoods in the Southern portion of Tomball, Texas. The teachers and staff at Willowcreek have been nothing but awesome in the 6 years I have had my kids going here. Mrs. Joann Colson and Mrs. Maryann Marshall, Principal and Assistant Principal are always involved and approachable. My kids have been extremely happy growing up in this school.

Willow Creek Elementary School 1

Posted March 08, 2010
- a parent
I have had many problems with the teachers at this school and their attitudes and lack of care about the students, and disregard for parents requests. I stated my son's first day of school that he was not to have sugar, and this has never been respected, I have talked to the teacher, the nurse, the cafeteria manger, and it is still an issue. Last time I told the teacher to stop giving him sugar, she said that maybe I needed to pack his lunch from now on. (forgetting that she has refused to let me send our own snacks before) Packing his lunch would kinda go against the fact that we are on free lunch for a reason, if we're getting it, I don't understand why our dietary modifications can't be respected for us to utilize the free lunch. Kids would be dead if they had a peanut allergy.

Willow Creek Elementary School 5

Posted March 09, 2009
- a parent
This is my son'd second year at Willowcreek. The teachers and staff are excellent. Everyone is very nice and very helpful. When he was a little behind in reading they were able to offer him tutoring at school and extra one on one time between him and the teacher. I am very pleased with this school.


Willow Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 05, 2008
- a parent
Excellent school. They have been wonderful with my youngest daughter who has dyslexia. I can not say enough things about this school.

Willow Creek Elementary School 5

Posted October 15, 2007
- a parent
We love willowcreek elementary school. good location. great staff ,very friendly atmosphere

Willow Creek Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2006
- a parent
Being a parent of a child with learning diabilities I can't say enough about this school. The pre k teachers are angels they have really opened our childs eyes and ears. The progress he has made is amazing.


Willow Creek Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 07, 2006
- a parent
great school! lots of parent involment.

Willow Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2006
- a parent
Great school with caring teachers.

Nearby schools

Willow Creek Elementary School
18302 North Eldridge Parkway, Tomball, TX  77377
(281) 357-3080
Last modified Willow Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top