Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Rosehill Christian School 4

Posted June 27, 2014
- a parent
I didn't give it 5 stars because no school is perfect. I was really surprised on some of the not so positive comments. Specially the staff not being friendly. The staff is the most welcoming friendliest a staff can be. You can feel the love and sincerity as soon as you step foot in the building. It doesn't take long until everybody from the front office to the principal know you and your child by first name. As far as academics the teachers are above qualify. Your child will exceed academically. That's because the teachers keep the parents informed and involved in everything. I know my daughter is benefiting from this school when I see the joy and love she has in her for Christ. She is also exceeding academically.

Rosehill Christian School 5

Posted May 19, 2014
- a parent
My children have attended Rosehill Christian School for 3 years now; one in elementary and one in high school. They came from the public school system and we cannot be happier with the transition. We still spend time with all of our friends from public and that is when I truly see the difference. The language they use, the way they carry themselves, the way they treat their parents...all I can say is thank God for Rosehill. They truly work with parents to develop children into being all that God has equipped them to be. The academic standards they have set could not be better; most high school students graduate with 24 or more hours of dual credit. Our daughter will literally skip her freshman year of college. The investment made is definitely worth the outcome. We love Rosehill and they love our children.


Rosehill Christian School 5

Posted July 31, 2012
- a parent
There is no better place to be if you you want your child to get the best education and NOT be exposed to bullies or other bad influences.

Rosehill Christian School 5

Posted May 08, 2012
- a parent
We love RCS. We've been there six years and can't say enough good things about the teachers and staff.

Rosehill Christian School 5

Posted May 02, 2012
- a parent
We are VERY pleased with Rosehill Christian School! We have been there for two years now and the kids love it!!! They were welcomed with open arms. The academics are very strong as well as the Christian values and teachings. The one thing that was said when we came to visit the school was they are not perfect and that is true for anything or any school. We are blessed to be at this school. We plan to be here for our kids to graduate!


Rosehill Christian School 1

Posted January 29, 2012
- a community member
Was not pleased at all. Very rude people! Snobbish atmosphere, unfriendly and didn't feel the Christian atmosphere a Christian school is suppose to have.

Rosehill Christian School 5

Posted August 08, 2011
- a parent
Rosehill Christian School is a wonderful school! Although no school is perfect, we have been very pleased with RCS. The faculty and staff have done a very good job of balancing a Christ-centered approach to daily living as well as in the academic preparation for each of our four children. We are thrilled with the fact that our son, who is a senior this year, will graduate with 32 college credit hours. As we have talked with various admissions offices, we have been pleased to learn that all of these hours should transfer without any problem. Complementing a strong academic program, the school supports extra curricular student activities. Recently, the school has been blessed with the addition of a top notch athletic complex, which includes a new eight lane rubber track,a football/soccer field, a state of the art athletic training center and a baseball field. We are thrilled to have just finished ten years at RCS with plans for another six years (four future RCS alumni)! If you are looking for a great school, you need to take a look at Rosehill Christian School! We have loved it!

Rosehill Christian School 5

Posted August 06, 2011
- a parent
Rosehill Christian School has been a wonderful fit for our family both spiritually and academically. The staff has always been attentive and addressed concerns in a manner that reflects love. The daily instruction within the classrooms is challenging. Despite being human, (and therefore not perfect) the staff members have always been approachable and sincerely caring across the board. Administration is genuinely concerned with a Christ-centered world view. They continue to promote this perspective throughout the staff and the student population. We are blessed to be a part of what God is doing on the RCS campus.


Rosehill Christian School 5

Posted August 05, 2011
- a parent
Wonderful school academically and spiritually. Very qualified staff and administration with 1/3 of the staff having higher level degrees and able to teach college courses on site. We have been there 11 years and have been amazed at the impact on our kids.

Rosehill Christian School 5

Posted August 05, 2011
- a parent
Love, love, love this school! Our children are starting their sixth year here and I can not imagine them attending anywhere else! We moved to Tomball because of RCS. We have experienced preschool through third grades and love how academically challenged and spiritually supported they are by the amazing faculty and staff. So thankful our children attend such an outstanding school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Rosehill Christian School
19830 Fm 2920 Rd, Tomball, TX  77377
(281) 351-8114
Last modified Rosehill Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Rosehill Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top