Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Public charter
Tomball, TX

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Comquest Academy 5

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
My husband and I just moved to the Tomball area. Some friends of ours recommended this school and we have enjoyed it ever since! The teachers have been extremely helpful our girls in tutoring them. I love the fact that they have a dress code. I highly recommend this school, you won't be disappointed!

Comquest Academy 4

Posted August 07, 2008
- a parent
This school is perfect for the student who has issues or little support from their parents regarding school. They specialize in credit recovery and help a student make up classes. The office staff and principal are very friendly. My only suggestion for improvement would be better communication with parents/caregivers.


Comquest Academy 2

Posted February 13, 2008
- a parent
The longer my child attends the school the more we have come to dislike it. While they do offer the core subjects the teachers simply hand out worksheets and expect the students to fill in the blanks from reading the textbooks...no lectures, no anything that encourages the students to learn. The Superintendent/principal is on a power trip and refuses to listen to any parent comments or even deal with questions parents have. Basically the communication between the schol and the parents is nonexistent. While the school has set rules/policies they seem to change depending on the circumstances - there is no consistent follow through. Unfortunately for my child returning to a public high school is not an option (health reasons) so, in all fairness, the school is providing an opportunity to graduate rather than having to complete a GED.

Comquest Academy 2

Posted February 13, 2008
- a parent
Comquest is a great school if you are desperate! One plus is that students are required to either work or volunteer at least 15 hours a week and this means they get out of classes between 12:30 and 1:30. The school charages $135 a year in fees and another $120 for graduation costs. Uniform shirts (really ugly) cost $25 for a basic cheapy Walmart polo shirt with lettering. Most of the class work is basic workbook type worksheets. The school teaches heavily to the TAKS test.

Comquest Academy 3

Posted August 09, 2007
- a parent
The school has a fee of about 180 dollars and that includes the novels for the English class - this sure beats me having to run around trying to find them. The school covers the basics and has no extra cirricular activites. Students are required to eitehr work or volunteer at least 15 hours per week. All of the homework is done at school and this means that it actually gets done and students can ask questions as needed. Much of the work is individualized and done on an independent basis (after lectures. It really is designed to meet the needs of students who do not do well in a larger setting.


Comquest Academy 4

Posted August 04, 2007
- a parent
A fairly decent school overall. ComQuest offers the basic academic programs which are needed to graduate. Many students come here so they can graduate early, and most of them accomplish that within months of transferring to ComQuest. They also come to Comquest if they have fallen behind in their previous school and want to catch up. Some of the teachers are difficult to understand but they do their best to help the sutdents. They do have some fees to cover expenses as they do not receive the same fudning that the public schools do. The uniforms are okay - there is a variety of colors so students can express tehmselves t some extent. Fo my duaghter it was better than a public high school.

Comquest Academy 1

Posted January 06, 2007
- a parent
I don't think a public school should ask for money in order to register.

Comquest Academy 2

Posted September 08, 2005
- a student
The school offers the students alot, but they have trouble with listening to the students. My child has said that the teachers will not answer her questions just walk away and tell her she knows the answer. Most of the teachers cannot speak english that well.


Comquest Academy 3

Posted August 04, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Comquest Academy 3

Posted May 12, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Comquest Academy
207 Peach Street, Tomball, TX  77375
(281) 516-0611
Last modified Comquest Academy is a Charter school that serves grades PK-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Comquest Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top