Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Del Valle Elementary School 1

Posted November 02, 2013
- a parent
Caters to Hispanics, the main cultural demographic in the area. Major discrimination issues with this school- my second grader has had a bully every year. Every private school I've contacted regarding transfer has shared with me similar issues from other parents who live in Del Valle- we can't wait to switch schools!

Del Valle Elementary School 5

Posted February 09, 2012
- a community member
Del Valle Middle School finally has a new principal now that started in the late Fall 2011 and there was no principal last year (except for an assistant principal acting as principal).


Del Valle Elementary School 3

Posted October 03, 2011
- a parent
principal is not liked, yes, and I feel my kids could be more challenged at this school, but it isn't a terrible school. The staff is friendly and although at first my opinion wasn't great, it is an okay school. And yes you can have lunch with your kids.

Del Valle Elementary School 4

Posted November 12, 2010
- a parent
My child can not wait to wake up and go to school everyday; that says a lot to me. This little school is trying so hard to make itself a great school. The teachers are excited to be there and teach our children. Please consider this school to win this gracious gift of $20,000. So many schools on this side of town get ignored.

Del Valle Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 14, 2009
- a parent
This is the 6th rating for poor leadership in this school! For your child's sake, avoid Del Valle Elementary. The principal is a tyrant. She should try to smile instead of the negative stare and scowl she gives as you pick up your child. Sad!


Del Valle Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 19, 2008
- a parent
I have a agree with every rating, Del Valle Elementary is horrible! It is not a very relaxing environment you want your children to attend!! The principle is a joke!!

Del Valle Elementary School 1

Posted October 11, 2008
- a parent
This school is unorganized & I am disappointed in sending my kids here. The principle has no HEART. The kids are scared of her when she should be a role model. You can't even eat lunch with your kids because you re not allowed. I found this out the 3rd day of school that it was a new rule. School has no PARENT INVOLEMENT and it s so small. They have ridiculous rules!

Del Valle Elementary School 1

Posted October 04, 2008
- a parent
I regret sending my child to this school. I agree the administraors do not try. I was not notified when school was let out early durning hurcaine Ike, the school said I should have been watching T.v. Del Valle did not post signs at the school or apologize for the misunderstanding. After school pick up in unorganized and hectic. del Valle could try harder. Most of the teachers care and try. The environment is stressful.


Del Valle Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 26, 2008
- a community member
Horrible school. The principal is not at all compassionate for the students, teachers or parents. However, the staff is great and make a great effort to be effective teachers with little or no support.

Del Valle Elementary School 1

Posted March 25, 2006
- a parent
This school does not have a welcoming environment for parents. They don't even have an active PTA. Administrators do not have compassion for children nor parents. Think twice before you decide to enroll your children at this campus. Administrators like to be inconsistent with school policies.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Del Valle Elementary School
5400 Ross Road, Travis County, TX  78617
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (512) 386-3350
Last modified Del Valle Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top