Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Trinidad School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted July 21, 2016
- a parent
Certain students of teachers seem to get special treatment and all of the awards. To me that is not fair.

Trinidad School 1

Posted July 21, 2016
- a parent
My kids go to Trinidad but I wish it were not so. The school is tiny and typically you would expect with a low student to teacher ratio to see outstanding test scores, but here you do not. It is the opposite with abysmal test scores. My kids have very little opportunity to expand their horizons with a very limited offering of extracurricular activities outside of the traditional athletic endeavors. The facilities at this school are old and run down. Maintenance has clearly been deferred for far too long. Teachers are not very communicative with parents and the programs the school offers for community involvement are the same stuff they have been doing for 20 years.


Trinidad School 5

Posted June 07, 2016
- a community member
This school has made an amazing turn around. I have never seen a Principle invest so much time and effort into the students. We have an amazing set of teachers, staff and volunteers.

Trinidad School 4

Posted April 29, 2013
- a community member
This school is coming back. The teachers are very dedicated to academics and are pushing the students to be better learners. There is little to no violence and the discipline has really improved. I see this school continuing to improve and become a desirable place to be in the future. The administration is extremely dedicated and holds everyone accountable for their own actions. The test scores are what they are but are improving. This school does not fluff their results like others. They are honest.

Trinidad School 4

Posted April 29, 2013
- a community member
Trinidad ISd is truly rising to the challenge of educating our children in the 21st century. They have experienced some setbacks in recent years, but with the help of new administrators, faculty, and staff, the district is striving for academic achievement and education for every child. Class size is small, which affords teachers the luxury of giving every student individualized instruction and attention. Discipline issues are few and far between. Children are treated with respect and dignity, and they come to mirror that treatment toward each other. Athletics at Trinidad ISD has held a prominent place in the district's history. Excelling at sports has always been and remains a source of PRIDE for the students as well as the community. We are seeing great things from this district, and are looking forward to seeing even more in the future.


Trinidad School 1

Posted September 10, 2010
- a parent
This school has really went down in the last 10 yrs. The current superintendent is making very poor decisions, along with his board members. The education level and finances of this school are very low. I would not recommend it to anyone. Some of the teachers are great and are not deserving of the problems they are dealing with. I am listing a few of the great teachers which are, Ms. T**t, Ms. Tac*ett, Mr. Bo***ight, and Mr. R*y. Time and effort from the community is all that will fix this school. I can only hope that it will survive these hard times.

Trinidad School 2

Posted September 21, 2008
- a student
This is a good school, however, students do not have much academic opportunity. The school is very small, and is not sufficiently funded. The community really only cares about athletics, which is probably the reason that the school has very limited programs. There are no advanced classes unless you are a junior or senior, and academics are often ignored. This is a good school for children of average or below average intelligence. Most of the teachers are very involved and genuine. Some teachers are really only there for the check. Trinidad is not consistent with anything. Things are changing and programs are getting dropped and added every year. There is little violence, but ever once in a while, a problem child comes along. If I had to grade it I would give it a C.

Trinidad School 3

Posted May 15, 2006
- a student
I think the community cares more about how well these kids do in sports, rather than discipiline or academics. What will these children become once they get out in the real world. Overall, there are some great people working at this school. It is too bad parents don't get more involved in the acadmic side of things to prepare them for really life.

Nearby schools

Trinidad School
105 East Eaton Street, Trinidad, TX  75163
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (903) 778-2673 ext:12
Last modified Trinidad School is a Public school that serves grades PK-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top