Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Trophy Club, TX
Students enrolled: 2,306

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Byron Nelson High School 5

Posted April 22, 2014
- a parent
I am new to the School, and went to the registrar's office to enroll my girl for 14-2015 year. She had some athletic background but in general we needed advice and guidance on what to do to have her consider the Athletic program. Also, she is an international student, which makes our questions more 'rich' and complex. We were very well supported by the staff, and not a day has passed without them responding my emails or keeping me copied on important meetings even before the new year starts. They do a great job at including new parents and students, making you feel part of the team. Kudos to Byron Nelson!

Byron Nelson High School 1

Posted November 03, 2013
- a parent
This school does not hold kids accountable.. They can turn in homework weeks late for a passing grade, they can RE take a test for higher score.. Nobody fails... This does not prepare kids for real life, or college. Need to change there grading policy. We RE changing districts.


Byron Nelson High School 1

Posted October 15, 2013
- a student
This school is very snobbish and stuck up. Don't go unless you want to be ridiculed and the teachers don't care.

Byron Nelson High School 4

Posted August 06, 2013
- a community member
As a former student, I loved my time at Byron. With all the extra curricular activities that were offered, it was nearly impossible to not be included in something. The staff (for the most part) were great, as were (again, most of) the administration. There were some hiccups in dealing with discipline, but the school itself was overall a great experience that really helped to prepare me for what was to come.

Byron Nelson High School 5

Posted July 04, 2013
- a student
This is overall a great school from the cafeteria to the teacher/staff involvement. I could not have asked for a better school!


Byron Nelson High School 5

Posted October 02, 2012
- a parent
We moved into Northwest ISD just prior to my daughter beginning 9th grade. I must say, I have been nothing short of whole-heartedly impressed with the staff, parent/teacher communication, and education. Although Byron Nelson is much larger than any of the schools in our previous district, I feel that we have a much closer relationship with my daughter's teachers than we ever have before. They take a genuine and active interest in her success and went above and beyond to help her adjust. They also hold to extremely high technological and educational standards, so I feel confident that my daughter is receiving the best possible education to prepare her for life moving forward. We couldn't be more pleased with both her experiences as a student and our experiences as parents.

Byron Nelson High School 5

Posted August 25, 2012
- a student
I am a Junior at Byron Nelson High School and I couldn't have asked for a better high school to be a part of. This school is very much like a family and for those concerned parents/students I must say coming to Byron Nelson High School is nothing to worry about. As a new student from a different state coming in as a freshmen, it was quite intimidating in my mind. The great thing was that this school offered so much help it made my transition into high school as smooth as possible, I ran for class president, became highly involved in school activities and ranked high among my class rank. My experience at this school has been above and beyond my expectations and I can say without hesitation that it will exceed yours too.

Byron Nelson High School 2

Posted May 03, 2012
- a parent
Pro: Administrators are very good and motivational. Teachers are caring and work hard to make students successful. Academies are available for students that desire specialization. Cons: Many students from wealthy families results in risky behaviors (can't say more or this wouldn't be posted). My daughter was influenced badly, sad to say. A neighbor's daughter asked her parents to let her be home-schooled so she could escape the environment.


Byron Nelson High School 5

Posted February 15, 2012
- a student
This school is a great school for us! The teachers are nice and very helpful! In other words a Great school!

Byron Nelson High School 4

Posted March 09, 2011
- a parent
Our daughter is a Jr at Byron and the teachers and staff have worked hard to make Byron a place where students have FUN while LEARNING. Teachers are focused on student success and analyze data from students to help them reach their true potential. Students are encouraged to join extra curricular activities and are given opportunities to try new and different sports. Because Byron is small, the opportunities are endless for students. This year Byron has about 1200 students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Byron Nelson High School
2775 Bobcat Boulevard, Trophy Club, TX  76262
(817) 698-5600
Last modified Byron Nelson High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Byron Nelson High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top