Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Byron Nelson High School 5

Posted January 28, 2016
- a parent
Byron Nelson high school is a very good school I have 2 kids that attend Byron Nelson and they both love it... great job to all the teachers and workers at Byron Nelson

Byron Nelson High School 2

Posted April 26, 2015
- a parent
Teachers and staff are quick to blame students and not listen to them. Dishing out lunch detentions is part of the norm here. I'm not impress with this school and another school in the ISD family. The ISD is all about the teachers and staff and not really about the students.


Byron Nelson High School 5

Posted February 04, 2015
- a parent
We are extremely pleased with the very high quality of educators, extra curricular programs, athletics, & support from the staff.

Byron Nelson High School 5

Posted April 22, 2014
- a parent
I am new to the School, and went to the registrar's office to enroll my girl for 14-2015 year. She had some athletic background but in general we needed advice and guidance on what to do to have her consider the Athletic program. Also, she is an international student, which makes our questions more 'rich' and complex. We were very well supported by the staff, and not a day has passed without them responding my emails or keeping me copied on important meetings even before the new year starts. They do a great job at including new parents and students, making you feel part of the team. Kudos to Byron Nelson!

Byron Nelson High School 1

Posted November 03, 2013
- a parent
This school does not hold kids accountable.. They can turn in homework weeks late for a passing grade, they can RE take a test for higher score.. Nobody fails... This does not prepare kids for real life, or college. Need to change there grading policy. We RE changing districts.


Byron Nelson High School 1

Posted October 15, 2013
- a student
This school is very snobbish and stuck up. Don't go unless you want to be ridiculed and the teachers don't care.

Byron Nelson High School 4

Posted August 06, 2013
- a community member
As a former student, I loved my time at Byron. With all the extra curricular activities that were offered, it was nearly impossible to not be included in something. The staff (for the most part) were great, as were (again, most of) the administration. There were some hiccups in dealing with discipline, but the school itself was overall a great experience that really helped to prepare me for what was to come.

Byron Nelson High School 5

Posted July 04, 2013
- a student
This is overall a great school from the cafeteria to the teacher/staff involvement. I could not have asked for a better school!


Byron Nelson High School 5

Posted October 02, 2012
- a parent
We moved into Northwest ISD just prior to my daughter beginning 9th grade. I must say, I have been nothing short of whole-heartedly impressed with the staff, parent/teacher communication, and education. Although Byron Nelson is much larger than any of the schools in our previous district, I feel that we have a much closer relationship with my daughter's teachers than we ever have before. They take a genuine and active interest in her success and went above and beyond to help her adjust. They also hold to extremely high technological and educational standards, so I feel confident that my daughter is receiving the best possible education to prepare her for life moving forward. We couldn't be more pleased with both her experiences as a student and our experiences as parents.

Byron Nelson High School 5

Posted August 25, 2012
- a student
I am a Junior at Byron Nelson High School and I couldn't have asked for a better high school to be a part of. This school is very much like a family and for those concerned parents/students I must say coming to Byron Nelson High School is nothing to worry about. As a new student from a different state coming in as a freshmen, it was quite intimidating in my mind. The great thing was that this school offered so much help it made my transition into high school as smooth as possible, I ran for class president, became highly involved in school activities and ranked high among my class rank. My experience at this school has been above and beyond my expectations and I can say without hesitation that it will exceed yours too.

Nearby schools

Byron Nelson High School
2775 Bobcat Boulevard, Trophy Club, TX  76262
(817) 698-5600
Last modified Byron Nelson High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top