Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lakeview Elementary School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted November 22, 2015
- a community member
My deepest appreciation goes out to Lakeview PTA. Without our PTA our students would not enjoy many of the extras they do, such as iPads or robotics labs. Thank You!

Lakeview Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 22, 2015
- a community member
Lakeview Elm. teachers are leaders in their field. They demand success through student-practiced-persistence. When the students graduate to Medlin Middle School they are more than prepared for further educational success.


Lakeview Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 22, 2015
- a community member
Lakeview Elm. develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its student body through a unified approach from the teachers to promote accountability in all students.

Lakeview Elementary School 5

Posted November 22, 2015
- a community member
We have one child in attendance at Lakeview Elm. and one to start in a year or two. We couldn't be happier regarding our daughter's overall educational experience. This is not a school that buys into the "everyone gets a trophy" approach which is clearly evidenced by the student body's academic and civic achievement. This school is central to the community and is very active in terms of extracurricular activities which further enriches the "school experience". I'm especially proud of Lakeview's serious approach to STEM learning. The school utilizes iPads as well as hands-on learning with robotics. Much of the "extras" Lakeview enjoys are a direct result of the engaged PTA and the generous donations made by the parent body.

Lakeview Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2014
- a parent
Lakeview is awesome! We love it here. The teachers are awesome, loving and supportive. We have three kids going through the school and they are all having a wonderful experience.


Lakeview Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is a returning student to Lakeview. Both she and I loved her Kinder teacher, very organized, personable, and able to handle all of her kids. We are looking forward to a great 1st grade year as well with a kind sweet teacher we are just getting to know. The PTA is a great way to meet new moms and lots of moms joined, and they know how to get things accomplished! Great community feeling school, with great teachers focused on helping all children.

Lakeview Elementary School 5

Posted February 23, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is in kindergarten at lakeview and her teacher is unbelievably responsive, caring and involved. We have been very pleased with everyone at the school so far.

Lakeview Elementary School 1

Posted September 26, 2011
- a parent
I have been at Lakeview for a few years and it is very disappointing to see how it has changed. It has become a parent unfriendly environment. It is difficult to find out information about what is being taught or what is going on in the classroom or school. Having to search website after website of each teacher in a grade to find assignments that are not shared in class but are still due is discouraging to the students. I am currently looking for alternatives.


Lakeview Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2010
- a parent
My daughter finished out the last 7 weeks of Kindergarten at Lakeview last year, and is a first-grader there this year. I felt there was a lack of communication from her Kindergarten teacher last year which was disappointing, and not what we were used to at her previous school, but we LOVE her first grade teacher and the school itself! This school has lots of friendly staff that are doing everything they can to ensure a quality education as well as fun events for the kids and their families. We are here to stay!

Lakeview Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
I have had two children at Lakeview Elementary and I can tell you first hand it is an exceptional school!!! The staff and faculty along with the incredible students and parents make it such a success! It is small and everyone knows one another and looks out for every student! However, it is in Trophy Club, not Roanoke.. Lakeview Bobcats Rock!!

Nearby schools

Lakeview Elementary School
100 Village Trail, Trophy Club, TX  76262
(817) 215-0750
Last modified Lakeview Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top