Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ricardo Salinas Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
My son was in pre-k last year and I was very impressed with his teachers. Mrs. Guerin is excellent as well as her aide Mrs. Loya. They taught my son so much and were very patient with him, I couldn't be happier. I only hope my daughter will be lucky enough to be in their class. I truly could not of asked for a better start!

Ricardo Salinas Elementary School 4

Posted January 13, 2012
- a parent
Excellent pre-k program (good organized home-work tasks and classes, strong learning program, good discipline) and Mrs. Guerin is a great teacher!


Ricardo Salinas Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2010
- a parent
Love this school! My kids have been at Salinas since it opened in 2007. This year I have a child in kinder, fourth, and fifth. They are getting a great education. The teachers are wonderful. They go above and beyond to help the kids succeed. They have a great TAG program. The music teacher puts together a rocking after school choir and instrumental ensemble. The staff has always been kind and helpful. My kids love school! They love learning! They are out of bed and dressed before I am because they are excited to start their day at Salinas.

Ricardo Salinas Elementary School 1

Posted August 10, 2010
- a parent
My son went here for his 5th grade year. Unfortunately, the teachers and staff did nothing to help with the bullying that he was undergoing until HE retaliated! He is a kindhearted and joyful child who did what he was supposed to do. We decided to pull him out and continue homeschooling him because of it. Also, their main focus is on the TAKS test. Which means, the teachers only check homework now and then, and don't bother to see if a child is actually learning the curriculum.

Ricardo Salinas Elementary School 5

Posted June 25, 2009
- a parent
This is the best school we have seen or experienced out of the 4 we have had experience with. The teaching staff is caring and involved. The office staff is helpful and kind. We LOVE this school!!


Ricardo Salinas Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2008
- a parent
this is by far the most wonderful school in the judson district. the teachers and staff go above and beyond to accomodate each child, and parent volunteer opportunities are numerous..

Ricardo Salinas Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2007
- a parent
This school is wonderful. It's new and just opened in Jan 2007. The teachers are excellent, administrative staff is wonderful and compassionate. My child learned a lot and did well on the TAKS test and her grades were fair and consistent. The teachers respond to questions very quickly via e-mail and phone.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ricardo Salinas Elementary School
10560 Old Cimarron Trail, Universal City, TX  78148
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (210) 659-5045
Last modified Ricardo Salinas Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top