Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Universal City, TX

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Randolph Middle School 5

Posted July 22, 2010
- a parent
I have absolutely no complaints about this school. They hold the students to the most highest standards as possible. They expect excellence. I think preparing them for college is not a bad thing. The students are in a safe environment, it allows them to stay focused on the academics. Although they do not have MS sports, they do offer other activities, like UIL, student council and a few other sports. Its a good environment for military students because they all are experienced with military moving and can support one another. The facilities are more than clean, the staff cares about the condition of the bldgs. The administration does whatever they can within their powers. the bullying is none-existant. If there ever was an issue between sstudents, it is rectified immediately. Student feel safe at this school, if your main goal is sports in MS, then the student should attend another school.

Randolph Middle School 4

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
Couldn't be happier with the school unless it were perfect (which doesn't exist). Our 6th grade teachers really care about the kids...they share their unique qualities and life experience and and together it makes for a really great experience. Zero tolerance for bullying by all the 6th grade staff. Had a brief experience with bullying at the beginning of the year, brought it to the attention of both teachers and administration - solved. Just like that. No tolerance. Send your child here for the small-campus experience and daily P.E. and so many other great things.


Randolph Middle School 4

Posted March 30, 2009
- a student
This is a really good school. There aren't really bad dangerous things and if there are then it is taken care of. The teachers are good and the students are smart and nice. A good school. I like it.

Randolph Middle School 5

Posted February 25, 2009
- a parent
We have already had two children graduate from this school it is great. The principal and teacher go beyond thier call of duty for the children and it shows everyday. This by far is the best school in the area, state and probally the country. We are fortunate that our last child will graduate from this school too.

Randolph Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 04, 2008
- a student
I used to go here and it was great, Im graduating next year thanks to this school.


Randolph Middle School 3

Posted December 05, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Randolph Middle School 2

Posted August 07, 2007
- a parent
The Prinicipal isn't personable at all and only gives lip-service to problems/concerns. Since he is over the middle and high school, you feel very stuck and helpless with concerns. Like night and day going from the elementary to middle/high school.as a parent you feel very much a part of the elementary school--this isn't felt at all on the secondary campus. If your child isn't interested in band or sports this school doesn't offer any other choices.

Randolph Middle School 3

Posted May 31, 2006
- a parent
I have been very disappointed with the middle school. I feel that some of the teacher don't care about the student and are just happy to watch them fail. I also do not like the grading system here. 100 to 90=A, 89-80=B, 79-75=C (5 point spread, 74-70=D (again 5 points) 69 and below is an F. Also teacher are left to grade as they please. If your child is absent, they might or might not be allowed to make up or to turn in work that was due during their absents. When problems with my children would come up and I would go to school to resolve them. (1 child SP ED) I would hear 'We are trying to get them ready for collage.' Will how about getting through this year and across the collage bridge when it comes. with this said there are some great teachers here.


Randolph Middle School 5

Posted November 11, 2005
- a former student
The best school, a child can have.

Randolph Middle School 5

Posted July 14, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Randolph Middle School
P O Box 2217, Universal City, TX  78148
(210) 357-2400
Last modified Randolph Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Randolph Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top