Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

1 star
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Uvalde High School 1

Posted August 08, 2014
- a parent
As many people say this school has a serious discipline problem.They also need to focus on the academic side as well.I don't recommend bringing your son/daughter to this school because theirs also tons of drug problems as well as bullying problems.

Uvalde High School 1

Posted September 18, 2013
- a community member
This school is horrible i went to call them, about some school information regarding a yearbook. When i was on the phone they prompted with a menu and i followed the menu word for word, but when i waited the call was dropped or someone hung up. I find this very disrespectful because what if i was in a serious accident and needed my son home right away i would be screwed because of the fact that no one in the office is willing to pick up there phone.


Uvalde High School 1

Posted February 01, 2012
- a community member
used to go to this school. it sucks. i hated this school with no passion. the rules are pointless. and they inforced the rules that didnt help kids education, and didnt help much in improving the school.

Uvalde High School 1

Posted November 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Uvalde High School 1

Posted June 24, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Uvalde High School 2

Posted June 04, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Uvalde High School 1

Posted April 28, 2009
- a parent
This school has many serious problems particularly in the area of academic excellence and discipline. It is way behind other much smaller schools in the area. The lack of good leadership is apparent.

Uvalde High School 1

Posted March 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Uvalde High School 1

Posted May 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Uvalde High School 1

Posted May 11, 2007
- a parent
I know that Uvalde High School Is way very far behind on a whole lot of things! They need so badly to clean up that school! There are so many Talented and Willing Studentswho want to Learn! But They can't do that in Uvalde High School Due to All the bad that happens in that school! All the 'Bullies' the 'Drugs' The Gangs etc. The begining of the school year 2007-2008 I am moving my children to the Houston Area! I have read very good things about the schools over there! Good luck to all the parents here in Uvalde!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Uvalde High School
P O Box 1909, Uvalde, TX  78802
(830) 591-2950
Last modified Uvalde High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Uvalde High School Rating: 1 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top