Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-1
Public
Venus, TX
Students enrolled: 395

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Venus Primary School 5

Posted October 10, 2014
- a parent
My child loves the activities that she has experienced attending the primary school since pre-k. Teachers/Principals and parents seem very involved with the school.

Venus Primary School 5

Posted August 18, 2014
- a parent
My son and daughter had a great experience at the Primary campus. Teachers and administration were very supportive.


Venus Primary School 1

Posted June 25, 2012
- a parent
School personel has no clue as to the education laws, do not offer hardly any help for special needs children. Teachers have been seen yelling at kids in the hall. Maybe more involvement and less pajama days are needed. Personel seems as though they do not want parents involved.

Venus Primary School 1

Posted August 10, 2011
- a parent
Poor School! Not a fan of teachers screaming at students.I could hear it down the hall, when i entered the building. I was shocked to find out it was my child's teacher. Poor Leadership quality. Parent involvement not welcome. I have 5 kids and 3 grandchildren.

Venus Primary School 5

Posted August 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Venus Primary School 5

Posted February 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Venus Primary School 0
no rating

Posted June 27, 2004
- a parent
I enjoy Venus very much. My daughter has had nothing but great teachers who are willing to spend all the time needed for her to reach her goals. The Principal this year has been wonderful with all the kids that I have seen him with. And is always willing to speak to me when I ask to. I think there doing great!

Venus Primary School 1

Posted April 20, 2004
- a parent
Venus primary is in a poor school district. This shows throgh in their inability to hire the teachers needed. There discipline strategy is inadequate.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Venus Primary School
101 Student Dr, Venus, TX  76084
(972) 366-3268
Last modified Venus Primary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-1
Venus Primary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top