Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
55 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Texas Christian Academy 5

Posted November 09, 2015
- a parent
We have been involved with TCA for seven years now, and I am very pleased with the academic standards and the spiritual foundation that my children have received. One of our daughters graduated last year and is thriving in college. I credit TCA with academically and spiritually equipping her. Our other daughter is currently a student and we feel she is being equipped as well. I am very thankful for the school.

Texas Christian Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted October 26, 2015
- a parent
Texas Christian Academy provides service opportunities year-round in our community for both students and teachers.


Texas Christian Academy 5

Posted October 26, 2015
- a parent
Texas Christian Academy has been a wonderful, challenging school for our family. Specifically, the Dual Credit classes, the swim team, and the baseball team have provided great opportunities for my kids.

Texas Christian Academy 5

Posted January 24, 2014
- a community member
TCA is a great school with a high education. The school has top rated teachers and faculty.It has a very safe environment with one on one learning.

Texas Christian Academy 2

Posted July 06, 2011
- a parent
Registrar refused to mail me an admissions packet :( I told them we just moved and printer is packed away and busy unpacking to make it to SUMMER office hrs with a 45 min drive one way to get there. I contacted other christian schools in area and they said they'd have no problem mailing me a packet. I'm picky as to where my kids go to school so if this Christian school can't even work with a prospective students parent how do they act if they are enrolled and you've paid their fees and tuition.?! Sorry, but very disappointed and not a good first impression, so looking elsewhere to send my kids!


Texas Christian Academy 3

Posted July 06, 2011
- a parent
This school is on a downward spiral and has been for years. We know many families who have sent their children there in the past, paid a lot of money to send them, and they've been pleased. Now they are sending their kids to other schools because all the great teachers who were there for years have left. Classes are being combined because the number of students going there has gone down so much. Parents of kids who go there tell us there is way too much fundraising. They are not very organized and don't communicate very well. We wanted to send our child because of the smaller class sizes, but have decided against it.

Texas Christian Academy 5

Posted January 22, 2011
- a community member
My sister and I have been at this school for 3 years. The teachers are nice and helpful in everything. Almost everyone is really nice (there's always those bad eggs). There aren't as many academic opportunities as other schools, but socially, it's the best.

Texas Christian Academy 5

Posted March 14, 2009
- a student
I <3 TCA here it is soo friendly and nice and i like it here cause everything is great the teacheres are awsome and they really care about the students here and i love how we have chapel once a week and how we have latin and drama and spanish and art and chior and orcastra i just love it! I dont want to go any were else ever!


Texas Christian Academy 5

Posted March 22, 2005
- a parent
I love TCA. My children love TCA. Academics are rigorous. Vocal music and orchestra program are great. TCA sports are the best in Central Texas. I cannot say enough good things about this school. We have been a part of TCA since it began in 2000 and would not have our children any where else.

Texas Christian Academy 5

Posted September 02, 2004
- a teacher
We currently have 3 sons at TCA, and one son graduated last year and is now at Mary-Hardin Baylor. We are very impressed with the level of education; each year it gets better. We are pleased that Latin and logic are available, as well as honors classes and dual credit courses. The athletic program is outstanding, with wonderful, encouraging coaches and we usually have winning seasons in most sports. Most impressive, however, is the commitment of each teacher and coach to impart Christian values to the kids. This is not a Christian school in name only, as some Christian schools are. The opportunity to live out their faith is definitely available. My children have absolutely flourished here. I also appreciate that this is not a 'rich kids only' private school; financial aid is available to all who qualify.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Texas Christian Academy
4600 Sanger Avenue, Waco, TX  76710
(254) 772-5474
Last modified Texas Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Texas Christian Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top