Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Connally High School 5

Posted February 09, 2014
- a community member
Connally High School is an excellent campus with great things happening. Principal Jill Talamantez is working hard to promote student involvement as well as improve performance. The teaching staff is highly qualified and truly work to help all of their students. If you are looking for a place to send your child where they will be able to find a group or organization to help them - CHS is your place! The addition of the newly formed Connally Career Tech Early College High School will definitely work to move CISD even farther forward.

Connally High School 0
no rating

Posted December 10, 2009
- a student
I've been going to Connally my whole life, and as far as I'm concerned it's a good high school. There are teachers in the school that need to learn how to be a teacher first or go back to school and learn some more, but the teachers that do know what they are doing make up for it. The principle is a very nice man, and people, mostly the kids, will make him sound like a bully. He is not, they just don't like it when he has to do his job. He has the students interests at heart and will do everything in his power to make sure that your kid will enjoy going to Connally High. Overall, I enjoy being able to attend this school and I think your kid will, too.


Connally High School 3

Posted February 09, 2009
- a student
I went there for one semester and i really liked it. Everwyone was friendly.

Connally High School 5

Posted February 09, 2009
- a student
Well i love this high school and the junior high. i moved last year and i miss having the teachers and fellow classmates always being so nice and respectable to everybody.

Connally High School 1

Posted February 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Connally High School 0
no rating

Posted January 19, 2009
- a parent
To say I am disappointed in the high school is an understatement. The jr. high was not well run either, but the administrator in question gets shifted around fairly often, so he is likely to have a negative influence anywhere. My children deserve better than we gave them by moving to this district. The demographics have changed radically since we have been in the district which has contributed to the problems. A more effective HS principal (main one) could improve the situation.

Connally High School 0
no rating

Posted December 08, 2008
- a parent
CHS is an excellent school. Students are valued. Students have opportunities to excel in academics and extra-curricular activities. The principal and teachers care about kids.

Connally High School 3

Posted November 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Connally High School 1

Posted September 25, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Connally High School 0
no rating

Posted April 07, 2008
- a parent
My children has been in this school for 10 years, Two have graduated I have one more let and will be moving from this school so my child can get a better education. The main thing for this school is sports. If you work for the distict and have a child in school you have a different set of rules. The princpal of this school is not very good and he likes to grab a hold of your child. I was told this is the best school but its not.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Connally High School
900 North Lacy Drive, Waco, TX  76705
(254) 296-6701
Last modified Connally High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Connally High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top