Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-12
Private
Waco, TX
Students enrolled: 222
Before care: No
After care: No
 
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Vanguard College Preparatory School is a great school. This school prepared my 3 children for college. They found their freshman years in college easier than high school. The academics are a given at Vanguard. The sports program is wonderful and one of inclusiveness. Vanguard pushes students to try new things and get involved in the many clubs and arts. The individual attention and small classroom sizes give the teachers the ability to teach and move at a quick pace.
December 08, 2014

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Vanguard College Preparatory School 5

Posted August 31, 2015
- a student
Vanguard is an excellent school that shapes the way students are able to think through things. Not only do they have a rigorous curriculum that prepares students for any prestigious college (and prepares students thoroughly for college admissions tests), but they boast some of the greatest teachers in the state of Texas. Fantastic school that pays dividends in students' lives.

Develops respect:
SCHOOL LEADER
Respect is a core value of Vanguard. This is a key focus instilled in the student and faculty.
Posted August 30, 2015


Develops empathy:
SCHOOL LEADER
Vanguard focuses on teaching our students the importance of giving back and community service. Each grade level does a community service projects along with an all school service day called Emma’s day.
Posted August 30, 2015

Vanguard College Preparatory School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted July 16, 2015
- a community member
Vanguard is devoted to bringing out the best in it's students while maintaining integrity through it's student run Honor Council!

Vanguard College Preparatory School 4

Posted July 16, 2015
- a community member
Vanguard is by far the best education you can give your child in Waco, TX. The small classrooms and advanced curriculum help develop incredible worth ethic and an in depth knowledge of subjects. I highly recommend Vanguard for middle school and high school education.


Message to families
SCHOOL LEADER
Vanguard College Preparatory School is a great school. This school prepared my 3 children for college. They found their freshman years in college easier than high school. The academics are a given at Vanguard. The sports program is wonderful and one of inclusiveness. Vanguard pushes students to try new things and get involved in the many clubs and arts. The individual attention and small classroom sizes give the teachers the ability to teach and move at a quick pace.
Posted December 08, 2014

Vanguard College Preparatory School 5

Posted December 08, 2014
- a parent
Our school is like no other in Central Texas. The administration is top notch. The teachers go above and beyond to help students achieve their goals. The curriculum is very rigorous which provides the students with a college level environment in the classroom. Our athletics is very competitive throughout the state. We have won over 30 state titles. The students at Vanguard learn to balance a busy schedule and have the freedom to do so. Students are taught to be independent thinkers, strive for success, and compete in all sorts of extra curricular activities.

Vanguard College Preparatory School 5

Posted December 08, 2014
- a parent
Vanguard thoroughly prepared both of my boys for a college education while providing an opportunity for them to participate and excel in several different sports and other extra-curricular activities such as Student Government, Community Service and an award winning Newspaper. Vanguard encourages and rewards intellectual curiosity and leadership skills. Students who attend this private school enjoy learning and have regular interaction with their teachers and coaches. It is worth every penny we spent at Vanguard to see our children after they left the nest completely ready to compete in the highly competitive world we now live in. Vanguard is the best investment you can make in your son or daughter's future. Vanguard students succeed!


Vanguard College Preparatory School 5

Posted December 08, 2014
- a parent
My son and daughter are opposites when it comes to academics, and Vanguard is surprisingly the perfect fit for both of my children. They look forward to school every morning, they seek and get help when needed, they like to campus atmosphere and they are involved in extracurricular activities. As a parent who works full-time, the tools Vanguard has in place to keep me up to date on grades and goings ons are very helpful. Whether the head of school, staff or faculty, I have access to them, they listen to me and they follow-through.

Vanguard College Preparatory School 5

Posted December 07, 2014
- a parent
Vanguard is an exceptional school with incredible teachers who truly care about their students learning the material. The academics can be challenging at times but the students are being taught the skills to manage schoolwork and still have time to take part in athletics or other extracurricular activities . The overall experience has been very positive for both of my children and I know that they will be well-prepared to be successful in college.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Vanguard College Preparatory School
2517 Mt Carmel Waco, Waco, TX  76710
(254) 772-8111
Last modified Vanguard College Preparatory School is a Private school that serves grades 7-12
Vanguard College Preparatory School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 41 reviews. Top