Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Parkview Christian Academy

Private | PK-12

 

Be sure to visit

 

Living in Waco

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $115,300. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $780.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars


Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

12 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 28, 2009

I would like to say this, My son has been going to PCA all of his school year's and this is his last year and he has always made A's and the people there are so great, but the best of all is what they learn from there that so many home's don't have and that is about God. and to me you can not buy that . So yes I thank God every day for being able to send my son to PCA.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 5, 2009

My children are learning a lot. They stay challenged, and are enjoying the sports also!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 20, 2008

I have worked at PCA for over 20 years. I am convinced that this school is the best school in Waco. My oldest son graduated from Parkview with an extreme amount of knowledge. My yougest is now attending PCA. They both love PCA and I thank God for all this school stands for. I definitely would recommend this school to everyone.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 20, 2008

I was suprised to see a parent complaint about Parkview. Parkview has high standards for their students. My children have been at Parkview for 4 years and they came from a public school and were in a gifted and talented program and had to work hard to meet the standards of Parkview. They were challenged and love the school. Parkview is an outstanding school and would recommend to anyone who is seeking a Christian educaiton for their child with high academic standards.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 10, 2008

This was by far the worst school experience my kids had to endure. They call themselves teachers, but my kids taught themselves. I have also learned that kids that have left Parkview to go back in to public school have to take a placement test and they end up about 2 grades lower then what they think they are. That is because the basic skills are not taught, like math and english! My own kids have found a great school and boy let me tell you , they have had to struggle to get caught up, a yr without a good education hurt them terribly. I pray everyday for the kids that are left there because their parents are too blind to see how they are being hurt, a good education is everything now a days.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 23, 2007

This school is on the way to the top. Awesome new facilities, and great qualified teachers that love their students and only want what is best for them.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 2, 2007

Parkview always exceed's my expectations of the school and my childs preformace! Parkview makes learning easy and fun for the kid's!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 10, 2007

I thank this school is going to change the lives of meany people
—Submitted by a student


Posted February 4, 2007

Parkview Christain Academy is a great school!
—Submitted by a student


Posted January 28, 2007

Parkview has grown so much over the past two years. It is amazing and impressive. New location and wonderful staff make this an ideal place for any child.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 23, 2005

The school is doing great. There fine arts programs are thriving and acedemic teams are already in the works. The sports programs are being rejuvinated. The past 2 or 3 years were difficult for the school, but now things are looking up. The problem with the school in the past is parents put pressure on the administration out of selfishness not out of concern for the school. This fact is obvious because of how many students left when these so called great changes were put into effect!
—Submitted by a former student


Posted April 14, 2005

Lowest quality of education imaginable. The school should emphasize education more and sports less. It should also walk its talk and have discipline. It needs to have more classes (computers more Spanish classes) and hire qualified teachers. I taught myself instead of getting an education.
—Submitted by a former student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 77% 31%
Hispanic 14% 51%
Black 8% 13%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Asian or Pacific Islander 0% 4%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander N/A 0%
Two or more races N/A 2%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Baptist
Fax number
  • (254) 753-0271

Programs

Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1100 Lake Shore Drive
Suite C.
Waco, TX 76708
Website: Click here
Phone: (254) 753-0159

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT