Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Grace E Hardeman Elementary School 5

Posted February 06, 2014
- a parent
It's a wander full school nice teacher their staff very helping and they always try to help

Grace E Hardeman Elementary School 5

Posted October 20, 2013
- a parent
Grace Hardeman is an awesome school!! Our kindergartener loves going there. Its a friendly school. All the staff is great.


Grace E Hardeman Elementary School 5

Posted August 24, 2013
- a parent
Hello my school name is Grace E Hardeman Elementary. I am a proud grandfather of a third grader and my experience working with the school facility and staff as a volunteer has been outstanding. I am a member of the WATCHDOGS (Dads of Great Students) and I personally see the inner working of the school and the school spirit within. Go Roadrunners........... Pastor Art Bullis

Grace E Hardeman Elementary School 4

Posted March 29, 2013
- a parent
We are very happy with this school. My daughter is in 5th grade and this year for her has been great. She is very happy to go to school every day, she has straight A's and her teacher has really good comunication with me. She emails me about homework, tests, and so on. There are great things about this school but they are not very strict. I think the teachers should have more dicipline with bad behavior.

Grace E Hardeman Elementary School 5

Posted July 08, 2009
- a parent
My daughter went to Grace E Hardeman and now my grandchildren are fortunate to attend this campus. The principal and faculty have been an asset to our community. The teachers are great, very personable, and are always available to assist you with any of your concerns.


Grace E Hardeman Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2008
- a parent
My son loves Grace E. Hardeman Elementary. He is currently in first grade and couldnt be happier. The prinicipals, teachers and staff make a privilege to attend tsuch a wonderful school. I couldnt be happier as a parent.

Grace E Hardeman Elementary School 5

Posted April 10, 2006
- a parent
Grace E. Hardeman is an incredible school!

Grace E Hardeman Elementary School 4

Posted July 31, 2005
- a parent
Hardeman elementary is a fantastic school as long as you have an average student. As with most large schools & districts kids get lost in the shuffle. I feel both my slower learner & my academic achiever was one of those kids. The achiever attended Hardeman from K-4th was only challenged 1 year and on the other hand my slower learner was never given the extra help he needed. We were told since he made good enough grades to pass that there was nothing they could do. He had to be failing or unable to read before he could quailfy for tutoring. I rate this school based on if your student is average.


Grace E Hardeman Elementary School 4

Posted September 21, 2004
- a parent
I am very happy with Gracde E Hardeman School. My daughter Pat is one of the re-zoned kids and she is so happy about her transition and it has been so smooth and easy. Mr Ellis and his staff are doing an excellent job for our kids. It is like a big family. Marisel Brant

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Grace E Hardeman Elementary School
6100 Whispering Lane, Watauga, TX  76148
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (817) 547-2800
Last modified Grace E Hardeman Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top