Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Watauga, TX
Students enrolled: 734

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Watauga Middle School 1

Posted September 17, 2011
- a community member
i can not stand watauga middle it is horrible i go to school crying come home crying every weekend i pray i do not have to go to school the teachers and staff are horrible and mean and unproffenical they do not care about the students all they care about is the pay out of all 8 of my periods i only like 1 teacher out of all of them that is how bad it is i will never recommend that school to anyone unless they want to tourch their in that school

Watauga Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2010
- a parent
Love this school -my son's school and he is doing very well there teacher's really care and they mentor and counsel these children


Watauga Middle School 5

Posted July 08, 2010
- a community member
Our students are wonderful! Parents are awesome. The staff is educated and knowledgeable. Administration is helpful and sincere. If and when you experience an issue that concerns you, whether you are student or parent, it is immediately addressed!! Kids are loved at this school!

Watauga Middle School 5

Posted July 06, 2010
- a parent
This school has it all: phenomenal teachers, great administrators, caring parents. Kids are safe, cared for, and challenged to do their best every single day.

Watauga Middle School 1

Posted June 10, 2010
- a parent
Staff and Administration is greatly lacking in responisbilty and professionalism. Parents are treated like road kill while their children are tormented and bullied. This school is lacking in education due to the environment created by administrations lack in experience and abilities to create a safe environment for teachers and students. Parents are not suppose to care what happens to their children on school grounds.


Watauga Middle School 1

Posted April 05, 2010
- a parent
School does nothing to stop bullying. Children come home bruised and battered and the child doing the bullying is not punished or disciplined. Parents are told they are not a part of what happens to their child once they arrive at school.Some of the Teachers are the only great thing about this school.

Watauga Middle School 5

Posted March 29, 2010
- a parent
I really like the way my daughter's concerns regarding bullying is handled. She feels that she always has an administrator that will hear her concerns and serve as problems solvers before situations socially escalate. I have been very pleased with how the girl gossiping has not been a major issue at WMS.

Watauga Middle School 5

Posted March 29, 2010
- a parent
I think the school has exceptional teachers and administrators. My concerns are always addressed in a timely fashion and it is evident that student needs come first. I am so pleased at what I see as a parent volunteer on a daily basis.


Watauga Middle School 5

Posted January 01, 2010
- a student
i love my school..i think it's excellent!!!! tey have good discipline and i just love it i recomend this school to others

Watauga Middle School 5

Posted October 12, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Watauga Middle School
6300 Maurie Drive, Watauga, TX  76148
(817) 547-4800
Last modified Watauga Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Watauga Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top