Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Webster, TX
Students enrolled: 206
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Westminster Christian Academy 5

Posted February 07, 2014
- a parent
My child started this school this year in fifth grade after attending public up until this point. Mr. Robinson is fabulous and I couldn't ask for a better environment. Very glad we made the switch from public to Westminster Christian .

Westminster Christian Academy 5

Posted December 20, 2013
- a community member
As a grandparent to one of the school's pupils, we are very pleased with Westminster. Not only is our boy learning the basics, but he is also being taught his manners and core values so lacking in the public schools. We look forward to sending his younger brother to Westminster, too, when he is old enough.


Westminster Christian Academy 1

Posted October 02, 2013
- a parent
School leaders need to adopt a policy of full disclosure to parents. Parents should always be informed of school issues/events that effect their children.

Westminster Christian Academy 5

Posted June 12, 2013
- a community member
Wow! Since the new administration took over this spring, there are already many changes for fall. When a few teachers left due to moves, illness, or discontent with the prior administration, the new administrator found replacement teachers for fall that have years of experience and are TX certified. There are GT and Spec. Ed teachers, also with years of experience, that are leading the technology based, individualized instruction classrooms. The remaining teachers have been at WCA for years and are top-notch. New curriculum and standards are being put in place this fall along with a TON of after school programs: sports (soccer, cross country, basketball, cheer leading), drama, mad science, Bricks4Kidz, Spanish, etc... WCA will celebrate 20 years this fall, and what a wonderful way to start the next 20 years of excellence!

Westminster Christian Academy 5

Posted June 10, 2013
- a parent
We have been pleased with WCA over the years. The educational quality seemed to go downhill with the previous administrator who was let go. It wasn't too late though. Many quality teachers remain and the new teachers they are hiring are very experienced. They seem to be making the necessary changes with staff and curriculum to bring this school back to the level of excellence I had seen in previous years. We are so excited to return in the fall.


Westminster Christian Academy 1

Posted May 06, 2013
- a parent
This school has become unacceptable for the education of my child. Several teachers have left during the year leaving substitutes that have no business teaching. The principal was fired and the interm is excellent at talking but has done nothing to help the school. First grade and second grades have suffered the most. Would not recommend this school to anyone.

Westminster Christian Academy 5

Posted February 01, 2013
- a parent
I ve two kids in WCA; they both have been going there since they were 4 years old. My son is in 4th and daughter in 1st grade now. We re very happy with the teachers, curriculum, and leadership at WCA. I feel very comfortable when they re at school as if they re surrounded with family; it really is like a big family!

Westminster Christian Academy 3

Posted September 15, 2012
- a parent
Kindergarten good (depends on teacher), but go elsewhere for elementary. Low teacher-student ratios, but not taking advantage of it. Heavily worksheet driven. Emphasis is on keeping the kids quiet. Little teacher support or supervision and curriculum is a mess. The kids don't even have a math book--they're getting re-copied worksheets (often illegible) from a curriculum WCA hasn't used for years, which is probably a copyright violation.


Westminster Christian Academy 5

Posted May 31, 2012
- a parent
My son just completed kindergarten at WCA and we absolutely love the school. His teacher was amazing and the perfect fit for my son. He enjoyed going to school and learned so much throughout the year. I am extremely happy with our education choice.

Westminster Christian Academy 5

Posted May 07, 2012
- a teacher
WCA's faculty and students are top-notch. Standardized testing (Stanford Achievement Test) in 2011 placed students in the 82nd percentile nationally. WCA is accredited by the Association of Christian Schools International (under whose auspices standardized testing is conducted annually). The school recognizes each of its students as a unique creation of the Most High God, and is committed to the academic success of all.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Westminster Christian Academy
670 E Medical Center Blvd, Webster, TX  77598
(281) 280-9829
Last modified Westminster Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Westminster Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top