Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


White Oak High School 3

Posted May 11, 2010
- a student
White Oak academics are great, and the sports are great competitors also. but on the other hand there are high problems with drugs and moderate pregnancy problem. And the community refuses to believe it. The teacher student relationship for the most part is okay but there is sme teachers who dont belong teaching. we also have a new band director who brought us to state the first chance we had and our school had never been.

White Oak High School 1

Posted January 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


White Oak High School 5

Posted July 22, 2008
- a student
This school is amazing. It's music program is the best thing that ever happened to me. They have great enthusiasm in their academics, and also a great athletic program for both girls and boys. I was devastated when my parents told me we had to move, and I would give anything in the entire world to go back. The teachers are nice, and the student body has great character. The school is a positive influence on any student.

White Oak High School 5

Posted June 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

White Oak High School 5

Posted December 12, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


White Oak High School 5

Posted November 28, 2005
- a former student
As an alumni, I chose to school my children here because of the emphasis on academics and impressive test scores.

White Oak High School 5

Posted May 24, 2005
- a former student
White Oak High School is of the highest academic account with great instructors in all the fine arts as well as sports and extracurricular activities. The community is well involved and supportive and the parents are a blessing to its students.

White Oak High School 5

Posted April 24, 2005
- a former student
A heritage of pride, tradition, and excellence. Academics, athletics, music, and extracurriculars are all top-notch. Some of the best teachers in the state, and also some of the highest test scores in the state and nation. Academic UIL excels consistently with 38 district championships in the past 41 years. Superior bands and choirs sending many students to All-State Solo and Ensemble and All-State Band/Choir. Journalism program is stand-out. Every year, both the newspaper and the yearbook capture many of the top awards in the nation. Consistently quality athletic teams in both girls' and boys' sports. Terrific coaching staff takes most teams to post-season every year. What makes White Oak most special, however, is its family atmosphere. Tight-knit small town revolves around the school. Teachers and students are best friends. It's a safe district. No worries about drugs or violence. With stellar teachers, students and community support, WO is one of the best.


White Oak High School 5

Posted February 23, 2004
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

White Oak High School 5

Posted January 13, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

White Oak High School
200 South White Oak Road, White Oak, TX  75693
(903) 291-2000
Last modified White Oak High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
White Oak High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top